What is op? -
happy88mum:
Ocean Park...Hi
What is op?
hi cadencemummy,
js my suggestions
day 1 - depending on ur flight arrival, take it light & easy. if u arrive ard 10am - 12pm, try to check into the hotel first. if rooms are available, u are able to check in. then proceed for lunch & a stroll round the town area, like TTS. if u arrive say 3pm-5pm, same thing, check in, go for dinner & proceed to ave of stars to see the symphony of lights. if u arrive say 8pm -10pm, then js stroll along ladies market
day 2 - go to the peak, enjoy the tram ride up & visit madam tussards museum. late afternoon, take a ferry across to lamma island for seafood dinner.
day 3 - since u are in hongkong, take a ferry to macau. make it a full day tr so u can make the most out of it. visit places like senado square, fisherman's wharf, macau tower... etc
day 4 - 1 full day in disneyland
day 5 - also depending on ur flight departure, can try gg to Lantau Island / Ngong Ping 360. Shop & hv ur lunch at the shopping centres ard Tung Chung.
note: if u dun feel like gg to macau, then maybe another alternative is to proceed to OP.
How much it cost to take the ferry to Macau? Any suggested places to visit in Macau especially we are not those going to the casino. In addition, I understand that if you use HK$ they would give you as change in Macau $$. Then Macau $$ can't use in HK right? -
hi titank,
the ferry from macau to hongkong cost abt HKD$173 per person, regardless of adt or child. there is a sail every half an hr, starting from 0730hrs... travel journey across the seas takes abt 1hr, provided no bad weather conditions & choppy waters.
actually, the rate between HKD & MOP is abt the same & yes, if u pay them using HKD in Macau, they return u back using MOP. But the MOP is nt accepted back in Hongkong...
as for places to visit in Macau, if u hv 1 full day there:-
1) senado square / st paul ruins
2) fisherman's wharf
3) a-ma temple
4) maritime museum, just beside a-ma temple
5) guai fortress - war memorial & cannon display & undergrd tunnels
6) venetian macau - not for the casino but to just shop ard, take fotos & makan... kekeke -
jst to check, anyone has any comment for Regal Oriental Hotel - Hong Kong ?
Anyone done day trip to Cheung Chau before?
Can the above be done on foot, or must sign up with their day-tour? Thanks?hi titank,
the ferry from macau to hongkong cost abt HKD$173 per person, regardless of adt or child. there is a sail every half an hr, starting from 0730hrs... travel journey across the seas takes abt 1hr, provided no bad weather conditions & choppy waters.
actually, the rate between HKD & MOP is abt the same & yes, if u pay them using HKD in Macau, they return u back using MOP. But the MOP is nt accepted back in Hongkong...
as for places to visit in Macau, if u hv 1 full day there:-
1) senado square / st paul ruins
2) fisherman's wharf
3) a-ma temple
4) maritime museum, just beside a-ma temple
5) guai fortress - war memorial & cannon display & undergrd tunnels
6) venetian macau - not for the casino but to just shop ard, take fotos & makan... kekeke -
micollh:
This is the former Regal Airport Hotel when the airport was still at Kai Tak at Kowloon Bay, super convenient to the Kai Tak airport
But since the airport has moved to Lantau, it changed to its present name
There is almost nothing for tourist in that part of the Kowloon Bay and the hotel has no MTR access - not convenient to go any where in HK, and nothing much to see in Kowloon Bay, mostly offices and some local housing estates
Quality wise used to be 3+ star....whether they keep up the maintenance or not is anybody's guess, with the dwindling traffic -
okok thanks.. website says it's 3stars.. im just wondering why the rate is so low compare to others.. haa.. got it.micollh:
This is the former Regal Airport Hotel when the airport was still at Kai Tak at Kowloon Bay, super convenient to the Kai Tak airport
But since the airport has moved to Lantau, it changed to its present name
There is almost nothing for tourist in that part of the Kowloon Bay and the hotel has no MTR access - not convenient to go any where in HK, and nothing much to see in Kowloon Bay, mostly offices and some local housing estates
Quality wise used to be 3+ star....whether they keep up the maintenance or not is anybody's guess, with the dwindling traffic -
bebebub:
Can the above be done on foot, or must sign up with their day-tour? Thanks?
no need to join day tr.... so long u know what public buses (if u are planning to do so) goes from 1 place to another, its is possible. but gg by public buses requires u to pay the exact change which is abt MOP$3.20 per person aka $0.50 per person.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.