Hey Mintymin mei,Eloz Tigger jie!! :welcome: bak to the club.. :hugs:
Ur DS super skinny? I m not worried abt tat initially.. now u say liao.. i tink.. mine may not also.. :rotflmao:
yes, my DS1 is super skinny. His younger sis is the same weight as him but a head shorter than him. He eats a lot but dun gain much weight. -
my teacher friends all dun recommend trolley bags. so best to ask during orientation, like which level will their classroom be? which level is the assembly hall?
tigger88:
I guess it is bcoz he is super active.. tatz y eventhough he eats a lot.. his weight din increase tat much.. My DS is hungry aws.. but he is not as thin as ur son.. though he is also super active.. aws asking for food.. :slapshead:
Hey Mintymin mei,
yes, my DS1 is super skinny. His younger sis is the same weight as him but a head shorter than him. He eats a lot but dun gain much weight.
I also worried abt him asking if he can go buy food n eat during lesson time.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Your DS pri sch is single session? Make sure he is full before going to school. Usually morning more difficult to make my kids eat more before sch.
I guess it is bcoz he is super active.. tatz y eventhough he eats a lot.. his weight din increase tat much.. My DS is hungry aws.. but he is not as thin as ur son.. though he is also super active.. aws asking for food.. :slapshead:tigger88:
Hey Mintymin mei,
yes, my DS1 is super skinny. His younger sis is the same weight as him but a head shorter than him. He eats a lot but dun gain much weight.
I also worried abt him asking if he can go buy food n eat during lesson time.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Qn: Do all of u let ur kids wear crocs?
I won't buy crocs but DDs grand cousin bought it for them hence they are wearing it. No issues with it -
tigger88:
Yupz.. single session.. Eh.. My kids aws haf milk den bf before gg to CC or sch.. So shld b no prob.. but he will get hungry real quick also.. tatz y i worried..
Your DS pri sch is single session? Make sure he is full before going to school. Usually morning more difficult to make my kids eat more before sch.MintyMin:
I guess it is bcoz he is super active.. tatz y eventhough he eats a lot.. his weight din increase tat much.. My DS is hungry aws.. but he is not as thin as ur son.. though he is also super active.. aws asking for food.. :slapshead:
So wat wld u buy for them to wear if DDs grand cousin din buy for them..MintyMin:
Qn: Do all of u let ur kids wear crocs?
I won't buy crocs but DDs grand cousin bought it for them hence they are wearing it. No issues with it -
woah.. will writing lines help? Might back fire :scratchhead: if she is emo, have you tried the rewarding system? each day she comes back from school, get her to talk about her class, chances are 1 liners (my DD1 used to be like that), try probing her. Get her to draw out what happens in class and reward with pretty stickers...
dd never say it's boring... Just keep repeating abt sch is long n no more time for play corner.
Ask her how we can help her... She says we can talk to her abt her school... And she dun want punishment.
EMO gal... :faint:
Then told her next Monday is sch hol... She replied saying she likes holidays... I ask her why... She replied cos' she dun have to go sch... Wah piang eh... :stupid:
So getting her to write lines this week \"I must go to school everyday.\"
The main aim would be getting her to enjoy going to school, Try getting this book: Berenstain Bears Go to School and read with her (must read with her hor , don't give and run away) -
She too much reward liao... Hardly punish her... I think she's more traumatized abt me confiscating her toys than anything else.
woah.. will writing lines help? Might back fire :scratchhead: if she is emo, have you tried the rewarding system? each day she comes back from school, get her to talk about her class, chances are 1 liners (my DD1 used to be like that), try probing her. Get her to draw out what happens in class and reward with pretty stickers...
The main aim would be getting her to enjoy going to school, Try getting this book: Berenstain Bears Go to School and read with her (must read with her hor , don't give and run away)
orh... Dd says I read very boring... So dw does the readings every nights. :razz: -
Tokidoki:
my teacher friends all dun recommend trolley bags. so best to ask during orientation, like which level will their classroom be? which level is the assembly hall?
:hi5: I was told the same as well
I walked around DD1's future pri sch and noticed the classrooms were 2nd flr and above hence dragging a trolley bag would be troublesome, carrying it on her back would be as well so decided on a bag.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.