Where do you do your REGULAR groceries shopping?
ZacK:
Just a note especially those who buy in bulk... cos not all of us tally the amount for the items that were purchased. May be good to bring along a small calculator to add up all the items purchased so that you have a good indication of the total amount that you shd pay and use that to tally with the amount billed to you at the cashier.
Or in my case, just bring my mom along. She will scrutinise the cash register display when the items are being scanned/keyed in, and immediately point it out if the price is not what was stated on the shelf. Then, if the cashier just give typical response (aka shrug and say I dunno), my mom will use \"bang-table-and-i-want-to-see-your-manager\" method until the price is rectified.
However, I'm not so thick-skinned and er, petty, as her so I only value her \"help\" when I buy a lot, when the difference is a lot and/or I need to claim for expenses later. -
Wah, everyone NTUC ah?
Can add Sheng Siong to
the list anot, ks2me?
Iām a Sheng Siong shopper.
We do monthly shopping all
at once.
Urgent or immediate stuff
to get, once in a while then
NTUC. -
I usually shop at NTUC and Sheng Shiong. NTUC because can collect and use linkpoints. Sometimes I like going to Cold Storage because it has a greater range of items not found at NTUC, and definitely not at Sheng Shiong. I go the Econ mini-mart at my void deck if I am really desperate.
All the other places are only as and when I am there and happen to need something. 
Hi Buds,Wah, everyone NTUC ah?
Can add Sheng Siong to
the list anot, ks2me?
I wanted to add in Sheng Siong after I realised that I had left it out but when I click edit to my message, I could not find the poll information, you know how I could do it? TIA. -
... I wanted to add in Sheng Siong after I realised that I had left it out but when I click edit to my message, I could not find the poll information, you know how I could do it? TIA.
Got oredi.
gam sia so much.ks2me:
... I wanted to add in Sheng Siong after I realised that I had left it out but when I click edit to my message, I could not find the poll information, you know how I could do it? TIA.
Got oredi.
I have very bad experience with Seng Siong and hence no more buying from there. The fish and prawns not fresh.
I go NTUC because its just 1 block away from my house. Ocassionally Cold Storage for special items. For seafood items, I would go those small dry market stalls. -
I will buy seafood and vegs from wet market in weekends, the rest will be from NTUC.
Me mostly at NTUC too...
Sometimes sheng shiong.... shop & save..
Coldstorage stuff.. slightly expensive for me leh..
hmm.. where is ang mo shop? heard is around Toa Payoh and there have stuff quite cheap -
For me, I buy wherever is cheap.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.