Club Bukit Batok Kakis
oh...forgot that that area is under BB too.
Landed property?! HAVE!! The Burgundy area lor.. Opp Park View Condo..MintyMin:
[quote=\"jedamum\"]MadScientist in the house! :scared:
so which private estate are you living in? :evil:
BB area have landed property meh? :evil:
how about Pavilion Park opp ITE CCK? is that under BB?[/quote]It should be...
Oh, am asking as I run around the PCNs...
Ask DH to swim... good exercise even for past injuries. -
MadScientist:
:?
MadScientist in the house! :scared:jedamum:
[quote=\"MadScientist\"]Good afternoon!
Reporting IN!
so which private estate are you living in? :evil:
BB area have landed property meh? :evil:
I stay in HDB...
Why you think I stay in landed? :scratchhead:[/quote]scientist ma....scientist no earn big money? :evil:
or you just carry out your experiment in your own underground lab. :scared: :siam:
back to BB, why oh why they close WM's Popular bookshop?! :gloomy: -
MadScientist:
yes, he should. but he is lazy. he said he does not look good in swim trunks. :faint:
Oh, am asking as I run around the PCNs...
Ask DH to swim... good exercise even for past injuries. -
Hmmm.. i duno leh.. dun tink so bah..oh...forgot that that area is under BB too.
how about Pavilion Park opp ITE CCK? is that under BB?
back to BB, why oh why they close WM's Popular bookshop?! :gloomy:
They closing meh? Got notice saying it? -
scientist ma....scientist no earn big money? :evil:MadScientist:
:?
I stay in HDB...
Why you think I stay in landed? :scratchhead:
or you just carry out your experiment in your own underground lab. :scared: :siam:
Oh...
That's one of the unfortunate (for me) fallacies around...
Scientists are one of the poorest people... we are paid measly sums and our per hour rate is very sad due to long hours of experiments, etc.
Not kidding... Let's just put it this way... had I not been in science, I can easily be making 2-3X more by now for a number of years. I am taking real milestones.
Seriously, scientists do things for a reason - passion. Nothing more, nothing less.
Our country glamourizes scientists as they portray a few extremely highly paid scientists who are invited/imported here.
It's gone to the extent that parents send their kids to the Polytechnic to study Life Sciences even though the kids do not want to have anything to do with LS. I know cos I taught and mentored these young adults... was a little taken when I found out why they showed no interest in science... all because of the misconception that science is where the money is.
I speakth too much...
Anyway, I think I owe someone in KSP a thread about how to be a scientist and what it takes...
I was there last week Friday... it closed??jedamum:
They closing meh? Got notice saying it? -
MadScientist:
oo....passion makes a lot of difference. at least you don't have to drag yourself to work and at the same time, still can survive on the income.
Oh...
That's one of the unfortunate (for me) fallacies around...
Scientists are one of the poorest people... we are paid measly sums and our per hour rate is very sad due to long hours of experiments, etc.
Not kidding... Let's just put it this way... had I not been in science, I can easily be making 2-3X more by now for a number of years. I am taking real milestones.
Seriously, scientists do things for a reason - passion. Nothing more, nothing less.
Our country glamourizes scientists as they portray a few extremely highly paid scientists who are invited/imported here.
It's gone to the extent that parents send their kids to the Polytechnic to study Life Sciences even though the kids do not want to have anything to do with LS. I know cos I taught and mentored these young adults... was a little taken when I found out why they showed no interest in science... all because of the misconception that science is where the money is.
I speakth too much...
Anyway, I think I owe someone in KSP a thread about how to be a scientist and what it takes...
MadScientist:
I was there last week Friday... it closed??[/quote] :scared: are we living in the same dimension??MintyMin:
[quote=\"jedamum\"]
They closing meh? Got notice saying it?
Westmall Popular bookshop leh. closed since end of June! :scared: -
Can I join. Not living in BB itself but live just outside of BB. Heheh. But my office in BB.
WM popular not closing but closed liao. Taken over by another bookstore by some chinese name Duyi or something like that.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.