Apply HDB New Flat Income > $8,000, Can Appeal?

91 Posts 16 Posters 33.5k Views 1 Watching
      winth

The market rates for resale Bt Merah, Tiong Bahru (especially) and Redhill is still high. Don’t think they are any new flats at these areas leh.

Stirling Road, Queenstown and Commonwealth might be slightly cheaper.

winth:
        Queenstown and Commonwealth might be slightly cheaper.

😐 but still expensive!!
        i look at the available flats in commonwealth's new development....almost half a mil for a HDB! faintz....... :stupid:
        bukit panjang, easily over subscribe by 30x cos of the small number of available units. :stupid: and now is only day 2 of application...

winth

i look at the available flats in commonwealth's new development....almost half a mil for a HDB! faintz....... :stupid:

You mean new flats that they are building or current one near to New Town Pri? Wa... like dat it's very expensive...
          anway, if you have taken a look at the already built commonwealth estate, I think the design isn't good. Don't like.

titank

Ha.ha just try my luck see whether able to get a new flat in the Bukit Merah area. Ya resale here for a 5 room cost as much like $700K :!:

winth

We were shopping for 3/4 room flats at Holland initially and all were asking for COV at least $30k. And their valuation is on the high side. So need to fork out at least 400K for a 3 room hor… Thing is, it’s still selling like hotcakes.

My current tenant got her 3-room at Holland at 400+K, considered very cheap liao.

We can be on the way to view the house, and the agent can call me to say it is already sold after marketing for only 1 week.

winth:

My current tenant got her 3-room at Holland at 400+K, considered very cheap liao.
                $400k can get a 5rm at far end of CCK.....

daisyt

I just find all these prices of HDB ridiculous. How are our children able to afford a house in future ? I am wondering ..... :?

A 5rm at Woodlands, 3 mins walk to MRT, 10 years ago, bought at $285K, now is $380K or $400K. In 10 years, the prices go up by $95K to $115K. How does this happen ? :?

winth

daisyt:
                    I just find all these prices of HDB ridiculous. How are our children able to afford a house in future ? I am wondering ..... :?

Have you seen the private property prices? It was haywire.

Lush @ Holland was going at least 2.5 mil (good luck to them)
                    The condos @ Bukit Panjang (or is it Pasir Panjang? the one near to the cranes at PSA) is going at 2mil

When we went there in slippers and shorts (we had just ended our afternoon exploring all the outdoor playgrounds), the agent was looking at us like aliens. Inside, we saw lots of dressed up mummies and daddies with branded-shirt children who cast stares at us, it was like we stepped in some cocktail party being totally out in our dressing.

titank

Winth,

Private Property open house? Wow heard also haywire & seem so many rich people having lots of cash buy this units. I ever came across 1 seller asking me 70K cash above valuation. I think it is crazy
                      . :!:

titank

daisyt:

A 5rm at Woodlands, 3 mins walk to MRT, 10 years ago, bought at $285K, now is $380K or $400K. In 10 years, the prices go up by $95K to $115K. How does this happen ? :?
                        Ya guess our children may not be able to buy the flat next time as the flat are all at rocket high price. Perhaps can ask them go stay in JB with landed property. Best freehold for life.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 10

BuildingInTheDarkB
                        BuildingInTheDark