drickymummy

IJJ, not wonder I got so confused by your reply... πŸ˜“

My boy is considered to be pretty much an easy child to get settle down for assignments when he needs to..but maybe a little over depending on me sometimes to help reminding him by his side to check n recheck answe but I will not give him any answers or tell him which is wrong..one mistake on one page, u look thru the whole page! I tried many times to let him be on his own and only to end up spending more time doing corrections! Last SA, when spent the last week before papers doing all kinds of corrections due to carelessness.. Maybe boys are as just not as self discipline as gals? :scratchhead:

Funx3, still dun get what exactly LF stands for lah...

markfch

Mrsbongz:

Can i ask the current p1/2 parents if the kids r allowed to go to the library themselves? Ds insists that he has to wait for the teacher to bring them, n that he can't return his books until then. So he carried them ard, n its so heavy!
        Yes, my ds returns his on his own. Maybe next time we can get them to accompany each other to the library.
        Mrsbongz:
        ruaqt2:

[quote=\"markfch\"]
        Let me guess. Your dh is in the air force (pilot?) and you guys are going to Texas?

Maybe its Darwin?

Heh heh, does darwin have birds? I thought only crocs... So IJJ, any more hints :evil: ? [/quote]Oh I get it. IIJ's dh is a pilot called Darwin (maybe it's his codename, they have those in the air force) and they keep crocs as pets.
        cheerie:
        Hi PH parents out there,

Could you kindly provide some feedback abt the Student Care in PH, esp those parents currently placing their child there?

Understand that they do supervision of the homework.
        Here're some previous posts on Care Junction.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4407&p=439004&hilit=+care+junction#p439004

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4407&p=370684&hilit=+care+junction#p370684

Happy Mama

drickymummy:

Drickymummy, to summarize, L-F means \"Bochap\" or \"Relaxed\" attitude towards your child's school work. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
          Now you know what L-F means? :evil: πŸ˜‰

markfch

Joyfulhands:
            Let me join in the fun to make a guess.. bird that doesn't lay egg = peacock (peacock is a male bird, so doesn't lay eggs), hence expect peacock feathers to be tabao-ed back? πŸ˜‚ And since peacock is the national bird of India, does that mean IJJ is going to prata-land? Oops.. :censored:

Whoa Joyfulhands, I checked. Peacock is really the national bird of India. You are really knowledgeable.

But I really think IJJ would rather go to prada-land - Italy.

Hey I got an idea. :scratchhead:

IJJ, why don't you sponsor this guess-your-destination game. The winner gets a prada bag on your return trip. What say you? :please:

drickymummy

You're the 2nd PH parent I know who's going for Busy Bee. DS is attending Berries. May I know what's the diff between BB & Berries? Another thing I'm curious about, why 2 days at BB?

Judging from the amt of tuition your ds has, the L-F club is defintely not for you, keke.

But that's ok, L-F club is also not for me too. I belong to O-P club - Obsessive Parenting club, which is not necessarily a good thing by itself.

L-F being the exact opposite of O-P.

Bro Mark, my boy attending berries fr P1 mid Yr when I find his Chinese cannot make it. He was v happy at Berries for almost 2 years. Berries helped a lot in his oral skills...he even adopted the same technique in his eng oral.. But as we moved into P3.. Berries stuff is getting a little too easy for Pei Hwa's standard.. So I started Busy Bee creative writing in Dec last Yr for P3 classes. The writing classes there r good.. His works there are always pretty ok for my standard lah but teachers marking standard v strict..he usually gets only 13-14 out of 20. πŸ˜“

Since we did writing there, Berries seems to be doing too much of everything n so I wait listed for a term n v lucky to squeeze a place in their regular chinese class for focus on paper 2 n oral lor.. My boy loves both his classes at busy bee ... Though he still far too lazy to touch any Chinese books... 😒

drickymummy

drickymummy:

Drickymummy, to summarize, L-F means \"Bochap\" or \"Relaxed\" attitude towards your child's school work. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
                Now you know what L-F means? :evil: πŸ˜‰

Oh no! Must have been overworking my mind! Or my brain simply too empty Liao! I still cannot feed in an word with that L-F! :oops:

markfch

drickymummy:

Bro Mark, my boy attending berries fr P1 mid Yr when I find his Chinese cannot make it. He was v happy at Berries for almost 2 years. Berries helped a lot in his oral skills...he even adopted the same technique in his eng oral.. But as we moved into P3.. Berries stuff is getting a little too easy for Pei Hwa's standard.. So I started Busy Bee creative writing in Dec last Yr for P3 classes. The writing classes there r good.. His works there are always pretty ok for my standard lah but teachers marking standard v strict..he usually gets only 13-14 out of 20. πŸ˜“

Since we did writing there, Berries seems to be doing too much of everything n so I wait listed for a term n v lucky to squeeze a place in their regular chinese class for focus on paper 2 n oral lor.. My boy loves both his classes at busy bee ... Though he still far too lazy to touch any Chinese books... 😒
                  Thanks for the info on BB. Glad BB works for your ds.

On your science tuition query, IJJ did mention about this Science Hub ctr which is just round the corner from PH. Not sure if it's good though. I heard that TLL's science programme is good, as long as the students are able to cope with it as they teach very advance topics.

Joyfulhands

drickymummy:
                    Oh no! Must have been overworking my mind! Or my brain simply too empty Liao! I still cannot feed in an word with that L-F! :oops:

If I'm not wrong, it means 'laissez faire', a French word, which loosely means 'just let it be'.

IJJ

IJJ, why don't you sponsor this guess-your-destination game. The winner gets a prada bag on your return trip. What say you? :please:
                      If I realllly going to open a prada factory, then each of you can grab one each. :imanangel: Be my guest...that is a big 'IF' lah. πŸ˜†

But sorry hor, don't say prada, even roti prata...I can only savour frozen ones next time. 🀷 Better eat my fill now. :drool:

IJJ

On your science tuition query, IJJ did mention about this Science Hub ctr which is just round the corner from PH. Not sure if it's good though. I heard that TLL's science programme is good, as long as the students are able to cope with it as they teach very advance topics.
                        Ooops...the Science Hub I was talking about is the one in Bukit Batok, close to its sister centre - Maths Hub. I never know that is another round the corner from PH.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1343 / 2049