2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      Brenda10

Leanne:
      Hi Brenda,

Maybe we din get to see Nanyang paper?

So far, the prelim questions are not out to kill right?

Cheers,
      Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right lah!

We still yet to see NY, Nan Hua, Rosyth, SCGS etc

May be must contact Jermary and ask any 2nd set for sales ? :evil:

Brenda10

Tinkerbelle:
        Brenda10:

[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]Hi Brenda,

Yes....Bet the kids (& mummies too) are looking forward to post-PSLE...only 3 more weeks to PSLE. How time flies!!! šŸ˜‰

Hi Tinkerbelle,

Ya lor, Time flies!

Left with 8 days for PSLE listening compre and 21 days for the 1st subject - EL!

Hi Brenda,
        šŸ˜“ :nailbite: Dunno who is more kan cheong....DD or me?...keke[/quote]
        Hi Tinkerelle,

Think half half lah!

DD can stop doing prelim papers and mummy can start to pack and give/sell away all the \"mess\" ! :boogie:

Tinkerbelle

Leanne:
          Yo Tinkerbelle,

You are so right, MOE will change the syllubus now and then.Anyway, will still keep, esp ds English compo.I guess language cannot change much right?

Ya, tahan tahan, and soon will be like over...

Cheers,
          Leanne
          Hi Leanne,
          I agree there won't be much changes in the use of languages. Just hope MOE won't increase the weightage of the oral component again. DD2 is quite shy so if more weightage is placed on oral, her marks will be pulled down.

Ya..Your DS1's compo are of very high standards so you definitely must keep for DS2! :boogie:

Tinkerbelle

Leanne:
            Hi Brenda,

Cheers,
            Leanne
            Hi Brenda & Leanne,
            Hopefully, 2011 PSLE is not out to kill...keke.
            DD already psychologically prepared for a super tough Maths paper. :evil:

Leanne

Hi Tinkerbelle,

We are also expecting a tough math PSLE paper.Hopefully, will not be slaughter by it.

Cheers,
              Leanne

Tinkerbelle:
              Leanne:

Hi Brenda,

Cheers,
              Leanne

Hi Brenda & Leanne,
              Hopefully, 2011 PSLE is not out to kill...keke.
              DD already psychologically prepared for a super tough Maths paper. :evil:

Tinkerbelle

Brenda10:
                Leanne:

Hi Brenda,

Cheers,
                Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right lah!

Hi Brenda,
                I asked the vendor at Thomson Plaza that day if there will be a second set of prelim papers later and she said:\" Your child got enough time to do so many?\" :shock:

Leanne

Hi Brenda,

Don't think he will do it, as psle is so closeby and he is still selling his hot cake now.

DS ever said all the nan, as in schools start wif nan are usually nan.So, ds says this time no nan, so should not be so nan.

Guess ds just has to wait for his math teacher to collate all the nan papers for him to try.

Cheers,
                  Leanne

Brenda10:
                  Leanne:

Hi Brenda,

Cheers,
                  Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right lah!

Leanne

Hi Tinkerbelle,

They will always make the same comments.

It happens last year too.

Cheers,
                    Leanne

Tinkerbelle:
                    Brenda10:

[quote=\"Leanne\"]Hi Brenda,

Cheers,
                    Leanne

Hi Leanne

Think you are right lah!

Hi Brenda,
                    I asked the vendor at Thomson Plaza that day if there will be a second set of prelim papers later and she said:\" Your child got enough time to do so many?\" :shock:[/quote]

Brenda10

Tinkerbelle:
                      Brenda10:

Hi Leanne

Think you are right lah!

Hi Brenda,
                      I asked the vendor at Thomson Plaza that day if there will be a second set of prelim papers later and she said:\" Your child got enough time to do so many?\" :shock:

Hi Tinkerbelle,

If DD school continuos on such a slow pace :snooze: then I think is possible to clear another 4 sets in the instalement mode! :evil:

Tinkerbelle

Leanne:
                        Hi Brenda,

Don't think he will do it, as psle is so closeby and he is still selling his hot cake now.

DS ever said all the nan, as in schools start wif nan are usually nan.So, ds says this time no nan, so should not be so nan.Guess ds just has to wait for his math teacher to collate all the nan papers for him to try.

Cheers,
                        Leanne
                        Hi Leanne,
                        :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Your DS really has a great sense of humour.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 264 / 944