Travel: China - Hong Kong
micollh:
verykiasu2010.. this is basically all the hotels there ?
many more hotels, smaller & cheaper, 2 star type ..... full range can be found at http://www.asiatravel.com -
micollh:
okok.. one more.. mongkok better or tsim sha tsui better? the hotels? for me to go about there like ladies market etc ?
between the two, personally prefer tsimshatsui, more convenient to see places and walk around .... plus my fear factor : the acid pouring from high rise always happen in mongkok -
micollh:
thanks mambob.. DH haven been to HK, so want to show him around lor.. by the way how come booking air ticket from SIA no need passport one, they just ask for name..
that is indeed strange
website glitch again
many problems since May 22 still not resolved -
scared scared.. for tsuim sha tsui.. for my 2d2c which one u recommend ?? i cant decide le..micollh:
okok.. one more.. mongkok better or tsim sha tsui better? the hotels? for me to go about there like ladies market etc ?
between the two, personally prefer tsimshatsui, more convenient to see places and walk around .... plus my fear factor : the acid pouring from high rise always happen in mongkok -
u thk i can go change airport and book ,my tickets there? will have extra charges ?micollh:
thanks mambob.. DH haven been to HK, so want to show him around lor.. by the way how come booking air ticket from SIA no need passport one, they just ask for name..
that is indeed strange
website glitch again
micollh:
scared scared.. for tsuim sha tsui.. for my 2d2c which one u recommend ?? i cant decide le..[/quote]it depends on your budget and your desired level of comfort (for the wallet or for the room / bed :rotflmao: )verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"micollh\"]okok.. one more.. mongkok better or tsim sha tsui better? the hotels? for me to go about there like ladies market etc ?
between the two, personally prefer tsimshatsui, more convenient to see places and walk around .... plus my fear factor : the acid pouring from high rise always happen in mongkok
I always recommend The Peninsula, but many people don't agree with me leh -
but the heinz mushy food where got nice..aiyoomicollh:
when i book air ticket from singaporeair website, for infant, they ask to choose either \"baby meal\" or \"i will bring my own meal\" either one no extra charges right?
NO extra charge
just that they do have baby meals like those Heinz bottled meals (ready mix), and if your order it, they make sure you are served with priority
some time i an old man also order kid's meal (tired of their standard meal) and you should see the shocked / surprised on their faces --- when I said 'yes, it's me, kid's meal' .... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: they were looking high and low for a kid to be supposedly seated at my seat -
micollh:
u thk i can go change airport and book ,my tickets there? will have extra charges ?[/quote]counter service will incur extra charge when a transaction can be done onlineverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"micollh\"]thanks mambob.. DH haven been to HK, so want to show him around lor.. by the way how come booking air ticket from SIA no need passport one, they just ask for name..
that is indeed strange
website glitch again
just to share what i found out. this is given that u confirm going to OCean park on that day. you can book the admission ticket from asiatravel.com instead, it’s cheaper. adult only HKD225 instead of buying at OC itself at HKD 280 and child only HKD 113 instead of HKD 140…
verykiasu2010, i’ve book my tickets via SIA. really no need to fill passport wor… then, they already emailed the e-ticktes to me… should be ok i think. i’ve chosen my seats for departure day flight. the returning’s day flight, i cant book seat ? or how to ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.