Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      MintyMin

haha yes! , the \"me\" time is extremely important to me.. not that I won't miss DDs or how but gives me a space to breathe

hiaz... I used to be the kid who finish an assessment book every other week.. single child nothing better else to do so do assessment lol

I don't have a helper :-p, so DDs would need to do most of their things on their own....

Oh.. i duno y i do all finish quickly.. mayb i :siao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Eventhough i have helper.. it will b gd for my kids to do certain tings on their own.. so tat d helper can go anytime.. :evil:

• KissguramiK Offline
        Kissgurami

Eventhough i have helper.. it will b gd for my kids to do certain tings on their own.. so tat d helper can go anytime.. :evil:
        oh how is your helper by the way, hopefully better πŸ™‚

Kabby

where got free things one? The price alrdy include the kimchi la... Actually I also don know but heard a friend complain very ex before...

I love their side dishes apart from kimchi, so many varieties to pei the main dishes :please:

asked my korean colleague, he said it is not expensive to make just time consuming and troublesome. So usually you pay for the labour cost for the good ones + profit margin πŸ†’

hi everyone!

i also prefer the side dishes. i don't really fancy kimchi cos i don't eat too spicy food.

ya i was taught by Korean friend how to make kimchi too, basically just buy the spice mix and then put vinegar and cabbage. it's not expensive but troublesome if you make your own.

buying from speciality supermarket prob expensive cos of labour cost like u said.

did u all watch Da Chang Jin? aiyoh, i watch how they prepare all the food for the royalty, kept drooling non stop! :drool: :drool: :drool:

MintyMin

[quote=\"Kissgurami\"]

ignore ignore, munching on carrot cake :drool:

wah liew.. still trying to make us hungry w ur carrot cake.. luckily i got ulcer.. not interested.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

How is ur ulcer?[/quote]Ulcer recovering.. Thanks for concern.. πŸ˜‰ :love:

MintyMin

oh how is your helper by the way, hopefully better πŸ™‚

Noting to complain abt for ytd.. :razz:
              So :xedfingers: tings will get better.. πŸ˜‰

MintyMin

Was bz wif lots of tings…

Kabby

Just curious, is P1 really that stressful for kids...?

reading the preparing for P1 and kind of get the feeling that Primary school becomes like an educational slaughter house for kids....

DD1 chinese enrichment already has those bite size enrichment from nowhere. She did well coz she spends ard 30mins a day revising

DDs still have loads of time to play, CC even more time to do science things, art/craft. DD1 loves her maths enrichment and DD2 is begging me for it... hiaz

They do have a nag at me about wanting to do this and that... which I will say no or yes depending..

places? we have our special friday night dinner, going to bring them to geylang serai this week... they seem happy to me and overactive lol
                  i think it varies from school to school and parent to parent.

at this tender age, i think most kids tend to be carefree. stress should be external? so it'd depend on the teachers and the parents.

if parents are stressed, or if teacher is stressed (to produce good results), then it'd rub off on the kids.

my boys have loads of time to play everyday lei. my ds1 in P2 already, still no stress. but i've been told P3 onwards it'd be much more difficult (work) and hence more stressful. so i'll not jump the gun and comment too much, later have to eat my words. πŸ™‚

Kabby

sssdarlings:
                    P1 stress- really depends on parents', and to some extent teachers' expectations. If you are always expecting perfect scores and no corrections at all, then sure torturous time for child and parent.

Social integration- my children were always getting birthday invites throughout the early years in primary school. Though I admit my dd took a longer time to gel with kakis than my ds.

Foundation- reading and number skills are essential headstart. Then just reinforce whatever is taught in school. NOT with assessment books but more hands-on activities and daily life application (supermarket shopping, reading directions etc) Assessment and exam papers should be minimal- IMHO
                    :hi5: :goodpost:

Kabby

:scared: :scratchhead: huh?! Now talk abt assessment book n exam paper...for P1??? I only let ds reading some books...need to let him do assessment book? :nailbite:

reading books is good lah. i think no need lei. if u want him to do also can.. but i don't think it is really necessary.

like, it's more of, if you do, good, if you don't do, also ok.

i did double check with ds1's teacher during each PTM cos naturally i have tons of friends whose kids are taking tuition and doing assessments. so i always ask if I should be worried about his progress, but till now, all of his teachers said it is not necessary.

the school gives test papers also. worksheets. they practise in class... as for tuition, teacher tells me if he is doing fine in school, no need tuition. so i am still having this stand...

a lot of friends say cannot wait until they are far behind then it is too late, which i also agree. but if he is ok, and his teachers say no need, then should be no need bah?

else i'm going to be scared and worried all over again, after all, im kiasu enough to join this forum! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜†

Kabby

:shock: what working under the rain????

I work outdoor one.... 😒not sit down in the office with aircon

engineer?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1453 / 3099

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog