She too much reward liao... Hardly punish her... I think she's more traumatized abt me confiscating her toys than anything else.
woah.. will writing lines help? Might back fire :scratchhead: if she is emo, have you tried the rewarding system? each day she comes back from school, get her to talk about her class, chances are 1 liners (my DD1 used to be like that), try probing her. Get her to draw out what happens in class and reward with pretty stickers...
The main aim would be getting her to enjoy going to school, Try getting this book: Berenstain Bears Go to School and read with her (must read with her hor , don't give and run away)
orh... Dd says I read very boring... So dw does the readings every nights. :razz: -
Tokidoki:
my teacher friends all dun recommend trolley bags. so best to ask during orientation, like which level will their classroom be? which level is the assembly hall?
:hi5: I was told the same as well
I walked around DD1's future pri sch and noticed the classrooms were 2nd flr and above hence dragging a trolley bag would be troublesome, carrying it on her back would be as well so decided on a bag. -
I see, but really punishing for school isn't a good thing (IMHO) , punishing for other things I would agree. last thing you need is DD resenting school and going to school coz she is afraid of punishment
She too much reward liao... Hardly punish her... I think she's more traumatized abt me confiscating her toys than anything else.
orh... Dd says I read very boring... So dw does the readings every nights. :razz:
:rotflmao: you read in one tone :rotflmao: ? -

orh... Dd says I read very boring... So dw does the readings every nights. :razz:
U muz haf read it without expressions.. -
Slippers and Mary Janes from Collette, covered shoes from the Disney range,canvas type shoe from Pumpkin patch.
So wat wld u buy for them to wear if DDs grand cousin din buy for them.. -
Hmm.. thanks for the suggestions..
Slippers and Mary Janes from Collette, covered shoes from the Disney range,canvas type shoe from Pumpkin patch.MintyMin:
So wat wld u buy for them to wear if DDs grand cousin din buy for them..
You are asking for DD3? those are what I have purchased so far. the slippers from collette are pretty. will try to snap and show you
No heels for now... I have sport shoes before and lol they stink after a while. Bata has ballet type shoes, so a few pairs are from bata. -
You are asking for DD3? those are what I have purchased so far. the slippers from collette are pretty. will try to snap and show youMintyMin:
No heels for now... I have sport shoes before and lol they stink after a while. Bata has ballet type shoes, so a few pairs are from bata.
Eh.. :scratchhead: :? I dun haf DD3 leh.. only got DD2.. :rotflmao:
No lah.. m asking for all my 3 kids.. coz DS already stop wearing crocs.. but everytime we go swimming he has to wear slippers there.. but sometimes we go out straight after.. he look so weird wearing nice clothes n wearing slippers lor.. den if he wear sandals.. his sandals will b wet after swim.. so now tinking wat shld i get..
Plus DD1's crocs already too small for her.. so haf to start tinking also..
get the shoes / sandal standby in the car, so tat he can change ...I'm doing this way for DS, when he need to go enrichment class after swimming lesson
No lah.. m asking for all my 3 kids.. coz DS already stop wearing crocs.. but everytime we go swimming he has to wear slippers there.. but sometimes we go out straight after.. he look so weird wearing nice clothes n wearing slippers lor.. den if he wear sandals.. his sandals will b wet after swim.. so now tinking wat shld i get..
opps maybe DD4 on the way :siam: :rotflmao:
I just bring an extra pair of shoes
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.