2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
hashroop:
ngbrdad:
[quote=\"Super Alice\"]The teacher still gives my DS a lot of English worksheet and Maths Paper. This weekend is the last weekend that we can do all the revision. Do not understand why the school teacher still squeeze so many work for the poor kids.
Guess now it's a sticky situation whether you trust the school and allow them to continue with your kid's revision and preparation,
OR
you prefer to take over the revision completely from now till PSLE.
Hi, I took over complete revision for my DS2 since the start of Sep holidays. I didnt send him to school since then and he wont be going till 28/9. It worked for my DS1 and hence did the same for DS2. I feel with one to one he revises better and less tiring during this last lap.[/quote]
You mean you do not send him to school at all after Sep holiday? Did the school allow that? -
8228:
I always buy the 'popular' brand. So far, no more complaints from my chn after I switch to 'popular'.
Which brands are good? Thanks. -
Vanilla Cake:
Thanks, VC. All are well. Q14 assumption is logical as it mentioned the arcs are equal.
Hi Pen88n,Pen88n:
Vanilla Cake,
Btw, do you happen to have the answer to MW tuition Maths paper from the unknown school?
Pls assist to check the answers worked out by my younger sister for the above mentioned 2011 P6 Prelim Maths paper. For Q14, she assumed that the arc \"cut\" line AB into \"half\" and give the percentage (answer) in fraction form. If you find any different answers, do feel free to highlight them for her to rework on these sums. Do you have access to the 2011 Nanyang Pri Sch P6 Prelim Maths exam papers? Thks for your feedback.
Paper 2
Q1. 15
Q2. 14 m
Q3. 2040 pupils
Q4. 66 cm2
Q5. $ 8y
Q6. 22 years ago
Q7. (a) 2:1 (b) 129 more pupils
Q8. (a) Dina (b) $213
Q9. 8 degree
Q10. 1.30 pm
Q11. $46.30
Q12. $660
Q13. (a) 220 cm2 (b) 7:22
Q14. 10 and 2/7 %
Q15. (a) 23 degree (b) 78 degree
Q16. $360
Q17. (a) 1/12 (b) 80 cm
Q18. (a) 10:3:12 (b) 90 brooches. -
Pen88n:
Thanks, VC. All are well. Q14 assumption is logical as it mentioned the arcs are equal.
Hi Pen88n,
Thks for your confirmation. Have your DS tried the 2011 Nanyang Pri Sch P6 Prelim English paper 2? It's not an easy English paper and I hope that 2011 PSLE English paper 2 will not be like them. I have posted my younger sister's suggested answers over http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=2074&p=594076#p594076 to seek verifications. -
Vanilla Cake:
DS has not tried yet. Will get him to try tomorrow and check against your sis' answers. English is not his stong subject :slapshead:Pen88n:
Hi Pen88n,
Thks for your confirmation. Have your DS tried the 2011 Nanyang Pri Sch P6 Prelim English paper 2? It's not an easy English paper and I hope that 2011 PSLE English paper 2 will not be like them. I have posted my younger sister's suggested answers over http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=2074&p=594076#p594076 to seek verifications. -
ngbrdad:
ngbrdad, you're such a great dad!!!!! How I wish my DH can be like you.. but he's simply opposite of you, bochap!!!!!Now really home stretch liao.
Hopefully both the Adidas and Nike motto are already etched in the kids' mind.
Impossible in Nothing and
JUST DO IT !!!
Taking leave from next Mon till the following Mon to have more time to supervise DS.
Time for me to have a break also. LOL -
Hi, Times flies and this coming Thursday will be the 1st writing exam.
Notice there are several questions raised under Q&A - English, Maths and Science but not CL during these few weeks.
The S&T questions really got all types of “pattern” to take note!
yukilei:
Extinction father
ngbrdad, you're such a great dad!!!!! How I wish my DH can be like you.. but he's simply opposite of you, bochap!!!!!ngbrdad:
Now really home stretch liao.
Hopefully both the Adidas and Nike motto are already etched in the kids' mind.
Impossible in Nothing and
JUST DO IT !!!
Taking leave from next Mon till the following Mon to have more time to supervise DS.
Time for me to have a break also. LOL
Guess now it’s a sticky situation whether you trust the school and allow them to continue with your kid’s revision and preparation,
OR
you prefer to take over the revision completely from now till PSLE.[/quote]
Hi, I took over complete revision for my DS2 since the start of Sep holidays. I didnt send him to school since then and he wont be going till 28/9. It worked for my DS1 and hence did the same for DS2. I feel with one to one he revises better and less tiring during this last lap.[/quote]
You mean you do not send him to school at all after Sep holiday? Did the school allow that?[/quote]
Yes the school allowed (didnt see why not). I got all the necessary practice papers and answer kits from school and get him to do at his own time and target as he had papers from top school and tutors coming in to brush up the loose ends. Of course I had to officially inform school via email lah. -
Do the calculator and electronic chinese dictionary need verification from the school.
I noticed that DS’s calculator has a sticker from the school.
Thinking of getting a spare one just in case but if need sticker then better don’t buy.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.