Dunman High School (Junior High)
MandyMummy:
So which are the IP schs which do not retain their students?
Just to share, some IP schools do not retain students in years 1 - 4. They pushed them up despite their poor grades. -
The Raffles ones lah. Heard they may review their system because the teachers on JC side are complaining for many years at the appalling standard. May change this year.
So which are the IP schs which do not retain their students?MandyMummy:
Just to share, some IP schools do not retain students in years 1 - 4. They pushed them up despite their poor grades.
MandyMummy:
The Raffles ones lah. Heard they may review their system because the teachers on JC side are complaining for many years at the appalling standard. May change this year.
So which are the IP schs which do not retain their students?Augmum:
[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]
Just to share, some IP schools do not retain students in years 1 - 4. They pushed them up despite their poor grades.
[/quote]Oic.....no wonder din hear of any retainees and they have no O lvl class....thanks.
MandyMummy:
So which are the IP schs which do not retain their students?Augmum:
[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]
[/quote]oohh... better tell my dd to keep up her GPA if not RIJC may complain.
oohh... better tell my dd to keep up her GPA if not RIJC may complain.
The Raffles ones lah. Heard they may review their system because the teachers on JC side are complaining for many years at the appalling standard. May change this year.MandyMummy:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
So which are the IP schs which do not retain their students?
[/quote]With your support, your dd is not a problem lah
But seriously, I heard that standard dropping leh. That's why some time ago, I posted a qn on the RGS thread but no one replied. -
I have a question for the mums with child in IP school.
Usually, does the GPA of the students generally decline as the students promote to higher levels?
(Since it is expected that the content gets tougher as the level increase but I maybe wrong) -
WeiHan:
This is possible but not always so. It is the same as in any primary or secondary school. The students are older as the level increases, hence able to handle tougher contents. The raw marks depend on the difficulty levels of the tests/exam.Hi,
Usually, does the GPA of the students generally decline as the students promote to higher levels?
(Since it is expected that the content gets tougher as the level increase but I maybe wrong) -
WeiHan:
(Since it is expected that the content gets tougher as the level increase but I maybe wrong)
Hi WeiHan
Not necessarily true that a student's GPA will drop as he/she promoted to higher levels............take example of my dd........she did not do that well in sec.one(probably due to change of environment), she did better in sec.two and sec.three mid-year she got the best GPA compared to the last two years....can see that as she goes to the next level, she puts more efforts in it thus able to produce better results........ off topic a bit, even(in case)she cannot do better this recent exam,drops or maintains her result, I will still happy for her as I feel that with increasing tougher contents, she still be able to manage, in my heart GPA is not that important........
WeiHan:
When comes to yr3, the computation of the GPA is based on L1B5 or L1R5 (for next yr onwards).Hi,
(Since it is expected that the content gets tougher as the level increase but I maybe wrong)
As told by her seniors, generally most had gotten better GPA in yr 3 than in the lower sec,
as they only need to choose 6 best subj from the 8 subjβ¦.
for example, if they donβt do well in HCL, can exclude that for GPA computation ,
unlike in lower sec where one needs to include ALL subj for their GPA.
In addition, when pupils go to higher levels,
they do mug more and put in more effort as the content gets tougher. -
[quote=\"Augmum\"]welcome icecubism,
sch uniforms, ties, PE attire and school bks, all can be purchased on teh day of reporting to new sch,
but be prepared of the long Q
anyway, hereby, i provide u the tel of the uniform supplier : 63382741
dun think they are selling now at the sch.
pl call them with regards to the location of their office if u wanna to purchase now.
Thank you so much!
I'll call them soon to enquire about the information!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.