Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • bigsnoopyB Offline
      bigsnoopy

Yup.. I thought I mention before.. I work in the west ma... Always pass by frontier primary school....

Ya.. I didn't realise it is that part of the west, now I know le šŸ˜‰

Then which part wor?? Mention before I always go JP right...

Kabby

There's Misulo too, which is a Korean art exploration set up. I fell in love with it cos they use very creative and fun methods to teach kids to explore with art. it is not those usual art lessons where they teach you to draw but more like dabble in creativity, thinking out of the box, and being more confident in expressing yourself.

In Korea very popular.. but here, i think a lot of parents prefer normal art lessons? I did let ds go for a trial and a term of lessons but his class only 2 kids, very sad, so I took him out. I think should have big bunch of kids to be fun with all the flour kneading, newspaper tearing, tyre rolling and tissue throwing.

I was interested with Misulo but quite ex... 2 kids not good mah? I actually prefer it if it has low students šŸ˜‰

ya, i think with your mindset you would like it too. :love:
        initially i also thought good that there is low student:tr ratio but then with their kind of activities, with more kids, it would be crazier.

like when they soaked tissues in different coloured paints and threw them all over the ceiling and walls to create art... only 2 kids, not so fun lei.

plus the other kid also like my ds2, a bit on the quiet shy side. aiyoh... i was hoping will have crazier kids to rub off on him. šŸ™‚

peipei73

ya i was put on so many waiting lists when i just returned from overseas. almost panic and desperate cos ds2 kept asking to go to school. he was at home without school for more than 6 months lei!!!

PCF, church kindy, all childcare all full. LSH waiting lists one of the longest lah.
          lucky i found one space in one cc just 3 days before school reopen. phew.
          ya the demanding more than providing in this area.....

MintyMin

DD has to do laps in swimming class for 1 hour so very tiring to do other things...

DS just started learn swim without float...today after finish the class, he nearly cry n complained he cannot breath :scared:

How come the coach teach by using float? DD start at age 3 also without the float leh... Now the coach is refining her strokes and doing laps lieow...[/quote]I guess different kid different methods.. My kids' coach also dun use float or board when DD1 first started.. But bcoz DD1 wasnt confident enuff.. So in d end he teach her using d board.. Now 2mths later, she can swim without float but juz breast stroke but her strokes not refine.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

erm.. wat is lexuan..

chinese enrichment i think

oh.. Good or not...

Kabby

ya always pass by my block too.... :evil: :rotflmao:

WAH!!! hahahaha now we know where you live and where your DS is here :evil:

next yr would it be your dh or you who send ds to school? maybe i will see you everyday liao... :evil: :evil: :evil:

SAHM_TAN

ya, i think with your mindset you would like it too. :love:
                  initially i also thought good that there is low student:tr ratio but then with their kind of activities, with more kids, it would be crazier.

like when they soaked tissues in different coloured paints and threw them all over the ceiling and walls to create art... only 2 kids, not so fun lei.

plus the other kid also like my ds2, a bit on the quiet shy side. aiyoh... i was hoping will have crazier kids to rub off on him. šŸ™‚
                  Do they get to draw or just \"alternative\" art?

• KissguramiK Offline
                    Kissgurami

Then which part wor?? Mention before I always go JP right...

I thought IBP :rotflmao: and you drive over to JP :oops:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

There's Misulo too, which is a Korean art exploration set up. I fell in love with it cos they use very creative and fun methods to teach kids to explore with art. it is not those usual art lessons where they teach you to draw but more like dabble in creativity, thinking out of the box, and being more confident in expressing yourself.

In Korea very popular.. but here, i think a lot of parents prefer normal art lessons? I did let ds go for a trial and a term of lessons but his class only 2 kids, very sad, so I took him out. I think should have big bunch of kids to be fun with all the flour kneading, newspaper tearing, tyre rolling and tissue throwing.

I was interested with Misulo but quite ex... 2 kids not good mah? I actually prefer it if it has low students šŸ˜‰

Wat is the price like?

peipei73

erm.. wat is lexuan..

i didn't let ds try so not too sure abt the methodology but it is a chinese enrichment thingy. peipei, did you try?

no...they show me before the video on how they teach, the kids learn fr video to know the words...something like tat...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1333 / 3099