Do you think things are getting riddiculous expensive?
piyobaby:
Think supermarket trips easily chalk up to few hundreds a month for our small family of 3, excluding diapers & formula milk![/quote]oh...u have juz said it.....tankee:
[quote=\"piyobaby\"]It is so difficult to find food in hawker centers which cost less than $3 for a miserable portion! Not to mention every trip to supermarket cost more than $50 and end up wif so few items!
that's cheap. Our supermarket trip is usually > $100
juz the 3 or us, our supermarkets receipts can easily chalk up to $500 ......
fortunately, no need to pay for diapers n baby formula.....
i was rather shocked when i realised how much those baby formula milk cost nowadays.... :shock: -
Yes and the point is spending that amount yet yielding so little items!
ya, seems to vanish ....
these days hard to get the yellow-flesh tapioca which taste much nicerAugmum:
haha...go back to our grandparents/parents era, eat tapioca n sweet potatoes....... :boogie:
anyway, i luv tapioca n sweet potatoes kuehs -
once, step into a chinese restaurant, order a few dishes, cost us near 100 bucks…
neither sharkfins nor abalone leh…
no wonder pple prefer buffet… -
Yes formula milk manufacturers are increasing price at their whim & fancy, why no relevant watchdog to monitor!
oh...u have juz said it.....piyobaby:
Think supermarket trips easily chalk up to few hundreds a month for our small family of 3, excluding diapers & formula milk!
juz the 3 or us, our supermarkets receipts can easily chalk up to $500 ......
fortunately, no need to pay for diapers n baby formula.....
i was rather shocked when i realised how much those baby formula milk cost nowadays.... :shock: -
buffet also increase in price! last time got $30 buffet, decent one hor, not those on promotion or amateur restaurant hor, now leh, $40 at least!
Someone just told me recently that gardenia white bread was $1.25 in yr 2009, and now it is $1.85
if rice price increases, very soon noodles or bread will follow suit..... :roll:Oppsgal:
Don't eat rice, eat noodles or bread. -
smurf:
no leh, the pomfret not that big...wah, market now also expensive, siaan lah.
Depends on which type lah. The silver pomfret more ex, black and white pomfret cheaper. -
smurf:
buffet also increase in price! last time got $30 buffet, decent one hor, not those on promotion or amateur restaurant hor, now leh, $40 at least!
Another classic example, steamboat buffet. Used to have those $12/pax and serve quite nice food, now it's like min $18/pax.... -
do you think your salary has increase by so much? so that it can ‘fight’ the increase in prices???
example, inflation rate is 10% semi-yearly, do you think your salary has increase by 10%? if your salary increase by only 5%, do you think you got a decrease or increase in pay?
sorry ah, moi ingrish not powderful, so I dunno how to describe. maybe someone can express better…hee…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.