2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

Tinkerbelle:
      Leanne:

I just placed my order with the stall aunty.She will call me once the stock arrived.

Cheers,
      Leanne

Haha...all of us KS parents spring into action.... :siam:

The prelim papers will be selling like hot cakes........ šŸ˜‚

Tinkerbelle

Brenda10:
        Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"Brenda10\"]$40/- for 4 subjects with 8 sets of prelim papers each!

Thanks Brenda.
        So must buy in bundle of 4 subjects?? Not sold separately? I was thinking of getting Maths & Science.

Hi sista,

If I do not remember wrongly, the maths and science cost about $30 or $35!

Since the different is not that great, I just order all and target to clear those MCQ in EL and CL paper.[/quote]Thanks Sista.....if that's the case, definitely more $$ for value to order 4 subjects. OK...on lah. Wait till DD hears what I have in store for her..... :evil: ....32 prelim papers.. :yikes:

Brenda10

Sun_2010:
          thats very good!!

Keep the momentum going
          and you 2 can go šŸ•ŗ šŸ•ŗ :dancing:
          on Nov 25th

Thank you Sun_2010 for your encouragement and good wishes! šŸ˜„

Brenda10

Tinkerbelle:
            Thanks Sista.....if that's the case, definitely more $$ for value to order 4 subjects. OK...on lah. Wait till DD hears what I have in store for her..... :evil: ....32 prelim papers.. :yikes:

Ya lor.

For CL, we just do those MCQ and identify the ci zi in the passage then should not not so siong lah! :evil:

Tinkerbelle

Brenda10:
              Tinkerbelle:

Thanks Sista.....if that's the case, definitely more $$ for value to order 4 subjects. OK...on lah. Wait till DD hears what I have in store for her..... :evil: ....32 prelim papers.. :yikes:

Ya lor.

For CL, we just do those MCQ and identify the ci zi in the passage then should not not so siong lah! :evil:

Good advice, Brenda. We'll focus on the Maths & science papers and do the main parts of the language paper. Will most likely leave the compre OE out given the time constrain. Thanks :hugs:

smartmummy

Brenda:
                DD came home with a good news. It's a big surprise to us that she had scored full marks for the Science MCQ!

There are total 4 of them scored full marks for MCQ and she is very happy as this is the 1st time she able to do that!
                :congrats: Brenda! Keep it up!
                Best wishes!

Pen88n

Brenda10:

Hi Tinkerbelle,

DD came home with a good news. It's a big surprise to us that she had scored full marks for the Science MCQ!

There are total 4 of them scored full marks for MCQ and she is very happy as this is the 1st time she able to do that! šŸ•ŗ
                  Brenda,
                  :congrats: your DD has done very well indeed!

Just to share with all parents, as the prelim papers are of higher standard and kids might not score as well, do not look at the raw marks / score and start worrying. Ask for subject mean and standard deviation from your sch and do a T-score computation to gauge where your kid is standing for the cohort. Some schs even do that for their P6s. This might provide a better basis of comparison as a whole. But most importantly, tell your kids to learn from their mistakes and not to make the same mistakes in PSLE!

Pen88n

:thankyou: verysuperkiasu. I've made an order with Jeremy too for the P6 prelim paper!

Verysuperkiasu

Pen88n:
                      :thankyou: verysuperkiasu. I've made an order with Jeremy too for the P6 prelim paper!

u r welcome.....ehhh.....think Jeremy must give me further discount hor. I help pass his contact around. šŸ˜‚

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

TwaTau:
                        vlim:

[quote=\"TwaTau\"]
                        Sick, accident that causes temporary disability, like broken hand.

Chow chow !... Touch wood touch wood ... šŸ˜‰

My point is in such a case, what can the secondary school use as a reference for admission. I know it is pandang thing, but just curious.[/quote]Usually they wil still give a PSLE score based on his prelims and other school results and in discussion with his school teahers and after studying that school's standard of exam/test papers as well.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 230 / 944