Q for parking lot, has the rules changed?
I agree. We have some very impatient drivers on the roads. We also have some impossibly s-l-o-w drivers who drive at 50km on the right lane during peak hours. :frustrated:jtoh:
Especially angmos who think they own the road they drive on.
We came across one that was really bad. It was along ECP and we wanted to filter towards Vivo area. There was ample space but the angmoh driver was so upset. He honked at us,etc.... and when we turn towards vivo, he purposefully honk and drove his car so close infront of us, trying to make us hit his car. That was really distasteful. You won't die giving way to a car infront of you.
This also reminds me of ungracious drivers who purposely speed up when they see that you are trying to filter in. Pervert right.... What is that few seconds or 1 min to your entire journey???? Look at the big picture folks. -
That’s why on crowded roads i now signal early…those who want to zoom ahead, please do so. helps clear the road a bit when I really change lanes.

and yes, I do get upset also when drivers think they are doing all a favour by travelling at 90kmh on the extreme right lane. thought that is for overtaking and probably speed monsters? I won’t hog that lane if I’m going at 90kmh and there’s another car coming really quickly. -
At least he drove out. My experience has been with people who don't care. Especially angmos who think they own the road they drive on.[/quote]hey, in my case it was also an ang moh too.
tankee,jedamum:
[quote=\"tankee\"]well it happened to me.
the car coming out was blocked by the front half of my car, but before I could reverse, the car behind move up right behind the rear of my car preventing me from reversing. I have no choice but move forward, and the car behind took the lot.
it happened to my dh.
we were waiting for a lot for more than 30min at suntec.
then this fellow came and drove into the lot while the car drove out.
my dh blasted the horn at him until he drove out (abt 5sec only la...i think).
I usually don’t fight for the lot too.
Not that I fear confrontation, but I rather not risk having my car scratched. -
me too, can't stand road hoggers. why can't they keep to the slower lane on the highway.
I agree. We have some very impatient drivers on the roads. We also have some impossibly s-l-o-w drivers who drive at 50km on the right lane during peak hours. :frustrated: -
some of them like to park at road side @ junction illegally...recently encountered one who caused me to jam brake because he suddenly decided to stop and park, causing other motorist not able to pass him, so I honked him to move but he glared back and shouted at me....I called LTA to issue summon to him for illegal parking. Very happy ending for me :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:jtoh:
Especially angmos who think they own the road they drive on.
We came across one that was really bad. It was along ECP and we wanted to filter towards Vivo area. There was ample space but the angmoh driver was so upset. He honked at us,etc.... and when we turn towards vivo, he purposefully honk and drove his car so close infront of us, trying to make us hit his car. That was really distasteful. You won't die giving way to a car infront of you.
This also reminds me of ungracious drivers who purposely speed up when they see that you are trying to filter in. Pervert right.... What is that few seconds or 1 min to your entire journey???? Look at the big picture folks. -
along Lornie Road, the mobile speed cam are on the overhead pedestrian bridge behind tree, so please don't cheong when everyone on every lane dutifully set their cruise control at 70 km/hr to avoid being booked, so be patient, the motorists in front is helping you not to get booked......i got two warnings in two months already.... one more time I will need to employ a driver
me too, can't stand road hoggers. why can't they keep to the slower lane on the highway.jtoh:
I agree. We have some very impatient drivers on the roads. We also have some impossibly s-l-o-w drivers who drive at 50km on the right lane during peak hours. :frustrated: -
i saw a highway ‘chase’ once.
i think the car filter without checking blindspot and nearly kena a bike.
then maybe never apologise or what, the biker then drove in front of the car and slowed down. then the car filter, overtake and wanted to move off. then the biker gave chase and overtake and filter in to the lane in front of the car and slowed down again. and on and on.
we watched the ‘show’ until we had to exit the expressway. -
LTA number : 1800-22 555 82verykiasu2010:
some of them like to park at road side @ junction illegally...recently encountered one who caused me to jam brake because he suddenly decided to stop and park, causing other motorist not able to pass him, so I honked him to move but he glared back and shouted at me....I called LTA to issue summon to him for illegal parking. Very happy ending for me :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
wah liao.. vk2010 u the best :boogie: -
me tooI usually don't fight for the lot too.
Not that I fear confrontation, but I rather not risk having my car scratched.
i told dh but dh said he remembered that fellow's car plate number. :faint:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.