Joyfulhands:
She is a very good teacher. As long as the child behaves, there shld not be any issue.
Is it Ms P_ _ _ _?
Actually I like strict, no-nonsense Ts, because usually 严师出高徒, but of course not so fierce as to scare the wits out of my DD la. -
dyh:
my boy is motivated by the tokens too. always tells us how many he earns after lesson. Is your boy also going to the one at BB Batok?
He attends the one at Beauty World. I cant drive, Beauty World is nearby n we can take the public bus if hubby cant send us. -
Trapwithin:
Sorry, Bro Trapwithin, I won't be attending as I've got a dinner that night... But I'm really keen to meet all of you leh. So tempted to drop by to say hello to all of you on my way home after dinner.Councillor Janet and Happy Mama not coming? :evil:
Dyh also not coming? Very few daddies .....
I will be coming .... now I have to think what to bring .... headache ... :slapshead:
:thankyou: Scary for organizing this BBQ.
Oic, so she's not the unreasonable type.
She is a very good teacher. As long as the child behaves, there shld not be any issue.Joyfulhands:
Is it Ms P_ _ _ _?
Actually I like strict, no-nonsense Ts, because usually 严师出高徒, but of course not so fierce as to scare the wits out of my DD la. -
Mark, I only send my boy to one of the regular math tuition since P1.. I can easily teach him myself fr P1 to P3 but I find regular coaching is tough cos time is so limited as I am a working mum n sometimes plans changes last min..dare not take any risk for my ds' revision. Wanted to send Ds for MO but no more time slots..so dear parents out there, is it a must to send so that they will do well for mo? Can train ourselves? I did it this Yr and he got a silver leh..
I intend to teach ds creative writing myself, ahem. In both languages. There is just not enough time to do so many things, so qualified or not, I'm going to do it.janet_lee88:
Can't afford to send him for both...he has enrichment for EL creative writing and language. Hope :xedfingers: hubby & I can continue to coach him for Science till end of next year. Finance is very very tight.
For your ds, it's what I call the moment-of-truth year - P5, the year most crucial in preparation to pass PSLE. Ideally P6 should be the year reserved to focus on any weak area. Hopefully there won't be too many of those around.
In my opinion, foundations building is more impt and must be strengthen before they move up to upper primary and not trying to tie up loose end when they r g to PSLE soon in months time leh....Of course foundation can be guided by us parents at home .. That's provided that I very sure i can do a great job myself lor.. :scratchhead: -
Scary:
Janet,
Sigh. . .I also bo bian. DH is more knowledgeable than me but he is unable to coach DS. Thus, I have to outsource for most. Now I cut down a lot of shopping, even window shopping also don't dare.
Scary, why put yourself down? The person who coaches your child shd be considered the more knowledgeable one cos we woould have learnt alot as we teach them..I have to say I had learnt a lot of new knowledge over the yrs of teaching my boy since he is 2.. My DH's math is also supposed to be better than me but he cannot do models and dun wan to learn or find out! In the end, I learn lor.. I now doing P6 maths Liao leh.. :imanangel: -
I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?
No sure if I am thinking of the same lady who wears her traditionals costumes daily? If she is the one, she is a v good T! My sis n bro always tells me she is a v great T when they r in PH....... -
drickymummy:
Your guess shld be right. U attending the BBQ? Can confirm on that day with the sch yearbookJennifer:
I know of a non-Chinese, very skinny teacher who barks orders at children. Heard that she has been a lower pri teacher for many years. Is it her?
No sure if I am thinking of the same lady who wears her traditionals costumes daily? If she is the one, she is a v good T! My sis n bro always tells me she is a v great T when they r in PH.......
drickymummy:
DH is definitely better than me for English and Science. He can think of experiments to do with DS at home and analyse with him. I have no interest in this at all.Scary:
Janet,
Sigh. . .I also bo bian. DH is more knowledgeable than me but he is unable to coach DS. Thus, I have to outsource for most. Now I cut down a lot of shopping, even window shopping also don't dare.
Scary, why put yourself down? The person who coaches your child shd be considered the more knowledgeable one cos we woould have learnt alot as we teach them..I have to say I had learnt a lot of new knowledge over the yrs of teaching my boy since he is 2.. My DH's math is also supposed to be better than me but he cannot do models and dun wan to learn or find out! In the end, I learn lor.. I now doing P6 maths Liao leh.. :imanangel:
As for Maths, same as your DH, he cannot do models cos dun want to learn or find out. Guess I will have to learn along the way too. Maybe can even give tuitions next time.
I am better in Chinese, but don't know how far I can go with DS for this subject. Passage reading is not a problem but DS will need to rely on himself for conversational oral and written. I can teach him how to speak and write in proper sentences today, but come tomorrow, he will forget everything. -
Your guess shld be right. U attending the BBQ? Can confirm on that day with the sch yearbookdrickymummy:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
No sure if I am thinking of the same lady who wears her traditionals costumes daily? If she is the one, she is a v good T! My sis n bro always tells me she is a v great T when they r in PH.......
[/quote]Jen, I really would love to go but have to attend a wedding dinner that night.. Tot my hb is gg alone but seems like me n Ds also has to go along... I cannot meet u guys Liao!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.