drickymummy

[quote=\"drickymummy\"]Btw, can check with you parents hor..if your kid came home and said something vulgar out of the blue and had no idea wat that phrase means cos he heard another older kid in sch used tat word a couple of times loudly in the cafeteria...what would u do?

Write a \"love letter\" to the teacher in charge of student welfare. Off hand I cant recall the email of this teacher. Think last year I wrote to her regarding safety on sch buses. Within the same week, she called me back.

Ha Ha ....
      My Gal Just Commented ....
      Now Prefects R Tasked With Diff proj ....
      Like Human Resources, etc ....

And My Gal is in the Team Incharge of Student Welfare ....
      Want her to Put in a Word in their Prefects Meeting?
      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]
      That would be great if your gal can help! My boy said tat boy always standing ard the path between the field n cafeteria in groups of 2-3 chatting away! Had asked him to find out his name!

I really cannot than this kind of nonsense lor... :frustrated:

Hi Jennifer,

I dumped that letter ASAP…but I hope the P5s next year will have a better group of "child-sitters"…Actually it’s the group that handles the "rah rah" thing and looks after them that is yucky. Company is called "Inno-tech".

Mrsbongz

notabox:
          E3:

[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]BTW, is it common to have no homework for Sept hols? dh was asking if it's the lull before the storm... r we expected to use this term to gear up for year end exams (for > p2)? thanks!

They are usually not spared chinese hw. Every hols, the kids need to do a 小书.

Yeah, for ds, he has to complete EL creative writing, CL book review and a Maths worksheet during this week hols.[/quote]?? Ur ds is p1 too rite? Wah, my ds did those for jun hols. That's alot for 1 wk.

Mum4ever

I'm surprised to hear that kids in uniform can enter LAN centres nowadays. I've poor opinion of them because of newspaper reports and also there was once I spotted some secret society hand signs being exchanged outside one of these places.

And I looked at those 2 teenaged boys, full of tattoos from neck to leg. I'm not impressed at all.

Mark, how come you can recognise secret society hand signs? :? :evil: Should we be worried? :siam: πŸ˜‰

πŸ˜“
            Mark, i'm the one trying to use swimming as DSA... but after browsing thru, seem not many SS want swimmer :sad: got to depend on their own attitude.. which i need to πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™ cos getting from gd->bad->worst as the yrs goes by 😒 let's hope they will 'wake up' soon..to be in time for PSLE :xedfingers:

jtoh

Mum4ever:

πŸ˜“
              Mark, i'm the one trying to use swimming as DSA... but after browsing thru, seem not many SS want swimmer :sad: got to depend on their own attitude.. which i need to πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™ cos getting from gd->bad->worst as the yrs goes by 😒 let's hope they will 'wake up' soon..to be in time for PSLE :xedfingers:
              Mum4ever, I kaypoh here a bit. Actually, swimming is one of the most sought after talents for DSA. And top notch swimmers (the medalled ones at Nationals) secure DSA confirmed offers rather easily.

periwinklejoy

Why? Why? Why? seeing wat I hd missed out :gloomy: self-blame🀷

I shd hv logged on earlier n i cld hv joined u all for d BBQ!

periwinklejoy

[quote=\"Funx3\"]OK Preview for Bunny Sponge Cakes ....

Bro php, Bro Mark,
                  Can Pass Or Not? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Looks good, yummie! :drool:

Must eat how many then can go RGS/RI?

OK Now Own Up ....
                  How Many U Consume? :evil: :evil:
                  Then I'll Consult My Little Expert ....
                  πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]Fun Fun Fun! Congrats, congrats, congrats to yr DS's successful DSA application to RGS! All yr efforts in sending her faithfully to alk the practices n competitions and all yr DS peseverence n hardwork had paid off! Extremely HAPPY for u and yr DS! I wished i had a taste of yr lovely lookg bunny too! :congrats:

periwinklejoy

IJJ:
                    Harlow, I have....touched down. πŸ˜‰ Seems like the bbq was great.

IIJ, I had a wonderful few hours of reading pages after pages of things i missed out on, ur interestg contest of guess where u r headed for, bbq, new mummies, P1 enrolmt etc etc. I stil
                    cldnt finish readg all the posts since i had not logged on for several mths. But i read thoroughly the posts on yr new \"home\". I think u wld settle down real fast n well! Yr kids wld enjoy all d interactions they cld reasily access to nature. All the best n wish to hear fr u v often on
                    dis forum!

periwinklejoy

Hello to all the new mummies/ daddies to this unique forum

where all parents share selflessly n readily with no reservations n
                      with heaps of humour πŸ˜† n fun! :imcool:

Welcome Scary, Cheerie, Willow, Joyfulhands, Lims, TehTarik, BooBooChiCken, Ember n others whom I may missed!
                      U hv struck Gold :rahrah: to hv joined this Family!

Scary

Joyfulhands:
                        Scary:

Joyfulhands,

Almost forget to reply you.
                        My DS used to learn suzuki violin. The teacher was good but only if you have lots of time in practising. She expected the kids to be able to play a piece well within 1-2 weeks (suzuki violin book 2). DS was only 4-5 yrs at that time. Too stressful for me and she actually ticked the parents off in front of the whole class if the kids can't play well. I couldn't afford sitting there with my son for an hr everyday as I was working back then. My poor DS had to wake up every morning at 7am to practise 10-15mins with me. Also, DS's posture was all wrong as she didn't focus in correcting them.

Now he is doing non-suzuki method with a pte tutor at home. Will be going for Grade 1 exam next yr.

That's high expectation for a 4-5 yr old kid :scared: Looks like you've made the right choice to switch to pte teacher. Does he practice on his own? This is something which we can't get DD to take initiative 😞
                        My DD is learning under a Suzuki teacher, and she's at book 2 now. While my DH is more gan cheong about her violin lessons, I can take the backseat to relax. After all my reason to him is that I'm not musically trained :evil: On those areas that he's not interested to coach, ie academics, I will emerge and take over.

The same class is at Book 4 now!! At least my boy can identify the correct intonation of the notes now under this tutor. He can tell me that the note is flat or shape and then ask his poor Mummy to tune for him when I know nothing about tuning. He is playing scales now since it's one of the areas that will be tested during the exam. It's quite boring actually just to play scales lesson after lesson.

Do you intend to let your DD go for violin exam?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1421 / 2049