[Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools

538 Posts 133 Posters 346.9k Views 1 Watching
      tigger88

:congrats: Tigger88!

:thankyou: qms!

cthia

tigger88:
        blur_green:

No balloting for Mayflower. All 89 vacancy filled up.

You called to check? Heng no balloting. Thanks for the update! I was about to call the sch. 😂

See link for more details 😆
        http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/index.php#ang-mo-kio

mashy

Current teck ghee principal was Anderson vice principal. VP do admin work only. As for why teck ghee suddenly so popular, my guess is becoz one of their teachers won an award. Only one teacher. Doesn’t mean it will benefit your kid coz may not be teaching him/her. I stay just opposite teck ghee. A lot of pr and new citizens here.

IRA

If it’s "a lot of PR and new citizens" in this school …what ? I don’t understand…what you mean

School Info

balloting enrolment history:-
              http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/ang-mo-kio

2011 phase 2C balloting results:-
              http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=415&start=300

Anderson
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1766

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4360

Ang Mo Kio
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1150

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4361

CHIJ St Nicholas
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=7118

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4362&start=350

Da Qiao
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1168

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4363

Jing Shan
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1166

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&t=4364

Mayflower
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1151

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4365

Teck Ghee
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1158

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4366&p=611526&sid=fff1297cd1a39f4d2ab2eb1933121727

Townsville
              http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1189

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=4367&start=120

jess6545

mashy:
                Current teck ghee principal was Anderson vice principal. VP do admin work only. As for why teck ghee suddenly so popular, my guess is becoz one of their teachers won an award. Only one teacher. Doesn't mean it will benefit your kid coz may not be teaching him/her. I stay just opposite teck ghee. A lot of pr and new citizens here.

Your info is very inaccurate. The current P is fm monfort and vp from Anderson. I see both all over the school ... Definitely beyond admin! The school close registration at phase 2c .. So should have mostly locals. I think we should share info responsibly and only if we are very sure that it is accurate.

mashy

Have u never checked the job scope of a VP? Pls go check it up at MOE. I have read it in the papers before that it is admin work lah.

Ok, perhaps I have mixed up the Anderson vp part. So that means he was still a vp and not promoted.

Are PRs locals? Gosh, u don’t even know what is PR. PR means permanent residents. It means not Singapore citizens. Phase 1-phase 2c are open to citizens and PRs. Before u go blasting, please know your facts.

I didn’t say it is mainly foreigners in the school, just that I noticed that there is a high no of foreigners in the neighbourhood. When u have more foreigners in the neighborhood, likely they will apply for the nearest sch.

BigDevil

mashy:
                    Have u never checked the job scope of a VP? Pls go check it up at MOE. I have read it in the papers before that it is admin work lah.
                    Not necessary just admin work.

Eg. NYPS has 2 VPs. Their official titles are Vice Principal (Instructional Programme) and Vice Principal (Administration).

jess6545

mashy:

Are PRs locals? Gosh, u don't even know what is PR. PR means permanent residents. It means not Singapore citizens. Phase 1-phase 2c are open to citizens and PRs. Before u go blasting, please know your facts.

I didn't say it is mainly foreigners in the school, just that I noticed that there is a high no of foreigners in the neighbourhood. When u have more foreigners in the neighborhood, likely they will apply for the nearest sch.
                      I wonder how you got so much insider information about who is a PR and who is not. Speculating stuff and making it out as a fact here ... not very credible lah ... especially so since simple fact of who the P is also wrong!

Teck Ghee primary school current Principal and vice P are:-

Principal \t:\tMDM CHUA PEI PEI
                        Vice Principal\t:\tMR JASBIR SINGH

http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_SearchDtls.asp?strCode=1158

Mdm Chua was ex Principal of Montfort Junior.

http://www.montfortjunior.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/wbn/pagetree&func=view&rid=52138

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 39 / 54