2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Brenda10:
Hi Leanne/Tinkerbelle,
Hi Leanne,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Leanne\"]Hello all,
Just heard from ds telling me that his next class, group of classmates have already planned to skip class from fri onwards to do self study
Are you for it?Ds still wants to go to school everyday eventhough I give him idea to do revision at home.
Cheers,
Leanne
Heard the same thing from DD too. 2 of her of classmates are already missing out on sch to do their own revision. DD's not keen to miss sch so no choice....can only revise after dinner.
Have checked with DD and she also prefer to go to school.
Anyway, the school now then start giving 2011 prelim papers from other schools for them to practice.[/quote]Hi Brenda,
Keke...DD's sch also started to give her 2011 prelim papers to do this week. Looks like our gals need to do the papers twice. No excuses for getting the same questions wrong again...haha -
Tinkerbelle:
Hi Brenda,
Keke...DD's sch also started to give her 2011 prelim papers to do this week. Looks like our gals need to do the papers twice. No excuses for getting the same questions wrong again...haha
Yalor. Get to do the papers twice and think this round the speed will be very much faster lah! :evil -
My Gal the Crystal-Ball-Gazer has this Prediction (Half-Baked) to Say of hre Exam Results ....
Hi Funx3,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]Unfortunately for My Gal, She Does Better at SA1 than Prelim.
But I Told Her As Long as She Does Well in PSLE, the Prelim Does Not Matter.

:hi5: DD also did better in SA1 than her prelim but not to worry, the most important one is still PSLE....Jia you!! :rahrah:
\"Mummy, My Results Always Goes Alternate Bad-Good-Bad Good ....\"
Her Past Data Support ....
Her CA1 is --------> Bad
Her SA1 is -----------> Better (Phew,
Just in Time for DSA Application!)
Her Prelim is ------------> Bad Again
So Her Prediction for PSLE ? ------------> Better Again! :roll: :roll:
And My Advice to Her ....
\"U Better Make Your Prediction Comes True! Else Mummy Will Personally Hammer Off your Prediction Zhao-Pai!\"
[/quote]Hi Funx3,
:laugh: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Given the pattern, the next prediction should be......
Your DD will do WELL in PSLE... :rahrah:
Let's
the crystal ball is spot-on with its predictions.
Anyway, no worries....Your DD already has a CO...so can go and buy uniform after PSLE liao :evil: . -
Ashton:
Hi Ashton,Tinkerbelle:
DD's sch declared yesterday that all P6 will be given 3 days off after PSLE and Children's Day celebration to reward them for all their efforts & hard work. :boogie:
Hi Tinkerbelle
May I know what is your DD's school? After I saw your posting, I wrote to my Ds' principal that some schools are declaring off days and she asked me for more info so that she can do the same too. If it's too inconvenient to post here, perhaps you can PM me. Thanks
Already PM you. -
Brenda10:
Hopefully, all this practice will train our gals to work fast and finish PSLE with ample time to check paper.Tinkerbelle:
Hi Brenda,
Keke...DD's sch also started to give her 2011 prelim papers to do this week. Looks like our gals need to do the papers twice. No excuses for getting the same questions wrong again...haha
Yalor. Get to do the papers twice and think this round the speed will be very much faster lah! :evil
Tinkerbelle:
Hi Funx3,
My Gal the Crystal-Ball-Gazer has this Prediction (Half-Baked) to Say of hre Exam Results ....Funx3:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
Hi Funx3,
:hi5: DD also did better in SA1 than her prelim but not to worry, the most important one is still PSLE....Jia you!! :rahrah:
Her CA1 is --------> Bad
\"U Better Make Your Prediction Comes True! Else Mummy Will Personally Hammer Off your Prediction Zhao-Pai!\"

Let's
Anyway, no worries....Your DD already has a CO...so can go and buy uniform after PSLE liao :evil: .[/quote]Dear Funx3, my dd has similar prediction as your dd. However, her results are :
CA1 --> good
SA1 --> worse
Prelim --> better
PSLE --> ....... :nailbite:
I must pray that her prediction is wrong this time.
Didn't Know Got So On-the-Ball T ....
keke...Auntie Funx3, really...no joke.... DD told me she has a social studies exam after PSLE marking day. :shock: I thought only GEP students need to sit for Social Studies exam :scratchhead:Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Funx3\"] :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:
Exam After PSLE?
My Gal Will Say, \" Auntie Tinkerbelle, U Must B Joking!\"
Or Maybe your Gal's SS T is like My Gal's, non P6 EL/MA/Sc T,
So the T need to Get Some Test or Exam Results to Show their KPI?
[/quote]Ya hor.....didn't think of that. :idea:
Exams results are something like a Teachers' Report Book... :evil: -
ms_lim:
Dear Funx3, my dd has similar prediction as your dd. However, her results are :
Hi Funx3,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]My Gal the Crystal-Ball-Gazer has this Prediction (Half-Baked) to Say of hre Exam Results ....
Her CA1 is --------> Bad

Let's
Anyway, no worries....Your DD already has a CO...so can go and buy uniform after PSLE liao :evil: .
CA1 --> good
SA1 --> worse
Prelim --> better
PSLE --> ....... :nailbite:
I must pray that her prediction is wrong this time.[/quote]Hi ms_lim,
Maybe your DD's pattern will be good, worse, better, best, good....!!
So, the next pattern will be: PSLE ----> BEST :celebrate:
All the best to your DD.
Tinkerbelle:
Hi, DD had already done Social Study Exam last month as the Report book this round had reflected the marks instead of Grade.Ya hor.....didn't think of that. :idea:
Exams results are something like a Teachers' Report Book... :evil:
Not sure what had tested as this subject was unlike other subjects there were exam papers to practice. -
Brenda10:
Congrats for your Gal's Excellent Prelim Results!Funx3:
Have Actually Asked my Gal what's the Rough Ranking in Class ....
And She goes
Report Book is of No Help coz only Shows Ranking in Individual Subject ....
No Mean, No Max, No Min info ....
So Dunno if she's performing OK within the P6 or Not ....
Hi Funx3,
The Report Book doesn't have this information and DD get this information after teacher share with them the 1st 20 ranking in the class/level.
We do the calculation base on the total pupils in P6 this year.
She Must Be Within the Top 5%, since her Name is within the Top 20
Now She Got $400 to buy her Fav things next Jan!
:celebrate: :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.