2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
vidhyalog:
:lovesite: because there are many unselfish parents who are willing to share information. We have great tutors and parents, like ridcully, atutor, tianzhu and mathizzfun, who spent their time, answering all the questions posted. A big :thankyou: to them.
Hi meimeitan,meimeitan:
Hi vanilla cake
u think anyone would like to bother yr request. I request kiasuparents to share the copy of Roysth Sci prelmin paper. A lot of parents have, however, they don't share. Of course lah! Here is kiasu forum. Anyone does care yr need!
I am actually pleasantly surprised how un-kiasu the parents in this forum are in terms of sharing - be it answers, solutions, ideas etc. I have really benefitted. For the Rosyth Science paper - it could be that many ppl are focussing on English and Maths this week - so science is being shelved. Alternatively - scanners etc may not be readily available.
You may wish to go to the subject specific pages for more info. There are people there like ridcully for english, atutor for science and tianzhu/mathsizzfun for maths who are happily giving out answers in their personal time. Many other parents are also pitching in.
Do be patient - somebody might step forward.
Cheers
To all P6,
ALL the BEST and BEST of LUCK tomorrow.
Sleep Well and JIA YOU all the way...
I am very impressed by Vanilla Cake a most selfless and caring sister :imanangel: who should be in the midst of preparing her own sec sch exams which takes place same time as PSLE, yet still so active in helping her sister and the KSPs here. Pandan Cake is so lucky. All the best to P6s!
firefly38:
HaHa, just buy those usual number like unit no,telephone no etcBrenda10:
DD bring back another half set of EL paper this afternoon. No going to do as we are revising some Math questions and target to finish at 5pm then mummy needs to go ๅ่ดข lah!

DS also brot back one set of Eng paper & one set of Math paper. Knowing DS, he will be doing the Eng paper today & the Math paper tomorrow. Will leave it to DS to do his own revision. Wa, you have ๅ่ดข lobbing ah, can share share here?

DD also have another set of math and science prelim paper. The teacher also request them to stay back next Monday after the CL exam as she still want to conduct the revision. -
Few more hours for psle. All the best to P6s and their parents. Wish everyone including myself luck.
All the best to all kids and parents taking PSLE tomorrow !!!
JIA You !!! -
The papers start at 8.15am every day right ?
DS says must report by 7.15 daily for briefing and attendance marking.
What time was your DS/DD told to report ? -
Brenda10:
Hi Brenda,Tinkerbelle:
Hi Brenda,
Your DD's CL teacher is indeed very dedicated. :salute:
Did your DD manage to finish the last set of math prelim yesterday? DD has cleared the maths & English papers so she'll just be reading her compo today.
Yes, can't wait till PSLE is over!!
Hi Tinkerbelle,
Yes, she had finished the last set of Math paper! :boogie:
The teacher has also given them some EL compo. to read for idea and good phrases.
Today, DD's teacher gave her 1 set of maths papers to do as homework. Think all the teachers are feeling the pressure too...all trying their best to give the P6 kids as much as possible before the BIG day.
Have an early night and all the best to your DD. :rahrah: -
ngbrdad:
Yes, all papers start at 8.15am daily.The papers start at 8.15am every day right ?
What time was your DS/DD told to report ?
DD also need to report to sch by 7.15 for briefing etc.
All the best to your DS. :rahrah: -
ngbrdad:
ds said same time leh. like usual going to school. Now I've got butterflies in my stomach. Think my son more zai than me.The papers start at 8.15am every day right ?
What time was your DS/DD told to report ? -
PiggyLalala:
Yes, just want to say really appreciate people like atutor and ridcully for clearing most of my questions, or rather, my son's questions. A big :thankyou: to them!! and to all others who share their answers too!! All the best to all your children going for the start of the final battle tomorrow!
:lovesite: because there are many unselfish parents who are willing to share information. We have great tutors and parents, like ridcully, atutor, tianzhu and mathizzfun, who spent their time, answering all the questions posted. A big :thankyou: to them.
To all P6,
ALL the BEST and BEST of LUCK tomorrow.
Sleep Well and JIA YOU all the way...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.