IJJ

dyh:
      That's 12 kg! can eat quite a few meals.

i wonder if can bring the seeds back to SG to plant here or not. πŸ˜‰
      Oh, yes!! I think I can make pumpkin soup for my entire church! πŸ˜‚

For growing pumpkins, I think they should be able to grow in Singapore. This year, the temp has been high throughout summer and even fall now. Dyh (or anyone else), you want to try, I can mail you some! πŸ˜‰

Maybe ask PH to allocate a space in its garden to grow a few. :evil: Ah! Arrow Mr Wong TL to work on this! Anyone keen to pass the seeds to him on my behalf? I can provide varieties of pumpkin seeds.

IJJ

Scary:
        IJJ,

Please post more of these nice photos. They help to put out the fire in me.
        There you go!

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6232/6218170852_5f895c4e0f.jpg\">
        My wulu wulu town. Taken along our way from home to paed's office this morning.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6224/6218171150_3c47dca8d1.jpg\">
        Painted pumpkins. So cool, right? Taken in a grocery store/pharmacy while waiting for our Rx to be dispensed.

• dyhD Offline
          dyh

IJJ:
          dyh:

That's 12 kg! can eat quite a few meals.

i wonder if can bring the seeds back to SG to plant here or not. πŸ˜‰

Oh, yes!! I think I can make pumpkin soup for my entire church! πŸ˜‚

For growing pumpkins, I think they should be able to grow in Singapore. This year, the temp has been high throughout summer and even fall now. Dyh (or anyone else), you want to try, I can mail you some! πŸ˜‰

Maybe ask PH to allocate a space in its garden to grow a few. :evil: Ah! Arrow Mr Wong TL to work on this! Anyone keen to pass the seeds to him on my behalf? I can provide varieties of pumpkin seeds.

Thanks for the offer but i dun live in a landed property la. πŸ˜‚ besides, they may not allow any plant stuff to get past the customs without authorization. I think it is a good idea if PH can plant it in school. it is a plant kids here dun normally get to see..

• dyhD Offline
            dyh

IJJ:
            Scary:

IJJ,

Please post more of these nice photos. They help to put out the fire in me.

There you go!

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6232/6218170852_5f895c4e0f.jpg\">
            My wulu wulu town. Taken along our way from home to paed's office this morning.

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6224/6218171150_3c47dca8d1.jpg\">
            Painted pumpkins. So cool, right? Taken in a grocery store/pharmacy while waiting for our Rx to be dispensed.

I dun think i will buy painted pumpkins like these, otherwise i would feel like i am killing something if i cut them open? πŸ˜†

drickymummy

Congratulations to all the P3ers who got thru round 1 of GEP!!!! :rahrah:

So dear experienced parents, what kind of questions are to be expected for round 2 yah?? πŸ˜‰

markfch

drickymummy:

So dear experienced parents, what kind of questions are to be expected for round 2 yah?? πŸ˜‰
                Let me be the first to congratulate you drickymummy, on your ds's good result. To be honest, when you mentioned that your ds is already attempting P6 Maths, I fully expect him to clear GEP round 1; and I won't be surprised at all if he clears round 2 too. :congrats:

drickymummy

drickymummy:

Let me be the first to congratulate you drickymummy, on your ds's good result. To be honest, when you mentioned that your ds is already attempting P6 Maths, I fully expect him to clear GEP round 1; and I won't be surprised at all if he clears round 2 too. :congrats:

Dear Bro Mark,

My DS won't stand a chance one lah..I know him very well since I was the one who teach him...he dun have that quality lah..

I only hope he gets thru round 1 to get into next yr TTLT group n be trained in MO that's all.. πŸ˜‰

Happy Mama

drickymummy:
                    I only hope he gets thru round 1 to get into next yr TTLT group n be trained in MO that's all.. πŸ˜‰

Hi drickmummy, that's my exact intention too. Is it confirmed those who got into TTLT will do MO?

Funx3

E3:
                      πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί Happy Children's Day to all young and 'old' :dancing: :dancing:

Funx3, your little one's last year to celebrate! I believe it'll be the most meaningful one in all her Pri sch years cos it can be celebrated with total light-heartedness!! Enjoy. :rahrah:
                      Thanks E3!
                      And A Happy Children's Day to ALL your Kiddos Too!

My Gal Commented tt this year Sch Children's Day celebration ----> No Fun One!
                      The Concert tt the kids gotta sit thru .... 2 Hours! :shock: ....
                      Is sooooooooooo Boring ....

And No Class PArty Like what they used to have in the past years ....
                      So End Up they go to Canteen and Buy Food And Snacks to Share in Class .... πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

Trapwithin:
                        E3:

πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί Happy Children's Day to all young and 'old' :dancing: :dancing:

Funx3, your little one's last year to celebrate! I believe it'll be the most meaningful one in all her Pri sch years cos it can be celebrated with total light-heartedness!! Enjoy. :rahrah:

Funx3 , your dd next year lose one holiday liao ... πŸ˜‰

Ya -lor ....
                        She told me tt Pri Sch Very Good ....
                        Children's Day Off .... Youth Day Also OFF!
                        Next Year .... No More Children's Day Off -liao!
                        πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1465 / 2049