IJJ

dyh:
      drickymummy:

For sch bag, I invested in a v sturdy and ergonomic bag from Crosscom.. The brand is Dr. McNeill. U can find Crosscom at Forum shopping mall. They sell fabulous table too.. I gave up on regular tables after I noticed DS attention span was so short due to uncomfortable sitting position n height of regular table that we decided to invest on the Crosscom table. It is my most impt pcs of furniture in my house! We loved that table.. Real Germany technology n quality. Can sure last till they finish college. If u buy the table, u get a lifetime membership for 10% off most stuff in store including the bags.. Child must be there to test the bag to see which size suitable. The bag can be super heavy but your child will always walk straight. If u interested in the bag n wan the discount, I see if I can help in anyway lah..

for school bag, i bought the Popular school bag. it has been able to last about 2 yrs now.

My very 'chuo-lou' (rough) girl got a pop kid school bag in P1. Within the 1st year, she ripped the main zipper. :roll: 😒 Then we bought her a Deuter Genius (\"s\" size) during popular fest and lasted through 3 years. πŸ˜‰

IJJ

Toh Yi EA just hit $845K! :faint:

That's more ex than some, sorry I mean lots of EC & even condos.

http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BB33RTIS/BB33PReslTrans.jsp

:stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

I should have invested in one decade ago!! I can live in a mansion here with this kind of money!

Joyfulhands

Scary:

[quote=\"markfch\"]Toh Yi EA just hit $845K! :faint:

There is no way one can bargain with the seller as there are not more than 20 in this area if not wrong. High demand but very very limited supply. It's very difficult to find a seller in the first place.

Just Wait till 2015 ....
          There Will Be an Avalanche of Units put up in the Market ....
          At way Above the 845k ....
          MRT Ready -ma!
          :evil: :evil:[/quote]Compare to the condos in the vicinity, isn't $845k \"cheaper\"? :evil:

I need advice from parents of P6 kids...which are the 2 days of the supplementary classes pls ? Need to make arrangements for next year's tuition. Thanks in advance.

Is it not the same as P5? Tues & Thurs?

I also need to confirm supplementary lessons for P5 πŸ˜„

For P5, it's Tue and Thur. But don't think it's the same for P6.
            Need to confirm as I'm planning for my son's Math tuition for next year.

IJJ:

Toh Yi EA just hit $845K!

I should have invested in one decade ago!! I can live in a mansion here with this kind of money!

I wish I could afford to get a 5 room in Toh Yi 12 years ago...would turn the 4th room into a study room...then the kids' bedroom is more conducive to sleep in without book shelves and study table.

bocmark

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I need advice from parents of P6 kids...which are the 2 days of the supplementary classes pls ? Need to make arrangements for next year's tuition. Thanks in advance.

Is it not the same as P5? Tues & Thurs?

I also need to confirm supplementary lessons for P5 πŸ˜„

For P5, it's Tue and Thur. But don't think it's the same for P6.
                Need to confirm as I'm planning for my son's Math tuition for next year.[/quote]Hi janet_lee88,

P6 supp will still be on Tues and Thurs. However, during Term 3, there will be additional supplementary classes on most weds for all subjects, including mass lectures for orals and compos, remedial classes for some students etc. Hence, where possible, should keep Wed aft free too. For some classes, some teachers may organise Friday additional classes. Expect a busy Term 3 as there will also be prelims and PSLE orals.

drickymummy

IJJ:

Toh Yi EA just hit $845K! :faint:

:stupid: :stupid: :stupid:

That time also quite ex then.. I think the price is kind of lowest abt 6 yrs ago when I bought my 5 rm..price shot up again when I sold mine 3 yrs ago..

Mrsbongz

Wah!! So exp!! My mom bought 4 rm direct fr hdb at 98k only leh!! Imagine wat money we could have fetched!! We sold a decade too early!! πŸ˜›

Btw, do the p1 have classes on thurs, son said no need to bring books. Only snacks. Can confirm? πŸ˜„

S6169

the SA2 oral test will start from tomorrow or Wed for P3-P5?

drickymummy

S6169:
                        the SA2 oral test will start from tomorrow or Wed for P3-P5?

Tomorrow after school ...fr 2pm...good luck to all P3-P5 kiddos!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1452 / 2049