Travel: China - Hong Kong
Thanks.
no need to join day tr.... so long u know what public buses (if u are planning to do so) goes from 1 place to another, its is possible. but gg by public buses requires u to pay the exact change which is abt MOP$3.20 per person aka $0.50 per person. -
u're welcome.. bebehub...

Anyone stayed in L’nina hotel? Can provide reviews?
bang wall… HKD now only 6.04?? sad lor…
micollh:
bang wall.. HKD now only 6.04?? sad lor..
So soon u start to monitor the exchange rate liao? Is it a good time to change some HK$? -
i already change liao lucky. but now i feel not enough… check the rate wah piang so low liao… i changed at 6.44 the highest. i also dunno good or not now…but if need, also need to change
This is my first time to HK. Hv no clue how to estimate the cash amount I need to bring with me. Will be taking public transport and having most meals at non-restaurant type of place. Those 茶餐厅 dun accept credit cards, right?
bebebub:
This is my first time to HK. Hv no clue how to estimate the cash amount I need to bring with me. Will be taking public transport and having most meals at non-restaurant type of place. Those 茶餐厅 dun accept credit cards, right?
may be you estimate per person HK$40-$50 per meal at the cha chang teng....then see how may days how many meals, minus some meals you want to eat at tim sum restaurant, etc etc -
if u are taking mtr most of the time, buy the octupus card, saves you more $$ than buying single trip tickets always.

Finally jump onto the bandwagon and made my reservation at disneyland (need confirmation though.. ) :xedfingers:
Understand that there is also character dining at the enchanted garden for dinnertime. Has anyone tried that (instead of the breakfast)? Is it too crowded with no chance for photography? Fixed timing for seating?
Cos DD and I are not big eaters for breakfast so am thinking that maybe buffet dinner will be a better idea (provided it does not clash with the fireworks).
Timing for fireworks and park closure is not annonuced yet for Nov but for those that have been there in previous years, what is the estimated fireworks and park closure timing for mid Nov?
THanks for answering!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.