drickymummy

Jurong east too far leh…

Anyone in science hub, learning project, or any other centers tat teaches according to pei haw’s syllabus?

drickymummy

Oh no!, jialat…my one enquiry took up so many posts! V pai seh yah…

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

Scary:

BBQ pit booked!!!

Date: 3 Sep 2011
          Venue: BBQ pit at Hardcourt opposite Blk 9 Toh Yi Drive
          Time: 7 - 10pm

Ok. . can we confirm who will be coming?

1) Scary X 3
          2) Joyfulhands X ?
          3) Bro Mark X ?

For me, 1A, 1C going.

But due to work reasons, I'm only 90% confirm going. IT people like me always got to work on weekends, sorry.

I agree with joyfulhands; I think it's better to keep it simple, perhaps a potluck of finger food rather than a BBQ so that it's not too strenuous for you. The gesture to organise a get together is already much appreciated :>.

I'll bring my portable picnic table which always proves handy in such situations.

aiyo, it was you who keep chanting on BBQ right? Now potluck idea? What abt potluck cum BBQ?

U only 90% confirm coming, the portable table 100% attendance???

Scary, can compile a potluck list? So no duplicate? Can I choose the simplest- garlic bread 😉

I will also bring along the sch' yearbook so that we can talk abt T :censored:

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

:congrats: :rahrah: to Funx3's dd

RGS thread is going to experience more FUN soon.

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

drickymummy:
              Oh no!, jialat...my one enquiry took up so many posts! V pai seh yah...

Can delete the extras?

My P4 boy is at Modular Edn @lvl2 Bt Timah Plaza. The tutor provides concise notes, practice papers and also do experiments for some topics.

Mrsbongz

I think i will bring some old chang kee? my cookin cmi, better don't poison anyone 😛 I think finger food potluck is good cos then we have food to eat while waiting for the fire n food! 😛 easier to feed restless n running ard kids too 🙂

So funx3 u bringing the cake? ThenMarkfch has to start praticing liao, so far the chants have worked. A preview will b nice 😉 then we know how many lanes to clear for your actual parade hahaha!!

Joyfulhands

Mrsbongz,

I was thinking of old chang kee too, but you beat me to it. I guess great (non-cooking) minds think alike 🙂 hi5!

What will u be buying so that I won't get the same?

markfch

Funx3, just saw this post as I was reading backwards...
                    :congrats: :congrats: once again....
                    It's time to rejoice!!!
                    :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
                    Yalor, we in PH must celebrate Funx3 dd's CO to RGS as though it's a family 喜事; in that sense the BBQ couldn't have come at a better time. :rahrah:

Come to think about it, it's really 双喜 since we're also celebrating Scary, Willow, Joyfulhands, Cheerie & other newbie parents' kids successful enrolment to PH. From the bottom of my heart, I wish to say to you guys - using guys as a unisex term since gals still sound chauvinistic to some people - have come to an excellent sch that focuses on both academic result AND character building.
                    The reward for all the effort she put in all these years....
                    Any new from NYGH?
                    Psst, you want to bankrupt Funx3 issit? If NY comes calling, she has to bake sponge cake for whole of Toh Yi estate and we'll have to invite MP Sim Ann to cut the gigantic cake. 😆
                    Joyfulhands:
                    Mark, coincidentally, I'm in the IT line too, but have been trying to get out since the longest time ever. I think I'm just not cut out for the corporate world. In fact the most natural vocation for me will be taitai 😂
                    I know exactly what you mean. Looking at the bright side of things, one day I'll eventually have to retire and all this will end. Yippee! :evil:
                    Joyfulhands:
                    Mrsbongz,
                    I was thinking of old chang kee too, but you beat me to it. I guess great (non-cooking) minds think alike 🙂 hi5!

What will u be buying so that I won't get the same?
                    I volunteer ....... my wife to make japanese agar agar - think it's called koni... something, can't really remember now. The kids always loved that.
                    Mrsbongz:
                    So funx3 u bringing the cake? ThenMarkfch has to start praticing liao, so far the chants have worked. A preview will b nice 😉 then we know how many lanes to clear for your actual parade hahaha!!
                    Mrsbongz, it's a happy occasion - 双喜.

We don't want to risk permanent injury to anyone in case it sours the mood of the party, do we? 😉

But one thing I can do quite safely is that I can roll on the floor (since round shape reduces friction) if that pleases you. :rotflmao:
                    aiyo, it was you who keep chanting on BBQ right? Now potluck idea? What abt potluck cum BBQ?

U only 90% confirm coming, the portable table 100% attendance???
                    How to ensure 100% table attendance but only 90% owner attendance? Hmm, this sum not easi to do hore?

This type is Maths Olympiad question. 😆

drickymummy

drickymummy:

Oh no!, jialat...my one enquiry took up so many posts! V pai seh yah...

Can delete the extras?

My P4 boy is at Modular Edn @lvl2 Bt Timah Plaza. The tutor provides concise notes, practice papers and also do experiments for some topics.

I dunno how to leh..clicked on edit but no delete post.. Still not v familiar with the functions here.. :scratchhead:

Seen modular at Bt Timah Plaza but not heard much comments or feedback abt them...will go check them out...thanks! 😄

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

drickymummy:
                        Seen modular at Bt Timah Plaza but not heard much comments or feedback abt them...will go check them out...thanks! 😄

The pri lvl Sci teacher is Mr Sin. Modular is not open on Monday. Mr Sin's off day is Tues. He has classes on Sat n Sun. At present Sun 4pm class has no student. You can ask to speak to him.

Just to let you know, Mr Sin is not a stern tutor. A gentle, soft spoken young man.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1335 / 2049