Scary:
but first question is always the easiest. To get it wrong is very silly and seriously, I think the marker's mood will be affected too. He/She will be thinking, \"Huh, first question already wrong?\" Very bad impression given.
It is not uncommon to get first qn wrong. Engine not started yet.
My P4 boy also very careless And yayapapa does not do a proper check. In the end, I told him I will cane him for careless mistake. This \"outfront\" threat did reduce the no. of careless mistake and hence the real caning episode.
I believe the sch teachers have seen many carelessness, they must be immune already. u dun worry too much. -
Happy Children's Day to all young and 'old' :dancing: :dancing:
Funx3, your little one's last year to celebrate! I believe it'll be the most meaningful one in all her Pri sch years cos it can be celebrated with total light-heartedness!! Enjoy. :rahrah: -
Happy Children's Day!!
DS told me last night that since it is Children's day, he should get a day's rest, and I shouldn't ask him to help with chores like making breakfast!! But the thing is, he doesn't help that often lo! :siao: he has big plans to spend tomoro with his brother (though I rather he prepare for chinese assessment next week), hopefully they don drive my mom crazy... -
E3:
Hi E3,
Funx3, your little one's last year to celebrate! I believe it'll be the most meaningful one in all her Pri sch years cos it can be celebrated with total light-heartedness!! Enjoy. :rahrah:
I agree with you. This Children's Day is truly enjoyable and meaningful for the P6s who have just completed PSLE. They are the ones who can celebrate in a total CAREFREE and whole heartedly, since they have successfully completed primary school. I was just telling my son that last night...others still can lah, but has a naggy feel of SA2. -
Actually my spanking is not the cane type. I smacked his palms hard.
I kinda agree with you on this one, drickymummy.drickymummy:
Boys r mostly like that lah... Remind, remind n more naggings lor...but dun spank leh... I never spank DS for anything to do with his studies leh.. For the fear that he will associate studies to spanking n hate learning...
Scary, The road ahead is long. I understand the frustration of finding out that your ds not paying attention, when you're trying to exert the remaining ounce of energy to teach him at the end of a hard day's work. We \"same boat same illness.\" But pls consider what drickymummy is saying.
Confucius says, \"He who gets spanked for making careless mistakes will grow up not trying anything hard for fear of being spanked again.\"
My boy needs to be spanked before he can focus. His violin teacher said the same. :faint:
I am so tired hearing the complaints from his school and enrichments teachers. -
E3:
Funx3 , your dd next year lose one holiday liao ...
Funx3, your little one's last year to celebrate! I believe it'll be the most meaningful one in all her Pri sch years cos it can be celebrated with total light-heartedness!! Enjoy. :rahrah:
IJJ:
That's 12 kg! can eat quite a few meals.
Wow, so 'CSI'! :rotflmao: The total weight for the largest 3 were around 27 lbs. My eldest said carrying the largest is like carrying her baby sister. :rotflmao:dyh:
that looks huge. maybe u should put a ruler next to it so that we can tell the actual size.
drickymummy:
I did not know that! Just dump a whole lot today! Do they taste like the sunflower seeds?So big!!! Must remember to keep the seeds...wash them clean, dry them a bit n toast with salt in your oven...v fresh n yummy!
i wonder if can bring the seeds back to SG to plant here or not.
I don't really quite agree with this Confucius saying. To me, making genuine mistakes is ok but the child should try their best to eradicate any careless or repeated mistakes. However, i agree that spanking is too extreme. can try other ways like reduce tv or computer game time instead?
Confucius says, \"He who gets spanked for making careless mistakes will grow up not trying anything hard for fear of being spanked again.\"
Scary:
drickymummy,
Have been telling myself to calm down calm down, but first question is always the easiest. To get it wrong is very silly and seriously, I think the marker's mood will be affected too. He/She will be thinking, \"Huh, first question already wrong?\" Very bad impression given.
I can understand your frustration .....but I will talk to him n explain why I m disappointed n what kind of checking he shd have done...DS regular work is also full of careless mistake cos rushing thru his work.. But exam time he usually more careful in his papers cos I insist on seeing all workings on the paper...cannot erase... If not he will get my naggings n long lectures again..
Other than how to do questions, I will guide him on how to do checking too.. N emphasize on checking again and again during exams ... -
Yah... We welcome more such influences if can go RI...
Bad influence nevermind. The impt thing is can go RGS/RI. :rahrah:Funx3:
Oh .... OOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooo ....
Pei Hwa P Is Gonna Come After Me for such ....
Bad Influence!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.