Presidential Election 2011
When can't convince. You can try to confuseSaw this news online.
\"PE: Tony Tan's sons refute online allegations on NS record as lies\"
anyone has what they say? With all the rumours swirling around, it'll be interesting to see if any details was given to show they weren't given pref treatment. -
northernstar:
Yes! Have holiday in-lieu on Monday for those who work 5 days. :boogie:
but for those working 5 days, there is no extra rest day leh...
JonC:
someone make this slide all about TTHeard TT was the one who suggested CPF cut when he is in the parliament, is it true? No clarification of all the questions asked on his son NS after Mindef's official statement, make one wonder if there was an abuse of power for those in power. If true, I die die will not vote for him.
Any bankers here can verify what was said in the article about TJS is true? Some part maybe have some true that he is a very \"self centred\" person as I observed during the debate, TJS keep saying and say a lot \"I\".
TKL, is his objective to help the DBS mini bonds a part of the plan to get popular vote during PE.
TCB, he was a good MP during his service as MP at Ayer Rajah, heard from people that he is also a very good doctor for those who visited his clinic. And also some of the good things only heard recently about him before he is an MP.
u may want to have a look -
In my opinion, TT has either lost touch with the ground or being hypocrite after viewing videos on online extension of meeting the candidates.
On how he would heal division, he said president must reach out to people, unionist, civil society, govt to blah blah blah but many have seen how he shake hand with a fishmonger. Sincere?
On people who are left behind because they are not participating in the prosperity, it is the govt policies that are pro foreigner / pro elite that caused them to fall through the cracks.
Compare his body language with TJS, he has no zest, while there is eagerness in TJS.
Part 1, 2, 3
http://pe.channelnewsasia.com/video/#top
http://pe.channelnewsasia.com/video/#top -
Found out that Obama was 47 years old when elected as President in 2008.ChiefKiasu:
Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me.

:rotflmao: BTW, how old is Obama when he won the election?
I think age should not exceed 70 years old & not the retiring type please... -
raysusan, whereβs the link?
growie:
Found out that Obama was 47 years old when elected as President in 2008.concern2:
[quote=\"ChiefKiasu\"]Yes. Must have age limit. Cannot be younger than me.

:rotflmao: BTW, how old is Obama when he won the election?
I think age should not exceed 70 years old & not the retiring type please...[/quote]Wow, growie, thanks for the info! Always thought he looked young! -
Flowermonaster:
oh my company dun have
Yes! Have holiday in-lieu on Monday for those who work 5 days. :boogie:northernstar:
but for those working 5 days, there is no extra rest day leh...
But he has to change his name to Tan-kashi Kimura first to be eligible ..... :siam:
Then I vote for Takashi Kimura (spelling right?) aka Jin Chen Wu!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.