Raffles Girls' Primary
hI KSP, I think yr kid really wants to show u what she can do at the pool, I notice a number of kids are some how very anxious to see their parents there. (not so much for other activities though) Its normally 8 lessons a year, at leat for the past 3 yrs...I agree with luanne quite interesting, some parents send their maid to help wash their kids as time is limited, Think yr grl would be overjoyed
if you spring a surprise visit at the pool. -
Poonie:
Hi RGPS mummies
Do you know where do most of the other main stream (non E/F and GEP) girls go after P6? Based on the P6 briefing it seems that most of them go to Cres and St Marg's. Is that accurate?
guess yr quite right, seems like most I hear land up in government/aided schools like fairfields, convent... quite a no. applied for SCGS too but it looks like St margts remain the most popular choice for more than 20 yrs. -
Poonie:
Based on statistics provided by the school, most of the girls go to Crescent and St Margarets. Very few actually end up at SCGS although some applied, because of the high cut off point.Hi RGPS mummies
Do you know where do most of the other main stream (non E/F and GEP) girls go after P6? Based on the P6 briefing it seems that most of them go to Cres and St Marg's. Is that accurate? -
rugrats_pat:
Hee... mine is 1H too....
Hi rugrats_pat, so many 1H parents here! Haha.. the class with the 'fiercest' teacher in RGPS eh... -
rugrats_pat:
Kekeke, yes, does look like the 1H parents are congregating here :lol:Luannee:
and dun forget the one who doesn't sleep! Macam Citi never sleeps...the class with the 'fiercest' teacher in RGPS eh.....
Any idea how many RGPS Mainstream girls made it to RGS, SCGS and MGS last year? -
Andaiz:
Haha she claims she is the \"fiercest\" but i dun think sorugrats_pat:
Kekeke, yes, does look like the 1H parents are congregating hereLuannee:
and dun forget the one who doesn't sleep! Macam Citi never sleeps...the class with the 'fiercest' teacher in RGPS eh.....
She introduced herself, \"Hello I am xxx the fierciest teacher in RGPS\"
Seriously she is nice.
The gals will continue to be in the same class next year right? -
rugrats_pat:
Oh but I think she is really quite fierce leh. I was at the swimming pool on Tue during their swimming lesson. And the girls were quite noisy while waiting for the coach. So she raised her voice and said \"I have only 2 classes here (1A too) but it sounds like the whole school is here!!!\" All the girls shut up immediately, LOL.. My fren who has girls in upper primaries told me that whenever other class teachers cant handle their kids, they will look to her for help.Haha she claims she is the \"fiercest\" but i dun think so. She introduced herself, \"Hello I am xxx the fierciest teacher in RGPS\"
Seriously she is nice.
The gals will continue to be in the same class next year right?
Mmm, I think pri2 should still be in the same class. -
Luanee:
she must be quite a character. Like Mrs Pearly Seah equivalent. Let me ask my DD1 later this evening.And the girls were quite noisy while waiting for the coach. So she raised her voice and said \"I have only 2 classes here (1A too) but it sounds like the whole school is here!!!\" All the girls shut up immediately, LOL.. My fren who has girls in upper primaries told me that whenever other class teachers cant handle their kids, they will look to her for help.
Luanne , Yr teacher seems fierce, nah, I would say shes more on the lound side and fierce to the point of instilling fear into children. There are many firm teachers who are well liked n still approachable. Most teachers follow up to p2 but not so true with my grls class last yr

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.