Presidential Election 2011

1.7k Posts 157 Posters 404.6k Views 1 Watching
      Strparent

My first thoughts were that TT really lost touch with the ground, donno that SA not so popular, should find someone more popular.
      concern2,

if he was really out of touch with the media popularity, his first choice would have been Xiang Yun or Huang Wenyong. :evil:

http://i56.tinypic.com/21ox2lw.jpg\">

raysusan

Saw this news online.

\"PE: Tony Tan's sons refute online allegations on NS record as lies\"

anyone has what they say? With all the rumours swirling around, it'll be interesting to see if any details was given to show they weren't given pref treatment.
        When can't convince. You can try to confuse

Flowermonaster

northernstar:

but for those working 5 days, there is no extra rest day leh...
          Yes! Have holiday in-lieu on Monday for those who work 5 days. :boogie: πŸ•Ί

raysusan

JonC:
            Heard TT was the one who suggested CPF cut when he is in the parliament, is it true? No clarification of all the questions asked on his son NS after Mindef's official statement, make one wonder if there was an abuse of power for those in power. If true, I die die will not vote for him.

Any bankers here can verify what was said in the article about TJS is true? Some part maybe have some true that he is a very \"self centred\" person as I observed during the debate, TJS keep saying and say a lot \"I\".

TKL, is his objective to help the DBS mini bonds a part of the plan to get popular vote during PE.

TCB, he was a good MP during his service as MP at Ayer Rajah, heard from people that he is also a very good doctor for those who visited his clinic. And also some of the good things only heard recently about him before he is an MP.
            someone make this slide all about TT
            u may want to have a look

caroline3sg

In my opinion, TT has either lost touch with the ground or being hypocrite after viewing videos on online extension of meeting the candidates.

On how he would heal division, he said president must reach out to people, unionist, civil society, govt to blah blah blah but many have seen how he shake hand with a fishmonger. Sincere?

On people who are left behind because they are not participating in the prosperity, it is the govt policies that are pro foreigner / pro elite that caused them to fall through the cracks.

Compare his body language with TJS, he has no zest, while there is eagerness in TJS.

Part 1, 2, 3

http://pe.channelnewsasia.com/video/#top

• G Offline
                growie

Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me. πŸ™‚

:rotflmao: BTW, how old is Obama when he won the election?

Found out that Obama was 47 years old when elected as President in 2008.

I think age should not exceed 70 years old & not the retiring type please...

concern2

raysusan, where’s the link?

raysusan

ops sorry...

here are they

http://de-leviathan.blogspot.com/2011/07/presidential-election-watch-part-iii-dr.html

http://www.slideshare.net/ps42/tony-tan-why-should-we-vote-for-him

concern2

growie:

[quote=\"ChiefKiasu\"]Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me. πŸ™‚

:rotflmao: BTW, how old is Obama when he won the election?

Found out that Obama was 47 years old when elected as President in 2008.

I think age should not exceed 70 years old & not the retiring type please...[/quote]Wow, growie, thanks for the info! Always thought he looked young!

northernstar

Flowermonaster:
                        northernstar:

but for those working 5 days, there is no extra rest day leh...

Yes! Have holiday in-lieu on Monday for those who work 5 days. :boogie: πŸ•Ί

oh my company dun have 😞

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 102 / 172