2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

Leanne:
      Looks like our children will need to rush through the prelim papers after getting hold of it.

Today, Ds only got back his math papers.But, teacher keeps paper two for corrections.The rest of the subjects are not returned yet.So, looks like past year prelim paper will not be out so soon.

Rgds
      Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right.

DD teacher gone through the math papers today and collected back at the end of the lesson.

Brenda10

Pen88n:
        Seems like we might need to rush through prelim 2011 paper after the Sep hols. :yikes: Really must cheong then!!!

Hi Pen,

If is 8 sets, then still can cheong lah! :evil:

Our priority goes to Maths then follow by Science.

Brenda10

Pen88n:
          Brenda10:

Hi mummies,

I would like to know for this P6 record book, is the SA1 result and prelim result will be combine (different weighting) and give us the overall score ?

Thank you.

Depends on sch, I think. I remembered for DS sch, they inform it is 100% for SA1 and 100% for prelims.

Thank you Pen for your information! šŸ˜„

Pen88n

Pen88n:

[quote=\"Leanne\"]Looks like our children will need to rush through the prelim papers after getting hold of it.

Today, Ds only got back his math papers.But, teacher keeps paper two for corrections.The rest of the subjects are not returned yet.So, looks like past year prelim paper will not be out so soon.

Rgds
            Leanne

Agreed! By the time parents get full set and get that to vendor, vendor still need time to clean up and tabulate answers. Looks like very likely gonna miss the Sep 1-wk hol's period for prelims paper! :slapshead: :stupid:

Don't your schools go through the prelim papers of other schools with them? In my dd's school the teachers swap prelim papers among themselves and get the kids to do them. They actually tell the kids not to buy any.[/quote]
            I understand from past year parents DS sch will go through some only, and depend on teachers too. DS sch do not believe in drilling kids and they adopt the \"minimalist\" approach, so mummy šŸ˜“ and has to do some revision at home.

Brenda10

hashroop:
              Brenda10:

Hi mummies,

Time flies and today is the last day of Aug!

29 days later will be the first written exam!

Jiayou to all the P6 students! :rahrah:

During DS1 2009 there use to be counter on the KS home page showing the daily countdown. Not sure why there isn't this year

Hi hashroop,

Not sure about this countdown as I only joint KSP last Apr!

Think it will be good if there is a countdown at the home page! :please:

Brenda10

Pen88n:

[quote=\"Pen88n\"]Agreed! By the time parents get full set and get that to vendor, vendor still need time to clean up and tabulate answers. Looks like very likely gonna miss the Sep 1-wk hol's period for prelims paper! :slapshead: :stupid:

Don't your schools go through the prelim papers of other schools with them? In my dd's school the teachers swap prelim papers among themselves and get the kids to do them. They actually tell the kids not to buy any.

I understand from past year parents DS sch will go through some only, and depend on teachers too. DS sch do not believe in drilling kids and they adopt the \"minimalist\" approach, so mummy šŸ˜“ and has to do some revision at home.[/quote]For dd school, think they will exchange the prelim papers with other schools and unlikely from those top school list. As such, chance of duplicating is very low.

speedmaths.012624com

Brenda10:
                  Leanne:

Looks like our children will need to rush through the prelim papers after getting hold of it.

Rgds
                  Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right.

DD teacher gone through the math papers today and collected back at the end of the lesson.

We teach fast and simple methods to answer tough PSLE Maths questions from Top Schools' Prelim papers.

Please see:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=25433

Speed Maths Centre

Tinkerbelle

Tinkerbelle:

Hi Funx,

Wow.....so shiok ah...your DD sure knows how to enjoy...keke. While you're in JB, can go jalan-jalan also....like a short vacation.....to reward her for all her hard work. :boogie:

How was your DD's science paper today? DD's science paper was tough yesterday. Just enough time to finish paper....No time to check :nailbite:

Yeah We have an Enjoyable Outings today.
                    Apart from Stuffing ourselves Crazy, We Ta-Bao Back Some more ....

And Think We Have Practically Visited Most of the Pet Shops in JB (My Gal's Request) to Look at ALL those Adorable Puppies, Kittens, Bunnies, Guinea Pigs, Chicillas, Hamsters ....
                    And Ta-Bao a Lot of Stuff for Our Hamties at Home Too!
                    šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Her Sc Paper is Not as Tough as She Feared, compared to the EL, Maths, and CL Papers, (Tougher Progressively from 1st to 3rd Paper).
                    She's Happy that She Can Complete the Paper, but Of Course there R Some frens of Hers who have just HAntam the Ans coz short of Time ....

Hi Funx,
                    Sounds like your DD & you had a great 'makan & pet-shopping vacation'....a nice reward for your DD for all her hard work. Next time, ta-bao curry fish head for us too ya :evil:

Good to hear your DD found the science paper easier than the rest of her other papers. At least got 1 easy paper..keke

Tinkerbelle

Brenda10:

Hi mummies,

Time flies and today is the last day of Aug!

29 days later will be the first written exam!

Jiayou to all the P6 students! :rahrah:

And 40 days later it's ABSOLUTE FREEDOM for the kids and mummies/daddies? :boogie:

All the best to the PSLE children and mummies/daddies!! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

:thankyou: for your well wishes, brenda & ksi

I'm sure all P6s (and their parents) are looking forward to 'D' day...... freedom to do anything they like... :boogie: šŸ˜‰

Tinkerbelle

Pen88n:
                        Brenda10:

Hi mummies,

I would like to know for this P6 record book, is the SA1 result and prelim result will be combine (different weighting) and give us the overall score ?

Thank you.

Depends on sch, I think. I remembered for DS sch, they inform it is 100% for SA1 and 100% for prelims.

Pen88n, :hi5: DD's sch also 100% for SA1 and 100% for prelim. šŸ˜‚

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 240 / 944