[Bukit Timah] Primary Schools
well summarised and well said[/quote]Thanks vk2010 and ririan.jtoh:
[quote=\"LeeTaiTai\"]GEP only top 1% ? wow not easy
It's not about 'easy' or not. Ideally, the GEP programme is for the academically gifted or very high ability kids. Studies have shown that in any population, about 1% or so would be gifted. So the GEP programme should be for these naturally gifted (or in Singapore's case, very high ability students). Unfortunately, many kiasu parents want a share of the pie, believing that their kids can be trained to be gifted. And so the 'training centres' earn lots of money, the kids suffer at the expense of their parents' bragging rights, and the GEP programme suffers the wrath of parents whose kids didn't make it. -
Atan:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:DD = Dear Daughter :please:
DS - Dear Son :nunchuk: -
NonKiasuDad:
Hee.. it took me awhile to figure out when I was new but then I was too shy to ask
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:Atan:
DD = Dear Daughter :please:
DS - Dear Son :nunchuk:
Dun feel shy… Feel free to ask… All helpful mummies will answer u
Zoe Tay fails to enrol son in ‘branded’ school... so much for all the rumours here that she got her son in unfairly. NYPS is fair after all...
Source:
http://news.insing.com/tabloid/zoe-tay-fails-to-enrol-son-in-branded-school/id-ea723e00 -
NonKiasuDad:
It is also shows that people should not parrot rumours without confirmation, causing so much debate and arguments, some acting like vindictive vigilante in the neighbourhood, giving all sorts of speculative lobang like getting in even earlier than phase 2B, all kinds of insinuation ......Zoe Tay fails to enrol son in ‘branded’ school... so much for all the rumours here that she got her son in unfairly. NYPS is fair after all...
Source:
http://news.insing.com/tabloid/zoe-tay-fails-to-enrol-son-in-branded-school/id-ea723e00 -
Very well said.
It is also shows that people should not parrot rumours without confirmation, causing so much debate and arguments, some acting like vindictive vigilante in the neighbourhood, giving all sorts of speculative lobang like getting in even earlier than phase 2B, all kinds of insinuation ......NonKiasuDad:
Zoe Tay fails to enrol son in ‘branded’ school... so much for all the rumours here that she got her son in unfairly. NYPS is fair after all...
Source:
P2C Supplementary Bukit Timah day 1 (11 August 2011)
Bukit Timah primary - 48 applied.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/index.php#bukit-timah -
:goodpost:
It is also shows that people should not parrot rumours without confirmation, causing so much debate and arguments, some acting like vindictive vigilante in the neighbourhood, giving all sorts of speculative lobang like getting in even earlier than phase 2B, all kinds of insinuation ......NonKiasuDad:
Source:
Just registered at BTPS. I am the 54th applicant. All the best to all in 2C supp!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.