Happy Mama

Can Tell U Both of Us Stuff ourselves Crazy yesterday ....

Till today ....
      I Still Got a Bulging Tummy to Show!
      πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
      I would do that too, if my DD had a CO. πŸ˜„
      I'm so happy for you both. :celebrate:

Happy Mama

drickymummy:
        Thanks for helping me to delete those extras :thankyou:

Btw, wat tickets u ladies talking abt to hwa Chong? :scratchhead:
        Not tickets, but consent form to attend the National Chinese Story Telling competition at HCI.

php

So Let Me Count Down For U, Brota Mark ....
          21 days .... to the Event!
          So .... U Can Start Practising ....
          On your Bed .... Tonite!

Sideways, can? :rotflmao:
          Shhhhhhhhhh ....
          Maybe U Can .... Ketok ....
          Bro Mark .... For Crabs ....

:evil: :evil:
          So small, Scary how to read?

Let me expand it for you.

Shhhhhhhhhh ....

Maybe U Can .... Ketok ....

Bro php.... For drinks since no one is in charge of that one yet....

ok...i will take care of the drink.....

JRLam

Hi JRLam, no tickets needed. Just need to complete consent form. The bus will pick them from school at 11 plus tomorrow and send them directly to Hwa Chong. Bus will send them back to school at 6 plus... I think it's very good exposure for them.

Eee... my son didn't receive any consent form leh? Neither did my dd. Maybe they only gave to selected students whom display potential?

Or is it my ds again so blur to misplace it or forget to show me? and my dd is too young (P2) to be invited to go. Anyway, it's over .. hopefully my dd will be invited to go next yr in P3 πŸ˜‰

So did Pei Hwa's representatives win any awards?

JRLam

Joyfulhands:
              I see.. Btw what do your kids do in sch from 6.30-7.30am? Is there someone in sch to watch over your kids? Being a FTWM myself, I can understand juggling work & kids can get tough at times. Do you've parents, in-laws or helper to help you to wait for the sch bus to bring the kids home?

Don't be surprised that alot of kids reach school btw 6.30 - 7am. They are supposed togo straight to the Hall to do silent reading, no lingering at follyer or canteen. My boy enjoys to reach sch early (although he doesn't like to wake up early lah!) so he can talk to his classmates, whoever come early, something which they are very deprived from doing in school!

Mine is a boy so I am not worry of him to come back home himself from the drop-off point, which is right in front of our place. I will ask my helper to fetch my dd next year though, whenever her gor-gor is not coming back with her due to supplementary classes etc, since she is a girl and will only be P3 then. She is looking forward to take the same school bus as her gor-gor next year, though the same is not necessarily true for the gor-gor! But I must say, it is generally quite a happy thing for kids to take school bus, coz they can talk .. hahaha...

drickymummy

Hi drickymummy,

Why don't you check out Newton Apple ? My friend whose son is classmate with mine sends her son there every Fri...her son enjoys the hands-on and the class a lot. The teachers will tell the students what to look out for when doing OE questions.
                For P6, only the senior teachers and principal will teach them.
                Hi Janet,
                At a sch at Jurong right? V far leh..my Ds already 2 days in Busy bee which I need to rush home after work to bring him there by cab Liao..v xiong to send to somewhere too far fr Toh Yi lor.. πŸ˜“

drickymummy

drickymummy:

Thanks for helping me to delete those extras :thankyou:

Btw, wat tickets u ladies talking abt to hwa Chong? :scratchhead:

Not tickets, but consent form to attend the National Chinese Story Telling competition at HCI.

Oic! My Ds sure not interested one..haiz..now I can only hope that he can still doing his Chinese ok can Liao given the huge drop in Chinese due to his Chinese teacher! πŸ™

drickymummy

drickymummy:

Hey mums n dads here,

Need your biggest help! I urgently looking for a science tuition plca efor my p3 Ds... Any good recommendation ard Toh Yi area? Sista FunX3, which center u gal goes to huh? Maybe it can help my boy get better results too leh? Hehehe πŸ˜‰

:thankyou:

Oh Dear ....
                    Wrong Channel U tune To, drickymummy .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

My Gal does Not Attend Tuition ....
                    Remember? Brota Trap Mentioned that I L-F Club member -le ....

Maybe .... Sista Janet, Can Help?
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Wow! No tuition and can do so well! So envy! I had never tried no tuition for my boy though I still help him everyday... He started all 3 by K2 and sci in p3 now.. I dare not give up tuition since I dunno whether can I can do a good job in coaching him all by myself... 🀷

Btw, what is L-F club thingy? Remembered that someone mentioned but still wondering wat is that? :scratchhead:

markfch

ok...i will take care of the drink.....
                      Thank you brudder. If you need ice box or trolley, I can deliver it to your doorstep since I'm not 100% confirm can make it. But I'll try my best to be present.
                      drickymummy:
                      At a sch at Jurong right? V far leh..my Ds already 2 days in Busy bee which I need to rush home after work to bring him there by cab Liao..v xiong to send to somewhere too far fr Toh Yi lor.. πŸ˜“
                      You're the 2nd PH parent I know who's going for Busy Bee. DS is attending Berries. May I know what's the diff between BB & Berries? Another thing I'm curious about, why 2 days at BB?
                      drickymummy:
                      Wow! No tuition and can do so well! So envy! I had never tried no tuition for my boy though I still help him everyday... He started all 3 by K2 and sci in p3 now.. I dare not give up tuition since I dunno whether can I can do a good job in coaching him all by myself... 🀷

Btw, what is L-F club thingy? Remembered that someone mentioned but still wondering wat is that? :scratchhead:
                      Judging from the amt of tuition your ds has, the L-F club is defintely not for you, keke.

But that's ok, L-F club is also not for me too. I belong to O-P club - Obsessive Parenting club, which is not necessarily a good thing by itself.

L-F being the exact opposite of O-P.

drickymummy:

Hi drickymummy,

Why don't you check out Newton Apple ? My friend whose son is classmate with mine sends her son there every Fri...her son enjoys the hands-on and the class a lot.

Hi Janet,

Yes, Jurong East central...my son used to attend Newton Apple for Maths but pulled him out as I realized he needs 1-to-1 attention. Other than Science Buddies, I can't think of any other centre near PH.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1339 / 2049