The Alternative Story (TAS) - Discussion
thanks MonsterMummy
icl oso 2 hrs lesson
hope can help ksp parents here. :rahrah: -
I think TAS fee is rather reasonable, based on current market rate for fees. TLL is around $70 per lesson (1hr 45min)- note no refund for public hoildays :moneyflies: !!!! My niece in HCL JC 2 (IP fm NYGH), who has attended very minimal or maybe no tuition at all, said \" really so good meh :scratchhead: ?\" when she heard about the fee I am paying for DS's TLL Eng. Her remark made me wonder too!
baong:
tas figure is correct. so per lesson is $38.80.difference is not 50 cents lah
if not wrong TAS charge $388 for a term(10 lessons, can some one confirm this? not sure of they increase the fees). for icl its $250(lower pri) for 8 lessons.
ICL is $31.25. But is this cost for the home based or centre? I understand that for hub, it's a bit bit pricier.
Anyway, net impact is $7.55 per lesson. Still ok.
FYI, for ICL, when we miss lesson, it's gone, no makeup, no proration. For TAS, each term can miss 1 (or is that 2) lessons, they will prorate this when paying for the new term. To me, that's savings (DS used to fall sick often, very lugi). -
based on what someone told me about TLL, I think itβs good for coaching kids about current matters. But ultimately, I think it depends on what areas you want your kids to be enriched - grammar/vocab, current affairs etc.
baong:
same as TAS.
icl oso 2 hrs lesson
hope can help ksp parents here. :rahrah: -
These were what i gather last year, when i checked with ICL before signed up my dd with tas. ICL, for upper pri they only conducted in 2 ctrs. I asked them for their track record for PSLE, they told me they dont keep track. That puzzle me :? are they good???, i tot they shld keep track, maybe could us it for mktg ....
tas figure is correct. so per lesson is $38.80.baong:
difference is not 50 cents lah
if not wrong TAS charge $388 for a term(10 lessons, can some one confirm this? not sure of they increase the fees). for icl its $250(lower pri) for 8 lessons.
ICL is $31.25. But is this cost for the home based or centre? I understand that for hub, it's a bit bit pricier.
Anyway, net impact is $7.55 per lesson. Still ok.
FYI, for ICL, when we miss lesson, it's gone, no makeup, no proration. For TAS, each term can miss 1 (or is that 2) lessons, they will prorate this when paying for the new term. To me, that's savings (DS used to fall sick often, very lugi). -
hi jojo,
Thing is that icl lower pri and upper pri are conducted by different teachers. if they keep track, whoβs going to claim the credit? A bit hard.
My kids were/are with ICL preschool and I find them to be good. In any case, I think they are popular enough not to need further advertising from the psle scores.
What is icl sorry?
@ping92 icl means iCreativeLearner
this is home based price. not sure abt hub, must call to chk. one thing abt icl is that I hate talking to their admin staff :razz:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.