Opposition parties open to Tan Jee Say's coalition idea

116 Posts 17 Posters 16.6k Views 1 Watching
      MandyMummy

never even had / served a term as an oppo mp, and want to be their leader ? someone was feeding him and stoking and stroking his ego or what ? TJS is a joke. Jack Neo should do a movie on him, that will gross more than $4m :siam: :siam: 🦆 🦆

I think TCB super pissed at him liao. :siam:

hquek

I just find it very off-putting becos during PE rally, his speakers kept harping on that he is not from driver’s seat nor the co driver (ie never joined MIW, also with opp party for less than 4 months). fail to get elected suddenly want to be leader of Opp. Oh please…

also, I read an article where he say he got 25% of vote, so pp will sit up and listen with more respect…ummmm, okay, if he want to believe that, good for him. I feel that out of the 25%, most would have voted for him simply becos he was never white. but that’s my personal feel only.

concern2

The best opposition I think is Gerald Giam. Humble, down-to-earth, discreet, quiet but filled with moral purpose. We rarely hear of him but he is someone to watch and to admire. Empty vessels make the most noise. Gerald makes little voice but the man is so full that HIS OWN PARTY put him in an MP's seat, even though he is younger than all of them.

I would watch Gerald. He is good.
          Wa, Chen, you sure a fan of Giam hor... 😉

iFirefly

MandyMummy:

never even had / served a term as an oppo mp, and want to be their leader ? someone was feeding him and stoking and stroking his ego or what ? TJS is a joke. Jack Neo should do a movie on him, that will gross more than $4m :siam: :siam: 🦆 🦆

I am also pissed off with him :mad: !!! His 'heart' (most probably black colour) has made singaporeans lose a genuinely good man to be our P! :mad:

Angelight

100% agree with u! That's why he still wants to be in the limelight (now wants to write and publish a book) after the GE and PE have died down.

The tea leaves in my cup tells me, even if (and that is a very big IF) the coalition is formed, in the end Tan Jee Say will leave the coalition cos he cannot be the head.

This fella strikes me as one who is very ambitious and will not be contented playing 2nd fiddle.

Angelight

Even if no one stroke his ego, the fact that he was the only opposition party member that qualified for the PE was enough to make him think highly of himself.

I agree with Chenonceau that a good opposition party is one that WALKS THE TALK, not just TALKS THE TALK. During the PE, he kept mentioning about serving people with THE HEART. Where is the service? what has he been doing after the PE? From what most of us can see, he is just planning for his comeback in the next GE and probably PE as well.

• O Offline
                  Oppsgal

firefly38:
                  MandyMummy:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]never even had / served a term as an oppo mp, and want to be their leader ? someone was feeding him and stoking and stroking his ego or what ? TJS is a joke. Jack Neo should do a movie on him, that will gross more than $4m :siam: :siam: 🦆 🦆

I am also pissed off with him :mad: !!! His 'heart' (most probably black colour) has made singaporeans lose a genuinely good man to be our P! :mad:[/quote]Not very sure on the \"good man\"... have to see \"results\" if elected, to truly know if one can really do the good job.

hquek

Unless there is a dearth of good options, unless he start to walk (and work) more and not just talk, else, this guy won’t even be on my radar.

• MMMM Offline
                      MMM

Personally I hope WP keep away from him.

Wanted to share that I saw Chen Sow Mao again at heartland mall and it’s not the first time I am seeing him in the aljunied GRC. Everytime I saw him, he was talking to someone (passerbys). How many of you have seen your MP in the neighbour??? Maybe not even once in 5 years if you missed their walkabout.

concern2

Personally I hope WP keep away from him.

Wanted to share that I saw Chen Sow Mao again at heartland mall and it's not the first time I am seeing him in the aljunied GRC. Everytime I saw him, he was talking to someone (passerbys). How many of you have seen your MP in the neighbour???? Maybe not even once in 5 years if you missed their walkabout.
                        YOU DID NOT!!! OMG! I think I'll flip if I see him! When I see their pix on the walkabouts, guess what, just looking at them shaking hands makes my heart beats faster and I start to blush - what do you call this? :siao: ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 12