• dyhD Offline
      dyh

Joyfulhands:

[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]
      If you want your child to be at the median, presurre meter is 70

If I don't mind my child being the average student, I will still be put under 70-pressure? :scared:

Uncle Trap, was wondering which level is your gauge based on? Issit for P2, as long as more than 75 will be in the top 4 classes for P3?[/quote]no way...u need at least band one average to get into top 4.

• dyhD Offline
        dyh

IJJ:

Must B very Cheap! πŸ˜‰

These were bought by a friend. Cost her US$5.00 plus. I chose only orangy ones because I have no idea what to do with the green and white ones. πŸ˜‚

Glad you enjoy the pics, Sista Mumever and Bro Trap. πŸ™‚

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6097/6211478750_d577bfdd7a.jpg\">

These are the 5 pumpkins we brought home, now sitting on my kitchen floor.

that looks huge. maybe u should put a ruler next to it so that we can tell the actual size. πŸ˜‚

• dyhD Offline
          dyh

Anyway, every year end, quite a number of students R Reshuffled - Could be Promoted Up Or Reshuffled Down, According to their Class Positions / Results in the following year .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Yes very stressful especially if kena \"downgrade\". πŸ˜“ :nailbite:

important thing is not to let it affect the child's morale if downgraded. well, if someone moves up, someone else has to come down.

• dyhD Offline
            dyh

IJJ:

[quote=\"Funx3\"]Must B very Cheap! πŸ˜‰

These were bought by a friend. Cost her US$5.00 plus. I chose only orangy ones because I have no idea what to do with the green and white ones. πŸ˜‚

Wow! U Brought the Whole Pumpkin Family Home!
            So I Can See there is Papa Pumpkin, Mama Pumpkin, Jie-Jie Pumpkin, Mei-Mei Pumpkin and ? (I'm Lost for the Last One ....) πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote]u forgot IJJ has 3 daughters? πŸ˜„

drickymummy

IJJ:

Must B very Cheap! πŸ˜‰

So big!!! Must remember to keep the seeds...wash them clean, dry them a bit n toast with salt in your oven...v fresh n yummy!

drickymummy

IJJ:

[quote=\"markfch\"]Uncle Trap, was wondering which level is your gauge based on? Issit for P2, as long as more than 75 will be in the top 4 classes for P3?

To be in top 4 classes, I think definitely more than 75...
                Mark, keep it up! :rahrah:
                Your DS is doing a good job and I'm sure he can get in top class, if not second. πŸ˜„

sorry, I am lost here..75 is score? Abit low lei.

Most of the time, it should be within band 1 range for all subjects. Maybe at times, one subject may be super tough and many do not score (such as EL for P4 SA1 where only 6 in entire cohort scored band 1). During P2 (and even P3/4)I remember the scores within the class were very close. The friend with position right behind her was only 0.1% lesser than hers! During P2, she scored around 94% (or was it 93%? :roll: ) and did not get into charity 3.[/quote]
                If u look at overall score...even 275 for 3 subjects cannot even make it first class lor... At least 279 and above goes to first class in P3 this Yr..

Happy Mama

dyh:
                  important thing is not to let it affect the child's morale if downgraded. well, if someone moves up, someone else has to come down.

Ya, that's true.

Happy Mama

IJJ:
                    sorry, I am lost here..75 is score? Abit low lei.

Most of the time, it should be within band 1 range for all subjects. Maybe at times, one subject may be super tough and many do not score (such as EL for P4 SA1 where only 6 in entire cohort scored band 1). During P2 (and even P3/4)I remember the scores within the class were very close. The friend with position right behind her was only 0.1% lesser than hers! During P2, she scored around 94% (or was it 93%? :roll: ) and did not get into charity 3.
                    IJJ, I think Mark and Trap were referring to the pressure cooker meter... πŸ˜‰

markfch

Mark, keep it up! :rahrah:
                      Your DS is doing a good job and I'm sure he can get in top class, if not second. πŸ˜„
                      HappyMama, you also never seen my ds before, but you got high confidence in him hor? πŸ˜‰

You know Uncle Trap actually 'tested' my ds during the BBQ nite . Don't know whether pass his appraisal or not? πŸ˜‚
                      IJJ:
                      During P2 (and even P3/4)I remember the scores within the class were very close. The friend with position right behind her was only 0.1% lesser than hers! During P2, she scored around 94% (or was it 93%? :roll: ) and did not get into charity 3.
                      I'm actually glad that there's no streaming from P2 this yr, but only from P3 onwards. Under the old system, I'm inclined to believe that there maybe many P2ers who are academically mature but didn't end up in the top class. Reason could be that they might know a lot of things but what they knew was not tested in P1; another reason maybe due to carelessness.

All these moving up and down the classes is unnecessarily stressful if done too young.

Today's the last day of PSLE. More than that, it's a passing of a milestone for those kids. 24 Nov - results day. Kids will be too excited to sleep, parents will be too scared to sleep, I think PH staff also too stressed to sleep, hahaha.

Happy Mama

HappyMama, you also never seen my ds before, but you got high confidence in him hor? πŸ˜‰

You know Uncle Trap actually 'tested' my ds during the BBQ nite . Don't know whether pass his appraisal or not? πŸ˜‚
                        A little bird told me so. πŸ˜† :rotflmao:
                        Hahaha!! No lah, I get the vibes after reading so much about your DS and his talents.

So Uncle Trap, you've tested his DS? What's your assessment and verdict? Pass with flying colours? πŸ˜‰

Next time I'll ask my DH to assess your DS, if we do have a gathering. My DH is able to δΌšηœΌηœ‹θ‹±ι›„... Oops, not sure if I used the correct word. πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1461 / 2049

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker
                        nav and angN
                        nav and ang
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo