2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
stickyz:
I think option 2 is wrong ... If really like that , I choose (1) liao . Cos I choose (2) then not v.sure .Smurfiees:
Hello ! I'm a newbie and Pri 6
I want to know about the 珍藏 question . What are the first two options (full sentences)
Hi, I'm a newbie too!! Primary 6 here... I think the options are:
1)那张旧照片,婆婆一直都珍藏着。
2)那个日记里,珍藏着很多秘密。
For your information, i put option (1). :scratchhead:
I think is something like that... Please correct my mistakes if the first 2 options aren't like that...
ProteX:
The passage said NianQingRen but QingNian should be correct.[/quote]Oh ya! Sorry for the mistake...stickyz:
[quote=\"Rice kiasu\"]Hi all, I'm a kiasu newbie. the chinese p2 compre mcq,主要对象(青年or公众)
Hi, newbie here too. I put 青年 as the passage the 今年的主要目的是要让青年... something like that one...
Went to search the dictionary to make sure,CE dictionary shows that:
年轻人-young people; kid; a man young in years
青年-a youth; young people; a young man; a youngster
Pen88n:
Based on this statistics, can we conclude that the mean score and standard deviation are within the \"A\" range? To get higher T-score for Chinese, need to be beyond the \"A\" range, outside the standard deviation marking![/quote]Hi pen88n,
Hi Brenda,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]I'm not sure what is the percentage between A or A* on this > 80%.
However, there is a information sharing under the following thread for year 2009 PSLE CL that you may want to take a look:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=26209&start=100
PSLE Chinese according to past MOE statistics which were similar to those in 2009 - 13% scored A*, 69% of students scored A, 11% scored B, 5% scored C. (Info taken from Eduguide magazine 166/08/2010 Volume 4, published by absolutelyparents.com which quoted its source was from MOE)
Hope the information is useful.
Interesting statistics. I knew that >80% can score A/A* for Chinese but didn't know only 13% can score A*. Thanks for sharing.
Agree with you...the mean score and standard deviation are within the \"A\" range. It's amazing how well all the students seem to do doing for CL.... >80% A/A* :rahrah: -
Muku:
Hi,Verysuperkiasu:
Wei xiao neng ling ni ______ xing xin..... answer is it 'chong man'?
For the 'lao po po _____ jiu zao pian.....is it 'zhen chang'?
DD wrote 充满 too.
Can anyone remember the 4 options for this question:
Wei xiao neng ling ni ______ xing xin..... answer is it 'chong man'?
Son said he saw 'chong shi' and not 'chong man'. He chose something else which he could not remember.
Thanks. -
So what exactly was today’s CL picture compo on ?
Thought some say about boy went missing ?
And now some saying about Paedophile ? -
Zann:
Hi Brenda, may I know what capacity (how many boxes per page) of 稿子 per page is being used in PSLE?Brenda10:
Hi, just recd call from DD and she said paper two is easy.
As for compo, she chose the the picture compo. and written about 3.5 pages.
BTW, She will be back after 2.30pm as teacher request them to stay back for science supplementary class.
Hi Zann
I'm not sure. But think should be either 15 x 16 = 240 or 15 x 15 = 225. -
I'm scared that that I will get an unpleasant shock when I take back my results. Maybe this can encourage some of the P6 pupils if they are feeling the same as me:
“There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work learning from failure.” ~ General Colin Powell
Even if you did not get as well as you expected, learn from it. :xedfingers: I believe that all of you will get better results after your preparation, hard work and your learning from failure!
Tinkerbelle:
Dear Tinkerbelle :thankyou: ! I feel good knowing all of you here!!! Tomorrow is science! last day!!! Let's hope every child do well for this subject!!! Pray for your child too Tinkerbelle..Evalim:
I ask my boy... he said for paper 1, he wrote pic compo and its about him and the 变态狂, he wrote 21/4 pages, paper 2... quite tricky... but still ok... manageable... thank God!!!
Hi Evalim,
That's really wonderful news from your DS. Happy to hear he found paper 2 manageable. Jia you!! :rahrah:
The vitamtz science is at east coast too far for us. Any good tuition centre for science to share
Pen88n:
I am in a dilemma regarding this question too. You can 消除不愉快 but can only 改变心情. DS asked me this question too. I told him not to brood over this, and he's back to his Science now!
My son put 消除ngbrdad:
[quote=\"chatterbox321\"]is the answer 改变 or 消除??
The Question is:
微笑,能-----两个朋友之间不愉快的心情。。。 or something like that.
Pls advise!!! V.V.Scared for this question!!! Cannot get any wrong in MCQ or my mother will kill me cos Chinese is my forte subject!!!!!
Maybe Leanne or Brenda or Tinkerbelle can throw some light on this?[/quote]Hi Pen88n,
I would think is 改变.
Just my 2 cents thought
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.