Joyfulhands:
Hi Joyfulhands,Learnt from your posts that SPI bags can be traded-in, which is good.. Can bring the old SPI bag to trade-in with discounts when buying a new SPI bag. That's useful info.
Now my evaluation of bags has narrowed down to Deuter vs SPI Active. Still can't decide which one tho'...
My cousin recommended SPI just before son went to P1. He loved the Lego Bionicle (Small) but it was suitable for just lower primary. I traded in that bag for a SPI active for my daughter. She insisted on the pink one. Will trade in his present bag for a new one when he goes to sec 1.
Son \"killed\" 2 trolley bags when he was in P1. -
Joyfulhands:
Buy both lah. Then the one that you discard, you sell to me at half-price, ok? :rahrah:
Now my evaluation of bags has narrowed down to Deuter vs SPI Active. Still can't decide which one tho'... -
My friend introduced me to this thread and my goodness, I am impressed on how active PH parents are. I’m new here n my girl is P1 next yr. Just got the orientation letter. Class P1-9, house matthew.
Discard, oh yes! How did u know I wanna discard her old Barbie sch bag? Okie, u can have it at half-price!
Buy both lah. Then the one that you discard, you sell to me at half-price, ok? :rahrah:
Hi mummies & daddies,
Never buy school shoes from world of sports. They will die within 6 months.
For my son, I’ve switched from Velcro to shoe laces type. It’s necessary for boys to know how to tie shoe laces, especially older ones. For girls, I get BATA…bubblegummers which is non canvas. Easy to wash. Most important is get those where soles can be taken out for washing. -
dyh,markfch:
[quote=\"dyh\"]
This reminds me of my time in NZ...
Don't mind if I ask you a point blank question. You Chinese?
Remember you mentioned that you're foreign to HCL, that's why I ask.
I met him once in sch during the Meet the Teachers. Looks like Chinese to me (dare not look too closely becos hubby next to me
)[/quote]you mean Chinese as in China Chinese?
oh, I din know u felt uncomfortable when i greeted u with your hubby around...
gogoaddy:
My friend introduced me to this thread and my goodness, I am impressed on how active PH parents are. I'm new here n my girl is P1 next yr. Just got the orientation letter. Class P1-9, house matthew.
:welcome: :welcome:
PH thread is active regardless of time and day. -
i got Power shoes from Bata for my sons. Can last at least 1 year. about $25.
I think we bought it at Royal Sporting House (or one of the other sports shop) in BBP. It's all white, non-cloth (looks like synthetic leather), so besides being hardy, it's also resilient to dirt.Jennifer:
U forgot to let us know where to get League shoes :spank:
For only $30+, we can't really ask for more.Joyfulhands:
Not sure about the price for Nike. But I think it's a special edition for sch children so it's not that expensive; maybe even less than $40 (just guessing).Nike shoes ah.. not cheap right?
Btw, any recommendation for school bag? I was looking at the Deuter ones, quite high end :scared:
For sch bag, ds got the SPI one. Supposedly an ergonomic bag but I actually find it quite heavy even when empty. -
gogoaddy:
My friend introduced me to this thread and my goodness, I am impressed on how active PH parents are. I'm new here n my girl is P1 next yr. Just got the orientation letter. Class P1-9, house matthew.
hi gogoaddy,
u got pm... :boogie: -
IJJ:
what to do, i only studied elementary Chinese. when i communicate with my China colleagues in China in email, i write ENglish and they write CHinese but we can understand each other well. but sometimes hv to use Google translator for help becos their CHinese very chim.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:markfch:
dyh,
Don't mind if I ask you a point blank question. You Chinese?
Remember you mentioned that you're foreign to HCL, that's why I ask.
Dyh, you sound too 'eat potato' liao.
I did look quite closely (with hubby with me, and his wife besides him)....he did look like chinese. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.