Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

Wat is the price like?

I asked them on this forum before.. think $450 for a term (12 lessons)?

DDs current Art handicraft in school is $270 for a term but different since theirs is handicraft rather than actual art work..

peipei73

actually i meant those enrichment and entertainment. did you try all of them? :evil:

oh ya there is KBox also. i normally go with kids for the lunch hour one during hols. we anyhow sing songs. sing chi, eng, malay songs even. all the children kiddy songs also. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• KissguramiK Offline
          Kissgurami

Barclays Football has started!!

peipei73

ya always pass by my block too.... :evil: :rotflmao:

WAH!!! hahahaha now we know where you live and where your DS is here :evil:

:evil: šŸ˜‰

• bigsnoopyB Offline
              bigsnoopy

Then which part wor?? Mention before I always go JP right...

I thought IBP :rotflmao: and you drive over to JP :oops:

IBP is m2m2 la not me... And u also right? But very near leh.. Er.. I also pass by IBP every day....

Kabby

ya, i think with your mindset you would like it too. :love:
                initially i also thought good that there is low student:tr ratio but then with their kind of activities, with more kids, it would be crazier.

like when they soaked tissues in different coloured paints and threw them all over the ceiling and walls to create art... only 2 kids, not so fun lei.

plus the other kid also like my ds2, a bit on the quiet shy side. aiyoh... i was hoping will have crazier kids to rub off on him. šŸ™‚

Do they get to draw or just \"alternative\" art?

hi sahm tan!
                ermm, for that term he was there, they usually created art pieces. didn't recall any drawing.

first part of lesson is usually the hands on where they introduce the material for the day. if it is flour, then they feel the flour, knead the flour and do stuff with the flour.

they are also shown biscuits and cakes and stuff made from flour, which they can feel and taste and eat also.

then they use the flour to make things. something like playdough.

for the session on tyres, they are shown this huge lorry tyre, it was so huge, i think must be some truck or bus one. they can play with it, roll it around the room or jump on it.

then they are given vehicles of different sizes, all with tyres/ wheels. they talk about the vehicles and play with them and dip them into paints of different colours and make art pieces with the tyre tracks and prints of the vehicles (like on the side or top also can).

they are allowed to paint on the walls too. i love that part! cos i love to draw on the walls when i was young but always got caned for that, and i feel very deprived ever since, also have the urge to draw freely on walls... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

peipei73

next yr would it be your dh or you who send ds to school? maybe i will see you everyday liao... :evil: :evil: :evil:
                  shld be me... šŸ˜‰

Kabby

initially i also thought good that there is low student:tr ratio but then with their kind of activities, with more kids, it would be crazier.

like when they soaked tissues in different coloured paints and threw them all over the ceiling and walls to create art... only 2 kids, not so fun lei.

plus the other kid also like my ds2, a bit on the quiet shy side. aiyoh... i was hoping will have crazier kids to rub off on him. šŸ™‚

my mindset... :scratchhead: I am very normal :imanangel: šŸ˜†

faintz I want quiet shy type to mingle with my DDs... my DDs = crazier type :faint: :faint:

ok ok , good lah, organize playdate. sahm tan? a 2005 playdate also?
                    go your house and eat mao shan wang ice cream since your Dh bought too much extra? :evil: :evil: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

[quote=\"kabalevsky\"]

Do they get to draw or just \"alternative\" art?

hi sahm tan!
                      ermm, for that term he was there, they usually created art pieces. didn't recall any drawing.

first part of lesson is usually the hands on where they introduce the material for the day. if it is flour, then they feel the flour, knead the flour and do stuff with the flour.

they are also shown biscuits and cakes and stuff made from flour, which they can feel and taste and eat also.

then they use the flour to make things. something like playdough.

for the session on tyres, they are shown this huge lorry tyre, it was so huge, i think must be some truck or bus one. they can play with it, roll it around the room or jump on it.

then they are given vehicles of different sizes, all with tyres/ wheels. they talk about the vehicles and play with them and dip them into paints of different colours and make art pieces with the tyre tracks and prints of the vehicles (like on the side or top also can).

they are allowed to paint on the walls too. i love that part! cos i love to draw on the walls when i was young but always got caned for that, and i feel very deprived ever since, also have the urge to draw freely on walls... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Sounds interesting...

• KissguramiK Offline
                        Kissgurami

IBP is m2m2 la not me... And u also right? But very near leh.. Er.. I also pass by IBP every day....
                        That's the thing, You mentioned driving past Nanhua everyday so I thought IBP

Ya, I know mintymin is IBP šŸ˜›

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1334 / 3099

jojoberryJ
                        jojoberry
                        aishikA
                        aishik
                        EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring