Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    31.0k Posts 153 Posters 5.2m Views 1 Watching
      Castle House

Tokidoki:

[quote=\"peipei73\"]
      U got it? I still dunno wat's chin-dian :scratchhead:

i only understand 'hokkien' part.... :scratchhead:

Chinese rojak with Indian = Chin - Dian :faint: this was given by my Chinese friends , I didn't know this existed before they told me 🤷[/quote]simi wa gou descriptions.. :? :scratchhead:

• bigsnoopyB Offline
        bigsnoopy

Only 5? DD tingxie always 10 words and sometimes even have paragraph to memorize... :faint:

5 for chinese, 7 for english...

your CC seems very advanced in teaching

🤷 10 for Chinese, 10 for English that is for CC

Another 10 more for enrichment... Words like bough, quivering, slightest, to name a few.. I think the enrichment more advance...

Daddy D

[quote]

Another 10 more for enrichment... Words like bough, quivering, slightest, to name a few.. I think the enrichment more advance...[/quote]Wah scholar material..... :razz: :siam:

Kabby

Chinese rojak with Indian = Chin - Dian :faint: this was given by my Chinese friends , I didn't know this existed before they told me 🤷

simi wa gou descriptions.. :? :scratchhead:

read in the papers some time ago that all the mixed ethnic groups are allowed to choose what they wanna put in the IC now. instead of having to put Others, or Eurasian or to follow the Father's.

cos more and more mixed parentage kids want to hve choice to follow mom's ethnic group or to put a mixture of both.

but Chindian is colloquial i think, is that right Kiss? most would choose Chinese, Indian or Chinese-Indian or Indian-Chinese?

Castle House

yes… now can choose…

Champion

Only 5? DD tingxie always 10 words and sometimes even have paragraph to memorize... :faint:

5 for chinese, 7 for english...

your CC seems very advanced in teaching

Another 10 more for enrichment... Words like bough, quivering, slightest, to name a few.. I think the enrichment more advance...[/quote] :yikes: that is a lot for K2!

Good evening, club 2005 friends! Only managed to log in 七早八早& now
                六晚七晚! 😆

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                  bigsnoopy

Daddy 😧
                  [quote]

Another 10 more for enrichment... Words like bough, quivering, slightest, to name a few.. I think the enrichment more advance...
                  Wah scholar material..... :razz: :siam:[/quote]She seems to know the meaning when i ask her leh..... Sometimes i also need to check dictionary on some of the chim words.... But then again P1 English also very chim leh.... :nailbite: :nailbite: :nailbite:

Kabby

snoopy, the words sound more chim than P1, so not to worry, think your dd will find P1 a breeze.

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                      bigsnoopy

:yikes: that is a lot for K2!

Good evening, club 2005 friends! Only managed to log in 七早八早& now
                      六晚七晚! 😆
                      I dont really insist she practice so always do last minute revision with her... Like spelling on Thursday will only do on wednesday but somehow she also manage to get all correct so i just let it be since she dont need the whole week to learn...Chinese even worse... I dont know the strokes and can only read... It's like if u show me the words (simple one har) i can read but if you cover the words and ask me to write er.. most of the time it is wrong lor... In fact some of the tingxie i also don know how to read so she learn herself la and dont know then write out la....

• KissguramiK Offline
                        Kissgurami

That's right Kabby :D, I'm technically a double-barrel race so it would Chinese-Indian if I wanted to update my Nric I think

Side note! I'm am so ANGRY! At the ballet class and there is this grandma who insist that her grand-daughter's cousin joins the trial class but to sit there just watch her Grand daughter ! Do I make sense? She kept asking if she could in the dance studio as well. Before you even take the trial, they will say students only in the dance studio. Kept arguing with the ballet teacher , super annoyed. Felt like telling her off coz the whole jin-gang is holding up the teacher. If the cousin and gal is so inseparable then get them to ballet together DUH. Such attitude from grandparents, wonder why somes kids are so crazily arrogant !

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1609 / 3099