Club Only Child Club
DS is very sticky to me so he dnt ask as he knows he will has to share his mommy...
i think mine haven't realise this yet.
i guess he juz wants to be on par with his other classmates, dun want to be the odd one.
my DS is already crying when i told him when he's 18 yrs old, need to go to army and cannot come hm for 3 mths. :rotflmao: -
Mine is. Long story concerning ILs....
:? your ILs ask you to stop at 1 ah? or you dun want to give them extra excuse to come your place? :evil: -
Angelight:
:hugs: dun feel sad. this should be a phase, very fast ur DD won't ask you for sibling.My DD is 4 yo. Actually DH and I are quite contented with one cos I had one m/c b4 so quite apprehensive to try again...but now DD keeps asking mummy for a new baby...yesterday she even prayed about it (with her hands cupped together and looking up into the sky), made me feel quite sad cos having babies is really God's will. It doesn't mean you will have if you want it... :sad:
Tokidoki:
My DS also request for sibling like requesting for a new toy. :faint:
Did she tell you what trigger this? Mine was bcoz he found out he & another classmate are the only 2 w/o siblings.
Yah, feel sad too. 1 more person to stress me.
So are you trying for 2nd one? How old is ur DD? Mine is 6 yrs old already.
:sad: -
Tokidoki:
oic...i have 3 younger siblings...i used to wish that i'm the only childauntieM:
[quote=\"Tokidoki\"]auntieM & omgmum, so both of you firm abt stopping at 1?
For me quite confirm liao... ...unless... :faint: ..
I am an only child myself...
[/quote]I get to have me parents all to myself...till now.... For me more pros than cons..
My folks are staying with me, and they 'sayang' my DS..
My ILs also long story (like bigsnoopy)..They were so dissappointed my DS came along and spoil their 'plans'... :evil: -
auntieM:
Shouldn't they be more than happy to have a grandson??? So weird.
My ILs also long story (like bigsnoopy)..They were so dissappointed my DS came along and spoil their 'plans'... :evil: -
omgmum:
We were childless for quite a few years, DH elder bro passed on and left a nephew..I have a leechy gambler for younger BIL that was 'sucking' on my DH..
Shouldn't they be more than happy to have a grandson??? So weird.auntieM:
My ILs also long story (like bigsnoopy)..They were so dissappointed my DS came along and spoil their 'plans'... :evil:
PILs told relatives that picha lobang to me ...would have preferred us to take over the kid and continue being sponged by all :mad: :mad: :mad:
Arrival of DS changed everything...
My story mentioned in the ILs thread liao.. :oops: .. -
my DD also bugging me to give her a meimei. right now, cannot yet. not very stable yet. and honestly and selfishly speaking, im enjoying my ME time now (im a SAHM with no help). i have a few hours to myself when she’s at school. when she’s at home, she can do things on her own and wont bother me much. im also not sure if i can go through all the infant-toddler-preschooler phase again. it’s just too stressful sometimes.
i also want her to accept that it is possible to have a baby brother too. i dont want her to be disappointed and unhappy if we will have a baby boy. she really really wants a baby sister…
but of course the happiness a new baby brings is indescribable and will erase everything. maybe next year i will think about it again… -
auntieM:
We were childless for quite a few years, DH elder bro passed on and left a nephew..I have a leechy gambler for younger BIL that was 'sucking' on my DH..
Shouldn't they be more than happy to have a grandson??? So weird.omgmum:
[quote=\"auntieM\"]
My ILs also long story (like bigsnoopy)..They were so dissappointed my DS came along and spoil their 'plans'... :evil:
PILs told relatives that picha lobang to me ...would have preferred us to take over the kid and continue being sponged by all :mad: :mad: :mad:
Arrival of DS changed everything...
My story mentioned in the ILs thread liao.. :oops: ..[/quote]sorry to hear abt what happen to you. hope ur PIL treat ur DS decently, else it's so unfair to him! :rant: -
sakuratattoo:
agree that it's btr to start planning for 2nd one when you are ready (mentally & financially). else can be tough to the family.my DD also bugging me to give her a meimei. right now, cannot yet. not very stable yet. and honestly and selfishly speaking, im enjoying my ME time now (im a SAHM with no help). i have a few hours to myself when she's at school. when she's at home, she can do things on her own and wont bother me much. im also not sure if i can go through all the infant-toddler-preschooler phase again. it's just too stressful sometimes.
i also want her to accept that it is possible to have a baby brother too. i dont want her to be disappointed and unhappy if we will have a baby boy. she really really wants a baby sister...
but of course the happiness a new baby brings is indescribable and will erase everything. maybe next year i will think about it again... -
hello all,
One child for me as well…and unlikely to add on more…turning 46 and DD only 5. DH 53. Tough on both DH and me physically up till recently. Tried having another with medical help but didn’t work out. Got pregnant but foetus didn’t develop. Had something like miscarriage while living in UK a few years back.
Sad episode for us for not being able to have at least another one. Talked about it with DH once every now and then if we have the courage to defy biological clock. But odd are stacked against us. DH always overseas and me having those crazy hormonal and fibroid challenges.
3 would have been great for us. DH loves kids. But nevertheless we are truly blessed with a gift from God.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.