• JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

Joyfulhands:

[quote=\"markfch\"]
      Actually I heard there is a P1 T that is more feared than P. Heard other Ts also fear this T. :yikes:

who huh? Who huh? Based on the assumption that P1 T will follow the P1 children to P2, so it's likely when my DD enter next year, she won't get to meet this fearful T right.. Phew. When I told DD that she'll be going to PH, her 1st qn was if the Ts are nice in PH.

Aiyo...this one too easy....ask the children and you will know the answer.... all the naughty kids will go to her class for lessons....[/quote]I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?

php

[quote=\"Joyfulhands\"]who huh? Who huh? Based on the assumption that P1 T will follow the P1 children to P2, so it's likely when my DD enter next year, she won't get to meet this fearful T right.. Phew. When I told DD that she'll be going to PH, her 1st qn was if the Ts are nice in PH.

Aiyo...this one too easy....ask the children and you will know the answer.... all the naughty kids will go to her class for lessons....

I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?[/quote]yes...

Mrsbongz

Aiyo...this one too easy....ask the children and you will know the answer.... all the naughty kids will go to her class for lessons....

I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?

haha.. wah.. :evil: u parents so brave to talk abt teachers here leh... we announce plans to congregate for BBQ somemore.. later the P or some Ts living nearby come n see which are 'those infamous KS parents' who keep talking abt them on the forum!! :siam:

Trapwithin

I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?

yes...

She is a very good teacher and her class is always very quiet.
            Dd do not mind going to her class for lesson.

markfch

That 'privilege' would certainly stop most wannabe-misbehaving kids dead in their track. 😂

I'm all for controlled strictness; as long as it doesn't morphed into unbridled fierceness, get what I mean?
              Mrsbongz:
              haha.. wah.. :evil: u parents so brave to talk abt teachers here leh... we announce plans to congregate for BBQ somemore.. later the P or some Ts living nearby come n see which are 'those infamous KS parents' who keep talking abt them on the forum!! :siam:
              Don't you know that some of the posts here are meant for them to read? :siam:

It's like when we send office emails to the addressees, sometimes it's the people in the copy list that we're addressing to. Very cunning hor. :evil:
              The MO training is 1.5 hrs once a week only. Why no time? Cut down on computer games lah :evil:
              There's this time ds told me solemnly that he's feeling very stressed; not from the sch work which he's coping fine, but from the work that I was dishing out to him.

I always respect the fact that ds has enough EQ & confidence to speak his mind in a polite yet assertive manner, towards people in authority. So I decided there and then that computer game time is not negotiable, and that I should take care not to overstretch him.

Right method or not, think I'll know in a decade's time, keke.

Joyfulhands

[quote=\"php\"]Aiyo...this one too easy....ask the children and you will know the answer.... all the naughty kids will go to her class for lessons....

yes...[/quote]Is it Ms P_ _ _ _?

Actually I like strict, no-nonsense Ts, because usually 严师出高徒, but of course not so fierce as to scare the wits out of my DD la.

• dyhD Offline
                  dyh

Trapwithin:
                  Scary:

BBQ !!!

Date: 3 Sep 2011
                  Venue: BBQ pit at Hardcourt opposite Blk 9 Toh Yi Drive
                  Time: 7 - 10pm

No. \tName \tNo. of Adults \tNo. of Children \tFood \tOthers
                  1) \tScary \t2\t1\t- sausages\t- cutleries
                  \t\t\t\t- chicken wings\t
                  \t\t\t\t- sweet corn\t
                  \t\t\t\t- sweet potatoes\t
                  2) \tJoyfulhands\t1\t1\t- Bengawan Solo Kuehs\t
                  3) \tBro Mark\t1\t1\t- konnyaku jelly\t- picnic table
                  4) \tWillow\t1\t1\t- cheese and ham sandwiches\t
                  5) \tMrsbongz \t1\t2\t- Old Chang Kee\t
                  6) \tFunx3\t\t\t- Bunny Sponge Cake\t
                  7) \tBro php\t1\t1\t- drinks\t
                  8)\tcheerie\t2\t2\t- salad\t
                  9)\tJennifer\t\t\t- garlic bread\t
                  10)\tJoeeYee\t2\t3\t- chicken & mutton satay\t
                  \t\t\t\t- durian puffs\t
                  11)\tMum4ever\t\t\t- otah\t
                  12)\tdrickymummy\t1\t1\t\t- unconfirm
                  13)\tBro Trap\t\t\t\t- unconfirm

All PH Daddies, Mummies, Kids are Welcome!!!

Councillor Janet and Happy Mama not coming? :evil:
                  Dyh also not coming? Very few daddies .....
                  I will be coming .... now I have to think what to bring .... headache ... :slapshead:

Hi uncle trap (can't resist it..😂) , sorry i can't make it due to prior commitment. u guys enjoy yourselves. maybe post some pics of the food here after that to show what we missed. 😂

• dyhD Offline
                    dyh

At least you started the training early, unlike Jen's case.

Personally I'm not that keen on DSA; I prefer to let ds depend on PSLE result. But now I'm hearing that PSLE maths exam is gravitating towards MO type of qn, which poses a big challenge for me in terms of time management (to send ds for MO training in addition to normal maths tuition). I can dig deeper into my pocket (anyway only one child to support) but I can't dig out more time.

The MO training is 1.5 hrs once a week only. Why no time? Cut down on computer games lah :evil:

If goes for MO training, then no need for normal Maths tuition anymore.

Maths Hub has a reward scheme- Do well in class practice, gets x no. of tokens which can be exchanged for a variety of small items. My P4 boy is very motivated by these tokens.

my boy is motivated by the tokens too. always tells us how many he earns after lesson. Is your boy also going to the one at BB Batok?

• dyhD Offline
                      dyh

[quote=\"php\"]

yes...[/quote]This T has been \"famous\" for a long time. i first heard abt her from an ex-PH teacher acquaintance 3 yrs ago. But i heard recently from my p2 son that a teacher told his class there is another T who is even more fierce than this T. :roll:

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

Joyfulhands:

Is it Ms P_ _ _ _?

Actually I like strict, no-nonsense Ts, because usually 严师出高徒, but of course not so fierce as to scare the wits out of my DD la.
                        She is a very good teacher. As long as the child behaves, there shld not be any issue.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1384 / 2049

DSAlinkD
                        DSAlink