Joyfulhands:
haha....i am the one..Trapwithin:
Do also note that for those students currently struggling with CL, Busy Bee might not be a good choice as they concentrate more on creative writing than the school exam questions. You might want to try Tian Xia or Berries.
Hi trap,
Are u the one who used to send your child to cck tien hsia then switched to orchard? -
notabox:
powerup76:
my dd will be joining Pei Hwa next year. Any advice what will happen during orientation day? when to get booklist?
Welcome to this big family!
On orientation day, your dc will assemble in the hall with his/her classmates-to-be. The children will be shown their classroom as well as tour around the school compound while parents will be given a talk by P and HOD in the hall.
You should get a mail about the orientation prior to orientation day. In it will be the booklist, uniform price list and some forms to fill. A schedule on when the vendors will station in the school is given as well so you can choose to get the books and uniform before or after the orientation day if you don't want to on the day itself. Do look out for the school bus operators on that day though if you require their service.
Last year, things were pretty organised so we managed to do all 3 things; buy books, uniforms and get in touch with the school bus driver in charge of our route.

:salute: Thank u. -
You mean after your ds's PSLE, you still got strength for SA2? You must be superwoman.Hey mark,
I will be stretched next year this time...maybe earlier preparing son for PSLE. When I'm done with him, younger one will have SA2 in p2. Hope I will be able to have \"subaru challenge\" stamina by then.
Just curious, pei hwa really doesn't have any tests every 10 weeks ?
I don't really know whether P1 in PH got tests every 10 weeks. When I don't know, I won't be stress. :boogie:Trapwithin:
Thanks for the tip; unfortunately ds loves his Berries's T so much he's not gonna change, no matter what.For parents who are interested in putting their kids in Busy Bee, do noted that for new enrolment, they will begin to take in names for \"waitlist\" from 19th Sep.Those who have previously given names for \"waitlist\" do noted that it will be reset, so you have to re-submit the names.
Next year after son's PSLE (ie Oct), I have a younger one facing SA2.
You mean after your ds's PSLE, you still got strength for SA2? You must be superwoman.janet_lee88:
Hey mark,
I will be stretched next year this time...maybe earlier preparing son for PSLE. When I'm done with him, younger one will have SA2 in p2. Hope I will be able to have \"subaru challenge\" stamina by then.
I think I am the one who will need Brand's Essence.
My daughter brings home a progress file every 10 weeks...this time her 'impressive' report shows Chinese borderline pass. Flunked Maths and EL comprehension. -
For p1, the test is more like assessment. Overall spelling, recital, show n tell. Will have every term. Not really tests, but we dun get assessment reports
Trapwithin:
Actually their regular CL/HCL class focus more on paper 2 n oral with a few comp once a while.. My Ds attends both their class.. Indeed u r right. This is not a place for kids poor in CL to do catch up cos stuff taught r more challenging...For parents who are interested in putting their kids in Busy Bee, do noted that for new enrolment, they will begin to take in names for \"waitlist\" from 19th Sep.
Those who have previously given names for \"waitlist\" do noted that it will be reset, so you have to re-submit the names.
Do also note that for those students currently struggling with CL, Busy Bee might not be a good choice as they concentrate more on creative writing than the school exam questions. You might want to try Tian Xia or Berries. -
You mean after your ds's PSLE, you still got strength for SA2? You must be superwoman.janet_lee88:
Hey mark,
I don't really know whether P1 in PH got tests every 10 weeks. When I don't know, I won't be stress. :boogie:Trapwithin:
Thanks for the tip; unfortunately ds loves his Berries's T so much he's not gonna change, no matter what.For parents who are interested in putting their kids in Busy Bee, do noted that for new enrolment, they will begin to take in names for \"waitlist\" from 19th Sep.Those who have previously given names for \"waitlist\" do noted that it will be reset, so you have to re-submit the names.

Bro Mark, u never know..Ds used to be in berries till mid of this Yr.. He loves teachers there too but find classes not tat challenging anymore past P2.. Hence I switch both class to Busy Bee.. heng ah... We managed to get a place in BB's CL/ HCL class after long wait list..their regular CL class only runs in rail mall branch n only 2 classes per level! V difficult to get a place..the earlier go in the better lor.. My boy said the oral materials r good and worksheets r ok too.. -
You mean after your ds's PSLE, you still got strength for SA2? You must be superwoman.markfch:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hey mark,
My daughter brings home a progress file every 10 weeks...this time her 'impressive' report shows Chinese borderline pass. Flunked Maths and EL comprehension.[/quote]
Janet, dun mind check hor if your DD poor in quantity recognition for math? Cos if she can recognize and differentiate qty fast, then it will make math learning a lot easier.. Tat's is what n how I taught my boy math ...we start fr qty n not numerals.. Just my 2 cents worth...
haha....i am the one..
Sorry for the mixup :oops:
Php,
Will be sending you a PM later to ask about the pri level teachers in Tien Hsia
Errrrrrrrrrr, Janet ....
My daughter brings home a progress file every 10 weeks...this time her 'impressive' report shows Chinese borderline pass. Flunked Maths and EL comprehension.
How Come U R More Stress now for Non-Pei Hwa P1 .... :?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.