Migration

16 Posts 12 Posters 3.3k Views 1 Watching
      pinky

my in-laws talking about retiring in JB and buying property there bec 'can stretch the money cos standard of living is lower' . My husband also agree and keep telling me that's a good idea but I am more concern about safety and convenience more than anything. They even suggest buying houses side by side for security reasons and that irritating SIL and her kids can stay with us :siao: :siao: :slapshead: :stupid: :nunchuk: :stompfeet: :mad:

mommyNg:

for US$500k investment in approved projects, whole family can get US green card straight away, and after 24 months, can become citizens. At end of 5 years, the US$500k will be return, principal and interest.

such are US government approved green card program, run by many states in US

Canada even cheaper

Yeah, but don't forget you'll be trapped in (global) high income taxes forever!!!

China has even higher global income tax !!

• U Offline
          UncleLim

I am thinking to go not too far. Maybe just Penang.

Laksa time !!!

LOLMum

as much as i love the big space and 4 seasons in other countries, i really dont fancy having to drive all the time and the cold weather (except for summer) is a tad too much for me.

i dont mind staying in spore but i like hong kong and taiwan too (weatherwise i can still tahan). but crime rate in taiwan is really :shock:

mummyo

I’ve always wanted to move to Iceland or some scandanavian country. I LOVE the cold and HATE the sun… dunno why born here also…LOL.

• VeveyV Offline
                Vevey

Most likely somewhere in m'sia where there is a large Chinese community. Been KIV places during our driving trips...good food v important! 😉

Herbie

l like japan but cannot speak japanese leh…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 2