All About SAP Schools
during my time, there was no GEP no SAP, most schools are through train with pre-U centre, remember ? so we had IP school long time ago except we did O level and A level
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
I think, no one here will have personal experience with through train with pre-u centres.
Er, i just asked, my parents said that's in their time. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
currently, we are doing 2 short story (1 from him and 1 from me where he glance the words as i read) a night. 365x2 stories a year...not bad for starters ba. :oops:
jedamum, maybe try chapter books later... on top of 365x2
Cos... Only 2 years to P5, must run a bit faster...
CayennePepper:
currently, we are doing 2 short story (1 from him and 1 from me where he glance the words as i read) a night. 365x2 stories a year...not bad for starters ba. :oops:
jedamum, maybe try chapter books later... on top of 365x2
Cos... Only 2 years to P5, must run a bit faster...
point noted.
but yet to find chapter books that interest this boy. (he doesn't like ma xiao tiao series)
only recently found short animal stories written by this author that both of us like the style. it is semi chapter style ie the book is divided into 4 'types' of story and within each section has short stories relating to a group of characters (eg 1 section has maybe 5 short stories about the turtle bros and another section has some short stories about the boy bear etc). also have some adhoc short stories. some other authors' short stories have very difficult words and flat/predictable storyline.
oops...OT liao. should go under this thread.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=3878&start=2100
:oops: -
CayennePepper:
Don't laugh leh, during my time also no GEP n SAP. Pls respect senior citizens or get :spank:
I think, no one here will have personal experience with through train with pre-u centres.
Er, i just asked, my parents said that's in their time. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
dorisp:
But dorisp, your time there wasn't any thru-train to pre-u either right? Must be before your time bec CayennePepper says it was during her parents' time. Which leads us to conclude that vk2010 is more senior than us. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Don't laugh leh, during my time also no GEP n SAP. Pls respect senior citizens or get :spank:CayennePepper:
Er, i just asked, my parents said that's in their time. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

But dorisp, your time there wasn't any thru-train to pre-u either right? Must be before your time bec CayennePepper says it was during her parents' time. Which leads us to conclude that vk2010 is more senior than us. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
vk2010 is definitely more ancient than us, or maybe my parents are exceptionally young
Cannot say anymore about this, dorisp wants to :pokeeye: me already wor... :razz:
Okie.. About SAP schools... for SAP secondary schools, do all the students have to take up HCL? Or can they choose like the primary schools? -
Yeah I suppose I am slightly after vk2010's time but should't be too far....anyway I found out my school is one of the SAP school now.
CayennePepper:
I'm waiting for vk2010 to :pokeeye: our comments. :rotflmao:jtoh:
vk2010 is definitely more ancient than us, or maybe my parents are exceptionally young
Cannot say anymore about this, dorisp wants to :pokeeye: me already wor... :razz:
Okie.. About SAP schools... for SAP secondary schools, do all the students have to take up HCL? Or can they choose like the primary schools?
Yes, HCL is compulsory at SAP secondary schools. But under exceptional cases you are allowed to drop HCL to CL I believe. -
dorisp:
So you're sending your children there?
Yeah I suppose I am slightly after vk2010's time but should't be too far....anyway I found out my school is one of the SAP school now.jtoh:
I wanted to but cannot leh, my old girls' school won't accept my DS...... :slapshead:
So you're sending your children there?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.