Bro Mark .... Wah U Make Me Feel Like I Also gonna Perish into Ulu-Ulu Land! :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Yes IJJ, we're definitely going to miss you. I remembered when I first popped into this thread in late 2009, you were one of those who gave me such a warm welcome and made me feel right at home.Funx3:
Sista, Don't drop out from sight totally -hor ....
Do Drop By our Thread .... to update or simply to Chat with us ....
Share with us More Poetic Snippets of your Life in the Land of the Sunflower, Buffalo, Prairie, Lark, Wind (Tornado), ....
We Gonna Missssssssssssssssss U!
A big thanks to E3 for coming up with such a cheem poem. I was trying very hard to link Wizard of Oz to your poem, but couldn't find heart, brain, emerald & shoes.
Funx3, we're going to miss you too, with your optimism and non-kiasuism. Do you know that you're the most relax parent in this PH thread? And your dd gonna end up in RGS. 佩ζ, 佩ζ. :celebrate:
Credit Must Be Given To your dw too .... We sitting Same Same Boat in L-F-ness -ma!
Being a Relax Parent is Super Easy-la ....
ALL it Takes is Management of Expectations, Dear Bro ....
When It's Realistic and Can Be Met .... Errrrrrrr .... Most of the Time,
How Can One Not Be More Relax ?
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
Trapwithin:
Wah Bro Trap ....
Raw lah .. then can BBQ mah. Will season them.Scary:
Cooked or raw? Sorry if this sounds a bit silly. :siao:
My Kids Saw the Beef-ie Beckon-ing ....
ALL Wanna to Turn Up liao!
Oh Bro Mark U Sprain your Ankle?
Me too. Someone commented when I dun smile, I look very fierce. So ID guessing game on?
Btw, Mark kena a sprained ankle ytd (see his post at Health). Dunno if he's still coming?
Hope U recover Speedily ....
Errrrrrrrr ....
Means the Preview for the Back-Flip goes .... Poof????
Touch wood: what if it rains?
Then Send the Lot of Food to our House to Grill in the Oven ....
And We Proceed to Block 9 Void Deck -lor!
even Rain .... Will Not Deter Us ....
Remember we R From Pei Hwa -hor!
Hi Parents,
I'm just wondering why can't the P5 kids use disposable fork and spoon ? So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away. Still have to bring mug, bowl and plate.
As for quality of food, the kids will be so hungry after all the exercises that even the most niao ones will eat whatever is placed in front of them. -
Mrsbongz:
My wife is built to run. She's the only person I know who can complete a full marathon w/o any training. That's why I'm hoping that ds will follow her trait rather than mine.
Ha ha, i was just jokin w dh that its going to b confusin on sat, do we address each other by name? I've only seen php once to buy books fr him n seen markfch's son bcos he is my son's bestfren.
n i met his lovely dw last nite. So the rest r unknown Faces to me too
Just went to the GP and collected the elixir of anti-pain. If I can walk on Sat, I'll definitely be there.Btw, Mark kena a sprained ankle ytd (see his post at Health). Dunno if he's still coming?
Scary:
Thanks Scary. Hope your dh is better at BBQ than I am, keke.Bro Mark, come come. Use cold compress to reduce the swell... I will ask DH to bbq for you.
Mrsbongz:
My ds also very excited about the BBQ when he heard that yours is going. He met php's dd before but as you know, boys at this age tend to stick among themselves.Markfch, u better come leh... your ds got my boy excited abt bbq-ing together... he drove me nuts looking for your boy in the crowd yesterday..

That's when my portable table will come most handy.
Then Send the Lot of Food to our House to Grill in the Oven ....Jennifer:
Touch wood: what if it rains?
And We Proceed to Block 9 Void Deck -lor!
even Rain .... Will Not Deter Us ....
Remember we R From Pei Hwa -hor!

These 3 days because of my swollen ankle I'm not well to coach ds anything. And dw just happily let him play all the computer games that he want.Credit Must Be Given To your dw too .... We sitting Same Same Boat in L-F-ness -ma!
Yup, she's really in the same boat as you. :slapshead: -
Janet, Gotta Go Green -le ....Hi Parents,
I'm just wondering why can't the P5 kids use disposable fork and spoon ? So much of these at home...given by food stalls. Eat and throw away. Still have to bring mug, bowl and plate.
As for quality of food, the kids will be so hungry after all the exercises that even the most niao ones will eat whatever is placed in front of them.
And Can U Imagine the Amount of Plastic forks and spoons after the Camp?
~400x3daysx3meals .... :roll: :roll:
My Gal, and My 2 Boys B4 ....
Say the Food is So Un-appetising that they Stop Eating after the 1st Day .... and Just Nibble on Some dessert and Drinks .... :roll: :roll: -
Ha Ha ....
These 3 days because of my swollen ankle I'm not well to coach ds anything. And dw just happily let him play all the computer games that he want.Funx3:
Credit Must Be Given To your dw too .... We sitting Same Same Boat in L-F-ness -ma!
Yup, she's really in the same boat as you. :slapshead:
*High Five!*
Shhhhhhhhh .... btw .... I'm Playing Computer Games with My Gal these Few Days ....
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Jelak, my 'ah niao' sure lose weight after the camp...skinny enough liao.
My Gal, and My 2 Boys B4 ....janet_lee88:
Hi Parents,
As for quality of food, the kids will be so hungry after all the exercises that even the most niao ones will eat whatever is placed in front of them.
Say the Food is So Un-appetising that they Stop Eating after the 1st Day .... and Just Nibble on Some dessert and Drinks .... :roll: :roll: -
Don't Worry ....
Jelak, my 'ah niao' sure lose weight after the camp...skinny enough liao.Funx3:
My Gal, and My 2 Boys B4 ....
Say the Food is So Un-appetising that they Stop Eating after the 1st Day .... and Just Nibble on Some dessert and Drinks .... :roll: :roll:
He'll Appreciate ALL the Food Much Better after the Involuntary Fasting!
First thing ALL My Kids requested upon Release from the Camp ....
A BIG Feast at MacDonald's ....
And U Can See Many Similar-Minded Parents and Kids there Too ....
Esp at King Albert Park's Mac!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.