Mummy Poppy15 saying hi

2.2k Posts 38 Posters 580.0k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

ya but she already told me dun get too many types... so i say i narrow down to EPB publications can liao...

i gt $20 poplular vrchs.... must make full use .... haha... DH say i ks x 2

(kiasu & kiasee) :skeptical:
      :grphug: I hear my name mentioned here so I come and :peekaboo:

Ermmmm...frankly speaking, JMHO - Not all EPH Assessment Books are good! This is just my own opinion and I hope later won't kena \"sue\" or \"shoot down\" by anyone! :siam:

poppy15

alamak... not all EPH books...

okay... champ...do me a favour.... can list down the books u think is gd here... :evil:

err... maybe 2 kinds for each subject... i also dunno...

then i'll js shoot from there...

BlurBee

Yes, Champ. I need Science assessment bks too (for DD next yr). :please:

Champion

For English - I am using this for my own reading and use it as a starter to introduce \"nouns\", \"verbs\" etc. to my DD2:-

http://i51.tinypic.com/359ldfc.jpg\"> http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=252&cid=1

If for your DS to practise on EL, I would recommend this one:-
            http://i53.tinypic.com/bgofgj.jpg\"> http://www.learners.com.sg/productdetail.aspx?id=239&cid=1

There is this one that I have let my DD2 tried out on her own \"free-time\" which is recommended by Mummy Plum-Cake & Janet Lee over at this thread:-
            http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=20447&start=380 Right at the bottom of page 40.....

poppy15

:thankyou: Champ...

now for chinese & maths... πŸ˜‰

poppy15

poppy, most impt abt assessment book is the words and pictures arent too dull or too small to read as the child will get bored while doing it. u have to read a few questions and see if it suits ur child. as not all assessment books suit one child. might be interesting/suitable standard for child A but might not be for child B.

most impt it follows MOE standard so look for that chop haha
                i know... so really headache lor... so many assesments books to choose from... scare wait i buy the wrong ones...

Brenda10

i know... so really headache lor... so many assesments books to choose from... scare wait i buy the wrong ones...

Hi mei mei,

You are so lucky now got some many parents here sharing their experience.

You jie jie only manage to find KSParent last year when DD was already midst of P5.

Anyway, can understand the exciting feeling as P1 parent next year!

All the best!!! :boogie:

Champion

BlurBee:
                    Yes, Champ. I need Science assessment bks too (for DD next yr). :please:

Hi BlurBee!
                    :yikes: You also asking for Science assessment books! Science - 2 types Guide Books & Assessment Books....OK, Let me finished with Poppy 1st later if i have the time to log in, I will go to your home thread to recommend...But these are only my own recommendation and in no way I am related to Popular Bookstore nor the publishers! πŸ˜‰

Champion

now for chinese & maths... πŸ˜‰
                      OK, personally I like to use \"Longman Practice My Weekly Companion Maths\" by Pearson Education South Asia as it goes by week by week as this is what I am experiencing with my P3 DD1 πŸ˜„

But be careful that \"Longman\" has different types for Maths so you must go for the Primary 1A Longman Practice My Weekly Companion Maths [Paperback] http://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=87362 http://i51.tinypic.com/mtmann.jpg\">

There is another one by \"Longman\" too but The questions in each topic are categorised according to their level of difficulty into two practices:
                      * Practice A - questions that test pupils' understanding of fundamental mathematical concepts
                      * Practice B - questions of intermediate and advanced (marked with *) levels
                      http://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=92204
                      http://i52.tinypic.com/35n9d7l.jpg\">

Then there is this \"Primary 1A Visible Thinking In Mathematics [Paperback]\" which is only published this year (If I am not wrong) and is highly recommended by parents in this forum too!
                      http://www.popular.com.sg/jsp/product/product_detail.jsp?vca001=249&vpd001=95289
                      http://i54.tinypic.com/bgr9qv.jpg\">

poppy15

Brenda10:

Hi mei mei,

You are so lucky now got some many parents here sharing their experience.

You jie jie only manage to find KSParent last year when DD was already midst of P5.

Anyway, can understand the exciting feeling as P1 parent next year!

All the best!!! :boogie:

yeah count my lucky stars... πŸ•Ί

:thankyou: Brenda jie...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 186 / 224