Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Jav

Keep the old Maid if she is still bearable, it’s no fun to go through e trouble of new maid.

happy to be mum

but what if they always think they can get better than your home? i given my maid alot, every sundays off, x’mas, good friday, extra here and there and just because of a small lecture she wants a transfer…so let her be lor…

yes…it is definitely a hassle to get a new one esp. if current maid does not has any major faults. Like what my gf said…the lucky maids dunno they are lucky until they meet a nasty employer and they know. I let mine go…and wish her all the best. Just have to pray…hope I will be "heng" lol

Jav

I wish u all the best, happy to be mum. I am having new maid 3 mths & it’s v straining to train her. She is not dependent but attitude ok. It’s just draining me & kids.

Jav

Jav:
            Anyone knows the procedure to change maid & how much more I need to fork out? My current maid of 3 months still has 3 more months of loan to be clear. If I am employing her replacement, do I get to carry forward her loan & top up the balance for the new maid loan? Pay for insurance again etc?

Anyone can advise me? I need to change my maid.

Chu Liu Xiang

Jav:
              Jav:

Anyone knows the procedure to change maid & how much more I need to fork out? My current maid of 3 months still has 3 more months of loan to be clear. If I am employing her replacement, do I get to carry forward her loan & top up the balance for the new maid loan? Pay for insurance again etc?

Anyone can advise me? I need to change my maid.

I suggest you check with your agent? He/she should be able to advise you in details

😂

Breadandmuffins

Dh also said to bear with it. My maid does not dare to talk terms and condition. Last yr, we nearly let her go after I got upset with her over hp issue, but now seemed to be ok, or should I say I closed one eye. Dont think I will change maid, but I will rather be maid less if I let her go.

• DesertWindD Offline
                  DesertWind

Breadandmuffins:
                  Dh also said to bear with it. My maid does not dare to talk terms and condition. Last yr, we nearly let her go after I got upset with her over hp issue, but now seemed to be ok, or should I say I closed one eye. Dont think I will change maid, but I will rather be maid less if I let her go.

Hi Breadandmuffins,
                  What is it that your maid nags about? :?
                  Just want to know about \"old maids\" because mine is 4 years with me already and going on another 2.
                  Since old maid, thought should be so comfortable with each other already.
                  Did your maid just recently started nagging?

beanstalk

If she doesn’t open her mouth to tell you she wants to leave, then bear with her. Maybe with time she will work out her own unhappiness. ‘Older generation’ maids have less attitude and have stronger work ethics so keep her as long as you can.

But be mentally prepared to cope on your own. If the children are older, it’s time to seriously consider doing without outside help and teaching them housework.

happy to be mum

now also thinking to go maid less & quit my job. if i think for my kids i will quit my job, but if i think for my family as a whole, afraid to quit cause had been a full time mum before & was not a good experience with DH.

my sis said i \"spoilt\" my current maid. My DH and myself always tried to think for their shoes. if i follow contract she is getting $50 less, only 1 day off instead of every sundays, x'mas let her go out on x'mas eve and come back on x'mas day. talking on the phone is also okay for us cause if we dun allow them to talk, scared they go \"kuku\" 😉 anyway going to agencies now, take it as another adventure.

Jav, i think u can carry forward the loan to another maid, checked with your agency.

btw, for those who have Phinoy helpers, do u feel they always want to work for angmohs? sometimes i think they really think sg got so many ang mohs who need maid?

Jav

Very sian & so stress with maid issue. My new maid attitude is ok but she does not have enough exposure, don’t know how to cook & handle my kids. She needs a lot of guidance despite the fact that she had been working in SG for 4 yrs. A lot of common sense is just not exist in her. My previous maid of 4 yrs was v independent, good cook, trustworthy & children liked her. I dunno when I could find another maid like her. Haiz!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 601 / 1032

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog
                        JoeWJ
                        JoeW
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies