It is a good thing that these 16 agencies are being fined. But how will this affect the maid salary? It seems to have increased liao. Will this help to bring the salary down?
Thanks to them, the salaries will now be sort of a "norm". I pity those who has problem paying this salary and yet can’t do without a maid. The fine imposed is too little! If all employers stay united, we can make sure their biz will go down. If agencies can stay united to fix prices so can employers.
Ya lor, damage done already, how to salvage the situation. Pretty difficult leh.
Thanks Chu Liu Xiang, for listing the errant maid agencies so we know to avoid them. Not surprisingly, the maid agency I have used and complained on another thread in this forum becos of their bad service appeared on the last name.
Chu Liu Xiang:
It's Judgement Day!!
These are the 16 maid agencies
•Arrow Employment
•Best Home Employment Agency
•Comfort Employment
•Crislo Employment Agency
•Crislo Resources
•Homekeeper International
•Jack Focus
•Javamaids
•JPB International Services
•Maid Management Services
•Nation Employment
•Net Resources Recruitment
•Nora Employment Agency
•SLF Green Maid Agency
•Swift Personnel
•TM Global HR Consultancy
Don't get maids from them
:spank: -
Now now the issue of stopping Indo maids coming here.
According to today's Straits Times apparently S'pore is still not on the list of approved countries whereby the maids can work. The Indo side is still working on it. Apparently their criteria is on how their maids were abused in the country where they work.
But it seems strange that Indo maids were recently banned from Saudi Arabia & Malaysia due to high abuse rate and yet these 2 countries are on their approved list. Hmmmm......countries of the same flock will come together, right?
I think their criteria of maid abuse is plain taurus excreta. It can be seen clearly that since there's no maid ban to S'pore then S'pore is obviously a good choice to work in. And, topping this, the economic situation is bad now so why deprive of their citizens from working in just 4 countries? IMO, what the Indo gov want is to get S'pore to increase the maid salary and have the option of housing them in separate outside dormitories.
Depending on how our gov will react to the sudden maid crunch situation (if it really happens) I believe our side may bend to some of their conditions. In the longer terms it's still better for our gov to open up more markets for maids so that we'll not be strangle by our neighbouring countries.
:xedfingers: -
My maid of 9 years have been very naggy the last year or so…really getting onto my nerve these days that I will just get out of the house with kids…guess I am like that as well so maid also like that…think she is really tired of her job…She is good so I am really torn in between of letting her go or keeping her…she is my first and only maid so far…
hi breadandmuffins
think u shd let her go so that she will know that life at your hse was so good. my previous maid of 7 yrs also like tat talk terms n condition with me at her 7 yrs bet she’s good compared with maids i had after her but now she’s in taiwan but she misses my girls so much that she has been calling them every sunday tey r just like her kids n i ask if she wants to come back to sin n work for me she said yes but gotto wait till her contract finishes… -
Keep the old Maid if she is still bearable, it’s no fun to go through e trouble of new maid.
but what if they always think they can get better than your home? i given my maid alot, every sundays off, x’mas, good friday, extra here and there and just because of a small lecture she wants a transfer…so let her be lor…
yes…it is definitely a hassle to get a new one esp. if current maid does not has any major faults. Like what my gf said…the lucky maids dunno they are lucky until they meet a nasty employer and they know. I let mine go…and wish her all the best. Just have to pray…hope I will be "heng" lol -
I wish u all the best, happy to be mum. I am having new maid 3 mths & it’s v straining to train her. She is not dependent but attitude ok. It’s just draining me & kids.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.