Ideas wanted - what to do during PSLE marking days (P6ers)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    14 Posts 10 Posters 6.2k Views 1 Watching
      MandyMummy

caroline3sg:
      I thought PSLE marking days are 17 to 20 Oct?

http://www.moe.edu.sg/schools/national-exams-timetable/
      :scratchhead: ya hor, why an earlier letter from the school said 18 -21 Oct. Looks like MOE change it liao.

looking4Tutor

Brenda10:
        wormy:

Dear mummies and daddies,

As we r counting down to PSLE, let's share ideas on how to spend the long-awaited 4 marking days from 18th to 21st October 2011.

:boogie: :boogie: :boogie:

Yes, if we include the weekend and apply leave on 17/10 from the school then we can have total 9 days from 15/10 - 23/10!

Think can go for a holiday trip! :boogie: πŸ•Ί

Should apply leave for 21/10.

TENNISMOM

So sad I can’t enjoy the marking days with DD1 after her PSLE! I have DD2 whose exam dates ends 21 Oct! For those who can enjoy, why don’t book a short vacation and then followed by a longer one in Nov/Dec? So envious…

• VeveyV Offline
            Vevey

DS1's 1st ever SA2 will starts on 31 Oct. 😞

I think it is more important to let your P6er decide for himself what HE or SHE wants to do πŸ™‚

kittybank

I think it is more important to let your P6er decide for himself what HE or SHE wants to do πŸ™‚

Thanks for the reminder. All he wants to do is to zzzzzzzzzzzz. He deserves a good rest.

ksme

Can consider going to Universal studio if have not been there. During those few days, there will be less local crowd since most of the students are busy preparing for upcoming exams. So can expect less queue for the rides. πŸ˜‰

• VeveyV Offline
                    Vevey

Vevey:
                    DS1's 1st ever SA2 will starts on 31 Oct. 😞

We r going! We r going! πŸ•Ί :rahrah:
                    Most likely to a m'sian beach resort for a few days.
                    Hv to start looking now... πŸ˜„

DS1's exam is brought forward to 28 Oct but heck care lah!
                    Take it as a break to re-charge BEFORE exam. πŸ˜‰

Don't think he has much to study for P2 exams + will definitely more motivated to study b4 & after the trip then wasting time at home. At least, I'll b more motivated to supervise him. :evil:

cherrygal

Resorts World has a special tropical promo till 18 Nov. 3D2N stay at either Festive hotel, Hard Rock hotel or Hotel Michael, with tickets for 2 Adults to Universal Studios and that circus show Voyage La Vive, going for $598 with Mastercard. The room at Festive Hotel is the Junior king deluxe room with 1 king size bed, 1 sofa bed and 1 loft bed, great for families with more than 1 kid.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 2