Club 2010 Kids
babystickyfingers:
you feel DD fare much better with shichida? u need to sit with her throughout class right?
im happy with her shichida classes so far.. but will stop end of this year as she has been with SM for 3 years.. next year 5yo will see if she needs other enrichment classes.. i will continue to do home practise with her for 5yo and 6yo ..
yes, need to sit thru with child in the class.. -
micollh, pardon me for asking, may i know what is done during the shichida class?
is it all flashcards? i have heard so much about this programme, but not sure if home practise is really necessary for this programme to be beneficial.
currently, i enroll my DD in the Zoophonics toddler enrichment class to let her try out. The adminstrator told me if she cannot pay attention in class, better to withdraw her after the trial month, in case disturb other kids. -
Today heard someone in the lift comment tat my DD's hair looks like cut fr a bowl :gloomy: maybe I should stop cutting her hair myself n bring her to the hairdresser instead
puff:
Today heard someone in the lift comment tat my DD's hair looks like cut fr a bowl :gloomy: maybe I should stop cutting her hair myself n bring her to the hairdresser instead
My dd2 doesnt hv much hair n she is approaching 9 mth. I bought her a knitted hat with two sided wigs attached to it. By doing so, at least nobody will still think she is a baby boy no doubt she is wearing a pink dress. I really
tat her hair will grow when she turned to one this Dec.
My dd1 had the same hair style when she is aroungd yr dd's age.
My dd1's hair style was in fact my MIL's \"masterpiece\" n this last till she was 4yo until I brought her to hair salon. I hv been hinted my MIL to stop messing my dd1's hair but she refused to listen n insisted tat we were tortured her for keeping long hair. Whenever my dd1 looked back all her photos, she will complain abt her hair style too ugly... -
ectanz:
Haha seems like I am the one tat ruin DD's hair.. DH thinks tat she looks like she is wearing a German helmetpuff:
My dd2 doesnt hv much hair n she is approaching 9 mth. I bought her a knitted hat with two sided wigs attached to it. By doing so, at least nobody will still think she is a baby boy no doubt she is wearing a pink dress. I really
My dd1's hair style was in fact my MIL's \"masterpiece\" n this last till she was 4yo until I brought her to hair salon. I hv been hinted my MIL to stop messing my dd1's hair but she refused to listen n insisted tat we were tortured her for keeping long hair. Whenever my dd1 looked back all her photos, she will complain abt her hair style too ugly...
puff:
Haha seems like I am the one tat ruin DD's hair.. DH thinks tat she looks like she is wearing a German helmetectanz:
[quote=\"puff\"]Today heard someone in the lift comment tat my DD's hair looks like cut fr a bowl :gloomy: maybe I should stop cutting her hair myself n bring her to the hairdresser instead
My dd1's hair style was in fact my MIL's \"masterpiece\" n this last till she was 4yo until I brought her to hair salon. I hv been hinted my MIL to stop messing my dd1's hair but she refused to listen n insisted tat we were tortured her for keeping long hair. Whenever my dd1 looked back all her photos, she will complain abt her hair style too ugly...
[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
babystickyfingers:
haha, you are very smart. have you lived in Russia before?
Your name sounds russian
So your playgroup near your place? How is the accompanied one? Are you SAHM? Where to find a accompanied cc? 
it's a Russian music composer that i like.
yes, the playgroup is near my place. both accompanied and drop off ones are Montessori. the difference is that i am soooooo sooo burnt out after i attend playgroup tog with her!
requires so much energy to sing and dance and jump and do art n craft, and rein her in from touching things or walking around when she's not supposed to...
oh yes, the exercise part, where they have to crawl through tunnels and so on... the tr will demo but most of the kids this age (18-24mth) don't want to try unless they see another friend or parent do the same thing. so tr encourages all parents to do also, be role models...
i am so tired from the crawling!!! backache, thigh ache, everything ache.
yes i am a SAHM.
these are not childcare centers, sorry if you were asking for that?
they are more like enrichment centers. something like kindermusik, gymboree, little gym etc. that kind where the parent sits in together? more like for parent-child bonding.
but i think once she reaches 2yo, i am so glad to put her in the drop-off playgroup as i am already counting down by weeks now. how many more weeks before i can actually go for brunch by myself and not have to crawl and dance to kiddy songs!
both my ds have a lot of hair, and had a lot when they were babies too. but dd is different. now that i finally have a girl, i thought i can have fun with tying hair, using all those pretty clips and hairbands... but alas! dd has so little hair, and the hair is so fine and still so short!!!
i have not cut her hair since birth and till now it is still not enough for a clip to stay in place! argh!
so we have different problems! i wish she had enough hair to be cut! and i wanna cut her hair myself too.
ausbee:
flash cards is one of them. home practise is a MUST, else, u wont see the effectiveness of the program.micollh, pardon me for asking, may i know what is done during the shichida class?
is it all flashcards? i have heard so much about this programme, but not sure if home practise is really necessary for this programme to be beneficial.
currently, i enroll my DD in the Zoophonics toddler enrichment class to let her try out. The adminstrator told me if she cannot pay attention in class, better to withdraw her after the trial month, in case disturb other kids.
actually, i feel no need to go for phonics classes, for my DD, i play leap frog letter factory and she picks up all by her self.. maybe also got to do with shichida she attended, fast to remember or something. i noticed she pick up new things quite fast. and memory is very powerful.
u can try shichida for a few terms and then do ur home practise (some mummy did that) but for u to see result, at least 1 years abve then u can see.tt's when it';s output time -
puff:
i've seen some baby/toddler with such hair style, but i feel so cute lor.. dun care what they say.. imagine only now then she can have this hair style.. next time no chance to cut for her liao.. cuteee
my DS hair is a lot.. less than 1 month the hair grow below out covering the top of ear.. so i brought him to hairdresser once ask her cut super short.. still 1.5 mths long again.. so after that we ownself cut.. i wanted to make the bowl style actually.. wait for it to grow longer.. muahaha.. i like those japanese boy's hair style.. short in the front the the side is like bowl.. so adorable.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.